We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #92 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
N. Hollywood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I loved the hotel!!! Just stayed there this past weekend and had an amazing time. The check in was a breeze!!! Mel the lady who checked was in was super nice, told her we where there celebrating our birthdays and she comped our daily resort fee and gave us room with a view of the strip.

Stayed at the Paradise Tower. The room was nice, bed was super comfy. Had arranged for room service prior to arrival, as soon as we walked into our room the concierge desk called and had the bubbly delivered within minutes.

Didn't really gamble or check out their club so I cant really comment on that.

Overall, I was really really pleased with our stay and will def be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkaries3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Happy Birthday and thank you for celebrating with us. i am thrilled you had such a great stay and Mel was able to assist you. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

11,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,923
    3,947
    1,980
    738
    443
See reviews for
1,837
4,438
566
1,520
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have always loved the Tropicana, but the recent makeover makes it even better. It is conviently located to the center of the Las Vegas strip, has the best pool, nice restaurants, shopping. The rooms are spacious and bright and have prices are reasonable. The staff is always friendly and many have worked there for years. I most likely will never stay anywhere else when in Vegas. Nicole Marshall has been helped me with my reservation the past few years and has always been extremely helpful and gotten me the accommodations and extras that I have requested. Thank you, Nicole!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neumala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for your continued support, we appreciate you. I am glad I have the opportunity to help you with your visits. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Yes they spent a boatload of money on the hotel recently, but this is still not worthy of a 4 star rating. If your idea of a nice hotel is a Ramada Limited, then by all means stay here. Dinner at the Italian restaurant consisted of a lobster ravioli where the lobster was shipped in via pony express. The casino is small and only had a few table games open. The late night food court is worse than hospital food. They didn't clean our room on the 2nd day. I called at 5:00 pm and they said they would be here within the hour. Went to have a cocktail and came back to the room at 6:30 and they still hadn't arrived. Called again and finally came to clean our room at 7:30 pm. The bed was decent....that is about the only thing that stands out. Hope you don't want to take a bath...no stopper for the drain.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
I apologize your stay failed to meet your expectations. We are looking into the lobster challenges as we had no other complaints. I would love to know more about your meal at Pelligrinos so I can ensure all challenges are corrected. For housekeeping, I apologize for the delay in service and the inaccurate quote on service time. This has been addressed and corrected. We do have stoppers for all the rooms so please feel free to notify housekeeping of anything missing in the room and we can have one sent up ASAP. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is my second Easter holidaying at the Tropicana. Last year I reviewed it and gave it 5 stars. This year, without realising it if I'm honest, I ended up in the Club Tower. Last year I was in the Paradise Tower.

(I'm sure it was in the small print of Virgin - I went through exactly the same booking process as last year - suspect it's one of those where Virgin will claim there's been no price increase ..... but only mention in the small print that it's no longer a room in the Paradise Tower!).

Pro's (with Club vs Paradise) : cheaper, far better location for pool.

Con's : smallest room I've ever stayed in in Vegas, aircon non existent (first time I've eve seen the aircon vent in the window alcove), it's a bit of a walk to the Tower from the Strip but it won't kill you.

With both rooms, I'd say the bathrooms are very average.

Overall, it's still good value for money. I'm due back in Vegas in July / August for two separate brief stays of 7 nights in total. Prior to this holiday, I'd simply assumed I'd stay at the Tropicana. Now, I'm going to have a look around. The price here is good, but in the heat of July / August, I need air con that functions!!

PS I'm up writing this at 5 in the morning ..... the room is far too warm for me to sleep in.

Room Tip: I'd definitely go for Paradise Tower even though it's a bit pricier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtjon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
I apologize for any HVAC challenges. Please don't ever feel you have to accept a room that is less than perfect. Always let us (or any hotel) know about challenges so we can have an opportunity to correct them for you ASAP. SAme with your location, if we had a Paradise tower room open we could have given you your options for moving rooms before you unpacked or even walked to the room. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

we have been Tropicana two times.The front desk agent gives us very good view room, got very good price at hotels.ca. love this hotel. must chose Paradise Tower.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your review and I am thrilled you had a great visit. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,806 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,025 reviews
The Strip
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,213 - ₹ 18,707
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be surprised. The Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton redefines the expectations of today's global travelers with a casually elegant experience on the Las Vegas Strip and a convenient location just minutes from the airport, major convention centers and top entertainment stadiums. With a unique South Beach vibe after a $200 million complete transformation, the hotel features all-new rooms, suites and luxury villas that evoke the sentiment of a breezy beach house or penthouse in Miami, a fresh redesign of the 50,000-square-foot casino, several award-winning restaurants, a new race and sports book, and Glow(R), a Mandara Spa and fitness center. Top entertainment includes Laugh Factory comedy club and live music in the Tropicana Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Resort Las Vegas
Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing