We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #40 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

we have stayed in the penthouse suite here several times,it is our ultimate luxury treat, Room is spacious,the bath is awesome.Location is great for walkways to the nearby resorts.

Room Tip: ask for a volcano view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sibermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

17,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,416
    5,891
    1,991
    654
    349
See reviews for
3,559
7,213
519
1,851
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here with a bunch of friends for a week and celebrated a bachelor party. Truly an unforgettable stay. The hotel has everything to offer and is designed quite convenient, compared to other hotels where you permanently seem to loose your way.
Have tried BLT Burger at one evening and their stove caught fire. Took them 45 minutes to get it repaired, but the waiters have been friendly all the time, gave us the choice of either waiting and they would compensate us with free stuff or leaving. We chose to wait - and it was worth it!
The location is awesome since you are directly beside forum shops from Ceasars and just opposite the Venetian. Basically in the middle of the strip! Staff in the casino are older, probably not as hot as in Planet Hollywood or Cosmopolitan, but way more friendly and nice to talk to. After every evening partying or gambling at other casinos, it was always like coming "home" and playing one last round with the friendly staff. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This was my third stay at the Mirage. First time was fabulous because it was the first time I had been to Vegas. Second time was fabulous because we were upgraded to an enormous suite for $60 a night! This time was okay - for some reason, not nearly as comfy as it had been. The room was musty and humid it seemed which is odd for Vegas. Well, we figured out why soon enough. On the third night, I heard water falling and went to the bathroom and there was a deluge of water coming through the light fixture!! And this is why our room had been so humid. We are from Houston so we really didn't get too bothered by the humidity. The hotel was great though - they refunded us for part of our stay and were very apologetic. I've always liked the Mirage - I think it is more mature than most - but I think next time we'll do NYNY - better casino and more activity going on. I did enjoy the burger place at the Mirage though - that was new.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a little more for a view room. Mirage doesn't have good views unless you get a stri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Every year my husband and I travel to Las Vegas. We got married at the Excalibur on 10/25/2003...and go back each year for our Anniversary. We've talked about staying somewhere else...but the MIrage is like our "Home away from Home" when we visit. It is not a huge Casino, you can find yourself around easily. We enjoy the awesome Buffet and California Pizza Kitchen. The Hotel always smell topical and the pool is awesome. If we ever run into any problems...we are well taken care of. All the rooms have been remodeled. And the Spa is a must. The staff is great. We have made a few friends in the past several years that we always enjoy seeing when we return. We are not clubbers....but do enjoy the shows the Mirage has to offer. They have a great line-up.

Room Tip: We always ask for an upgrade to a tower deluxe....and usually get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel from April 5th - April 15th and it was one of the best rooms ive ever stayed in. Booked through lowcost usa and only paid £60 for two adults per night and it was a deluxe room. Lovely big rooms, lovely big bathrooms, nice big tv and beds are ever so comfy!

Pool is massive and lovely, which is why i picked here - however you have to be up early to get the best sunspots as many go in the shade as the sun circles round the complex. It opens at 8 and we were down most mornings at 8 - collected our complimentary pool towels (that are clearly old bathrooms towels, some ripped, but it doesnt matter) and reserve your space - however i will warn you that at peak times, if the pool attendants note you have not been back for a while they will remove your towels, fair enough i say.

The best all day sun spots are the big rows near the walk-up bar and restuarant, sun got on about 10 - 4. Drinks around the pool are expensive, we used the hotel shop and saved a fair bit.

We ate a few times in the hotel, the deli was ok but a bit of a rip-off, the coffee bean sandwiches were lovely and fresh, we also had a pizza from the california pizza kitchen, it was nice but small and quite expensive for what it was when you could have got one half the price from the casino royale over the road.

We ate at BLT which was lovely and cravings buffett was gorgous (we only had the breakfast one) but it was all very clean and fresh....

Room Tip: strip or pool views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,016 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,411 - ₹ 23,051
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing