We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #101 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was my 2nd visit to Vegas and was concerned I wouldn't find somewhere cheap and decent as my first visit (stayed at MGM Grand on first visit) so this trip decided I'd stop at Tropicana. The room was recently refurbished (except the bathroom - it was like stepping between decades from room to room) however the bathroom was clean and usable. The hotel room was fresh and modern with great views of the strip, the pool and the buzz that is Las Vegas. I was on the 17th floor in the far tower and I enjoyed my stay. Security is posted at the lifts in the later hours of the night to stop unwanted guests entering the hotel if your there with a family or cautious about staying away from the riff raff of those in Vegas.

It's easy to get to and get out of with overhead access via walkways to MGM, Luxor etc.

I had no issues with noise and my stay was very quiet. The resort fee includes pool access and fitness centre along with free high speed wifi which was a pleasant surprise so I could upload photos of my holiday online for my family to see. You can check out of the hotel in several ways to avoid lines at the hotel reception and completely bypass it and has a decent array of food shops and facility's. The casino in general is not as grand as other casinos but it's big enough to lead your family through if your leaving or coming back after a day or night out

My only gripe was on checkin they couldn't find my booking (and you can imagine my frustration after arriving after a 13 hour flight to be told this) the lady on check in wanted to charge me again to stay after I had proof I had paid for it and while not her fault - she showed and expressed concern for me. Her manager on the other hand did not go out of his way to talk to me or help my situation. After 30 minutes of trying to work out what happened it came down to the reception check in lady mis-typing my surname and after correctly typing it - found my booking!

All in all - pleasant stay. Would recommend it if you want somewhere quiet - convenient and clean.

Room Tip: Ask or book a strip view room - this overlooks the strip and the pool area. If you don't - you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to share with you that we are working on transforming the bathrooms. Please accept my apologies over the challenges with your check in. This is not our intended levels of service and a one time incident.
Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,865 - 7,869 of 12,063 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Overall I would recommend the Tropicana if you can get a good rate. It was definitely much nicer than I had expected, and it's in a very central location on the strip. The bed was not the most comfortable, but the room was very clean and cool Really my only complaint was our meal at the Beach Cafe located near the pool. The food was mediocre and the service was terrible. We sat outside in 100 degree heat and had to track down a hostess to get refills on our waters. Our server, Paul I believe, was rarely seen and didn't apologize for it. It took him nearly 5 minutes to send out the ketchup we requested for the fries. Who doesn't just bring ketchup out? It was really just a waste of time and money. It's too bad, because everything else about the Tropicana was better than I had expected, but the Bech Cafe really brought down our visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheressarawaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any challenges at the Beach Cafe and we are addressing these to ensure it does not occur again, I love like an opportunity to make this up to you.
Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our stay was great. Comfy beds and great customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHamilton_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback and I am thrilled you had a great stay.
Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Tropicana is a rather small and unimpressive hotel compared to the huge Vegas strip properties surrounding it, but prices are significantly lower. If all you need is a place to sleep and park your car at night, it's more than enough. Our room in the "club tower" was large and very well furnished,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilan0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we seemed to lack the atmosphere you were looking for and assure you that in a few weeks when our day and night club are open we will meet all your needs.
Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I planned my stay in Las Vegas with my daughter and her boyfriend in mind. I have previously stayed at the Trop and knew that my daughter would love it as much as I do. And I was right!!!! We all had a marvelous time. The hotel is so bright and lively! And always such a delightful fragrance throughout! The rooms are so beautifully redone and so inviting, my daughter and I cannot wait for a return visit. The newly renovated pool area is awesome! And the Trop is so close to the airport, trams to take you to the other hotels on the strip if you choose to visit them, there really is no need to rent a car. And the employees at the Trop? Top notch!!! Everyone there is so very friendly, from the checkout, room maintenance, on the casino floor, in the restaurants, all striving to help make your stay there most enjoyable. I for one will be returning real soon.

Room Tip: I have stayed on both lower and higher floors and have been extremely happy and comfortable on all f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pharoah755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback and i am thrilled to her you and your daughter had such a great visit! We can't wait to see you again soon!
Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,009 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,845 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 4,169 - ₹ 18,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton redefines the expectations of today's global travelers with a casually elegant experience on the Las Vegas Strip and a convenient location just minutes from the airport, major convention centers and top entertainment stadiums. The hotel features all-new rooms, suites and luxury villas that evoke the sentiment of a breezy beach house or penthouse in Miami, a fresh redesign of the 50,000-square-foot casino, several award-winning restaurants; including Robert Irvine's Public House which opened in 2017, Oakville Steakhouse a Napa Inspired Steakhouse, and Bacio Italian Cuisine. Other amenities include an award winning pool surrounded by palm trees, lush landscaping and flowing waterfalls, and Glow(R), a Mandara Spa and fitness center. Top entertainment includes David Goldrake Imaginarium, Rich Little, our Laugh Factory comedy club and live music in the Tropicana Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Resort Las Vegas
Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing