We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard room, nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #103 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel wasn't my favourite in Vegas. Don't be put off by that, if you get a good deal here, it's a great place to stay. The pool party was buzzing all day!
The hotel is smart enough and the staff were lovely. The room felt a bit dated (compared to other places) but it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,530 - 7,534 of 12,121 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Beautiful bright and cheery hotel which provided a pleasant stay. The staff was accomadating and helpful (especially in the selection of shows and concerts). Next visit to Vegas...no question about it, I will DEFINITELY be staying at the Tropicana.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 329SteveD216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Today was second time that Shauneille checked me in ..I wish every reception staff would take lessons from her...TOP CLASS !!! She has been at the tropicana for 10 years and she still shows the enthusiasm as if it was her first day....helpful and knows every aspect of the property. THANKS !! I don't know what sets this hotel apart but there is something..it's very relaxed without being boring..it's very clean everywhere the rooms are comfortable and it's right dead spot in the middle of the strip...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I checked in for two nights this last weekend. Staying in the convention center block. A little bit of a walk from the front desk, but nothing that excessive. The room was decent in size, clean, quiet and with really good closet space, something that is often found lacking in mid-range city hotels. It also had a very expansive desk area. A fridge was not provided, neither was any complementary coffee or water, which I understand is the same in most Las Vegas hotels.

A few minor gripes were: the lack of decent, modestly priced food available. I got back late from a day tour really hungry and all that seemed to be on offer on the Casino floor was a $30 day-old pizza - No thanks. The tv was a good model, but the channel range available only extended to local stations and casino infomercials, couldn't these guys spring for basic cable for what people are paying? I know they want us down on the floor 24/7, but sometimes guests just want the option to chill out in the room for an hour or two.

The desk staff were helpful and direct enough, but with a slight "We think you're dumb for asking" undertone. Not really appreciated and it didn't make me want to spend more time in the resort than was necessary.

In summary: not bad for a stay if you are passing through on a short break and keep your expectations in check.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hemlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

free upgrade on arrival.... what more could you want... not much else to want for i have to say.... loved every minute of my stay here from the minute i walked through the doors and got hit with a whiff of what smelt like hawian tropic suncream... Vegas has it all.... like no city on earth and i wouldnt hesitate in going again.... in fact im going back for my stag do.... and yes i would and hope to stay at the tropicana.... its staff are friendly and the hotel which was being renovated when i stayed there in 2011 was in a decent location on the strip not to central so you were in the mix of the hustle and bustle.... only downside? other than coming home was that the MGM across the road had a rodeo convention on and the noise coming out of the megatron screen advertising was repeated every 2 mins... i ended up humming the damm song on the flight home. flew and booked through virgin and have to say having flown with several airlines they really are brilliant. everything about there service is class from the departure lounge to how well the staff treat you on board the flight. we flew out on my birthday and my party was given a free upgrade and a complimentary bottle of champagne or 3!!!

to say what happens in vegas stays in vegas is a saying that has to apply to this but to be honest i loved it so much i couldnt stop talking about EVERYTHING!! ;)

Room Tip: slip a 20 dollar bill inside your passport on check in and ask for the old style room upgrade the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krismccann2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#106 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,106 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 3,921 - ₹ 19,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton redefines the expectations of today's global travelers with a casually elegant experience on the Las Vegas Strip and a convenient location just minutes from the airport, major convention centers and top entertainment stadiums. The hotel features all-new rooms, suites and luxury villas that evoke the sentiment of a breezy beach house or penthouse in Miami, a fresh redesign of the 50,000-square-foot casino, several award-winning restaurants; including Robert Irvine's Public House which opened in 2017, Oakville Steakhouse a Napa Inspired Steakhouse, and Bacio Italian Cuisine. Other amenities include an award winning pool surrounded by palm trees, lush landscaping and flowing waterfalls, and Glow(R), a Mandara Spa and fitness center. Top entertainment includes David Goldrake Imaginarium, Rich Little, our Laugh Factory comedy club and live music in the Tropicana Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Resort Las Vegas
Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing