We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$ 272
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$ 378
US$ 210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 256
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 227
US$ 183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 125
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 254
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19,330)
Filter reviews
19,330 results
Traveller rating
9,209
6,577
2,308
784
452
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,209
6,577
2,308
784
452
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie deliblt burgercravings buffetcalifornia pizza kitchenthe secret gardenbeatles love showdolphin habitatterry fatorresort feeother hotelsm lifetreasure islandtower suitegreat location on the stripmini barstrip viewgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
15,445 - 15,450 of 19,330 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here with a bunch of friends for a week and celebrated a bachelor party. Truly an unforgettable stay. The hotel has everything to offer and is designed quite convenient, compared to other hotels where you permanently seem to loose your way.
Have tried BLT Burger at one evening and their stove caught fire. Took them 45 minutes to get it repaired, but the waiters have been friendly all the time, gave us the choice of either waiting and they would compensate us with free stuff or leaving. We chose to wait - and it was worth it!
The location is awesome since you are directly beside forum shops from Ceasars and just opposite the Venetian. Basically in the middle of the strip! Staff in the casino are older, probably not as hot as in Planet Hollywood or Cosmopolitan, but way more friendly and nice to talk to. After every evening partying or gambling at other casinos, it was always like coming "home" and playing one last round with the friendly staff. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This was my third stay at the Mirage. First time was fabulous because it was the first time I had been to Vegas. Second time was fabulous because we were upgraded to an enormous suite for $60 a night! This time was okay - for some reason, not nearly as comfy as it had been. The room was musty and humid it seemed which is odd for Vegas. Well, we figured out why soon enough. On the third night, I heard water falling and went to the bathroom and there was a deluge of water coming through the light fixture!! And this is why our room had been so humid. We are from Houston so we really didn't get too bothered by the humidity. The hotel was great though - they refunded us for part of our stay and were very apologetic. I've always liked the Mirage - I think it is more mature than most - but I think next time we'll do NYNY - better casino and more activity going on. I did enjoy the burger place at the Mirage though - that was new.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a little more for a view room. Mirage doesn't have good views unless you get a strip view - I've had a view of a roof before.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Every year my husband and I travel to Las Vegas. We got married at the Excalibur on 10/25/2003...and go back each year for our Anniversary. We've talked about staying somewhere else...but the MIrage is like our "Home away from Home" when we visit. It is not a huge Casino, you can find yourself around easily. We enjoy the awesome Buffet and California Pizza Kitchen. The Hotel always smell topical and the pool is awesome. If we ever run into any problems...we are well taken care of. All the rooms have been remodeled. And the Spa is a must. The staff is great. We have made a few friends in the past several years that we always enjoy seeing when we return. We are not clubbers....but do enjoy the shows the Mirage has to offer. They have a great line-up.

Room Tip: We always ask for an upgrade to a tower deluxe....and usually get it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel from April 5th - April 15th and it was one of the best rooms ive ever stayed in. Booked through lowcost usa and only paid £60 for two adults per night and it was a deluxe room. Lovely big rooms, lovely big bathrooms, nice big tv and beds are ever so comfy!

Pool is massive and lovely, which is why i picked here - however you have to be up early to get the best sunspots as many go in the shade as the sun circles round the complex. It opens at 8 and we were down most mornings at 8 - collected our complimentary pool towels (that are clearly old bathrooms towels, some ripped, but it doesnt matter) and reserve your space - however i will warn you that at peak times, if the pool attendants note you have not been back for a while they will remove your towels, fair enough i say.

The best all day sun spots are the big rows near the walk-up bar and restuarant, sun got on about 10 - 4. Drinks around the pool are expensive, we used the hotel shop and saved a fair bit.

We ate a few times in the hotel, the deli was ok but a bit of a rip-off, the coffee bean sandwiches were lovely and fresh, we also had a pizza from the california pizza kitchen, it was nice but small and quite expensive for what it was when you could have got one half the price from the casino royale over the road.

We ate at BLT which was lovely and cravings buffett was gorgous (we only had the breakfast one) but it was all very clean and fresh....

Room Tip: strip or pool views are good
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Check-in was a nightmare, it was very hectic, people really don't know how to queue here, kids everywhere (this was at midnight so already tired). The rooms are nice and spacious, bathroom a tad on the small side. The actual hotel is quite overcrowded from the moment you enter until you reach your room. Whenever you go down from your room its like stepping into a wind tunnel except with people, so a people tunnel. I would have preferred that area to be less crowded so you don't feel overwhelmed first thing in the morning. Also the clientele is on the "just turned legal" age group, which i have surpassed lol. The strip area is very busy at this intersection. Its still good but again way too many people to even allow you to breathe. The mall and Ceasers forum were the main benefits to staying here.

Several times we were woken up at 5 in the morning by drunk people knocking on the door. Also you could smell weed in the hallways, very strong. Not sure why this isn't dealt with.

Not great restaurants inside the hotel. Casino is good. Tram to TI is also worthwhile.

I have previously stayed at Luxor and MGM at the southern side of the strip. I never had a problem with them and enjoyed my stays. They have more food options. Room at MGM was equivalent to Mirage, Luxor was not as nice. Casino at MGM is better and Mandalay also is nice.

I would not stay at Mirage again, I would either pick MGM, Luxor or Manadalay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews