We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was a wonderful hotel went on a girls weekend get away and had. Boast very nice and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovinlife97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,510 - 14,514 of 18,339 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Mirage while on a girls weekend with 9 friends. The Mirage beds are amazing to sleep on...and when you don't get that much sleep-it is so awesome that the sleep you do get good. All of us really slept well!!! Definitely the most comfy hotel bed that I have ever slept in. The hotel location is very central. My only complaint was that the internet did not work that well in my room, but then I was only charged 1 day of resort fees as a result. I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katrinabf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Decent enough Hotel but nowhere near as good as the price or reputation. I would try the other hotels before this one again.

Prefered the service at Treaure Island

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterBarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Checking in was easy; the people were great! Room very nice! Good view of strip! Casino good!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlgernonofChrisKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I booked a 4-day getaway for my mother and my wife because they both needed a huge break. Among other things, my father had passed away unexpectedly late last year, leaving his wife (my mother) of more than 50 years in a state of immense grief and uncertainty. Working through that “life change”, long and painful as it has been these past few months, she had mentioned in passing recently that at 80 she “really wanted to visit Vegas one last time”. Though, given her blood line, I assured her that she should have a great many years left to visit again and again, she really seemed to covet this trip as a “last hurrah”. What’s more, she had initially wanted to return to the property that she and my father had patronized so many times -- that being Bally’s on the strip -- though I really wanted her to “upgrade” for such a getaway.

So, having visited the Mirage Hotel & Casino on numerous occasions myself, I decided to select your property for its location and amenities. And you did not disappoint. In fact, my mother and wife were completely taken from the moment they stepped inside the Mirage (actually, they haven’t stopped raving) by the overall congeniality and helpfulness of your front desk personnel including their obvious accommodation of my advance telephone request that my mother and wife receive a room as close to the entry/elevators as possible because my mother experiences much pain and difficulty when she walks. From there, they arrived in their room (which overwhelmed them, both for its location, its appointments and its views), only to find that the front desk person, Charlie, had arranged for chilled champagne to be waiting for them in their room. Whether it was expensive or a cheap bottle from the corner drug store was irrelevant – it completely set the tone for their stay, which continued even after their departure.

Ultimately, it was obvious that everyone took great care to personally make my mother and wife “at home” during their brief getaway. It will not soon be forgotten, and we have every intention of visiting the Mirage the next time we travel to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,875 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,629 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
25,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 6,537 - ₹ 22,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing