We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,851)
Filter reviews
18,851 results
Traveller rating
4,859
6,705
4,177
1,748
1,362
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,859
6,705
4,177
1,748
1,362
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monte carlo food court monaco suite wave pool lazy river pool area free tram the blue man group spa suite other hotels new york new york strip view m life great location on the strip high floor mc casino
Filter
Updating list...
2,450 - 2,455 of 18,851 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Monte Carlo is transitioning into Park MGM as a name change. Extensive remodeling is being done in all areas of the hotel and casino. However, none of this disrupts the general use of the facility. The pools at the hotel are not presently available, but arrangements have been made to use the pool at MGM across the street. Restaurant availability is limited, but there are many places nearby to eat. We like New York New York hotel and casino, which is next door to MC, for convenience. The casino floor at MC is constantly changing and improving. You can see changes throughout the facility daily. None of this a reason not to choose MC. Noise is not a factor. You can see changes, but not hear changes. We stayed at MC in Oct. 2017 and again in Nov. with no problems either time. This time we had a remodeled Nighthawk suite which was very nice and we would recommend. Look at the pictures at the MC website. Standard rooms have also been remodeled. MC is still a great location with convenient access by tram to other casinos like Aria, Vdara and Bellagio. It is also next to T-Mobile Arena and "The Park" , an outdoor area between MC and NYNY. Southbound bus service is at the front door and northbound bus service is one block away at MGM.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Park MGM Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Michael C,

At Monte Carlo, it is our goal to provide a phenomenal resort experience like none other on the Strip. Thank you for sharing your valued feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a delight knowing that you were highly satisfied with our resort’s convenient location on the Strip and the lovely accommodations in our newly remodeled Nighthawk suites. Additionally, we are pleased to read that our current renovations did not disrupt your visit to our resort. Reading your review was an absolute pleasure, and we eagerly anticipate your return.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Checked in today for a long weekend. Nothing but great service from the beginning hotel/casino has some construction. But everything is clean and construction is behind temporary walls. Hardly know anything is going on. Casino employees have been nipothing but nice and accomodating

Room Tip: High floor with view of the strip
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Park MGM Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Jim G,

Thank you for selecting to stay at Monte Carlo on your weekend trip to see Cher in Las Vegas. We are thrilled to read you recognizing the exceptional service from our dedicated staff. Additionally, it is gratifying to learn that our current renovations did not hinder your visit during your time with us. It is our goal of providing lasting memories for our guests, and your comments let us know that we have done so for you. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more remarkable visits in the future.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We had a dismal time here, from checking in to checking out. Will never ever stay here again. Checkout is shockingly long as is checking in.....this place is a construction site and don't we know it!!
Stay away....:(

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 775gilvray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Park MGM Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 775gilvray,

We are disappointed to learn that your visit to Monte Carlo fell below your expectations. Thank you for sharing your concerns on TripAdvisor. It is disheartening to learn about the extended wait times you encountered at the Front Desk and for the lack of communication that transpired regarding our current renovations. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that occurred on your stay. It is our goal to provide an exceptional resort experience, and rest assured we will work to improve these issues. There is an all new MGM Resorts experience coming very soon, and it is our hope you can allow us the chance to restore your faith in our property.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We were at the Monte Carlo to see Cher in concert (awesome concert!!!). Our room was not ready when we arrived. So we played slots for a while. The casino is small but has an excellent selection of penny slots. When our room was ready, we went up to drop off our bags. The room was freezing. Hubby reset the thermostat (air conditioner had been on - in NOVEMBER??) and set the temp for 74 degrees. When we came back after an early dinner (about 2 hours later) the room temp was down to 55 degrees and cold-no cool- air was blowing. I called and asked to have some one come check things out. They assured me someone would be up 'momentarily'. an hour later I called again. We had to leave to go to the concert and were hoping that it would be fixed before we got back. When we returned the room was down to 53 degrees!!! I called and the front desk said someone had checked it, and changed the filters (not sure how that would fix a heating problem), and they would be happy to send someone up again, but it would be at least 30 min. We wanted to get some sleep before our early morning flight, so we declined their offer. This was in one of the newly remodeled 'Park' rooms. It was nicely done, with very modern décor, but rather cramped. The beds were very low. The bath is smallish with only a shower. The room was clean. I am sure we will be returning because we really like the Park Theatre and they host some great artists. But based on our last few stays, I'll dread the hotel stay.

Room Tip: Newly remodled rooms are nice- ask for one.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravelfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Park MGM Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear worldtravelfreek,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback regarding your visit to Monte Carlo on TripAdvisor. While you were pleased with the contemporary decor of our newly renovated guestrooms and array of slot games in our casino, it is regrettable to learn that other facets of your stay fell below your expectations. It is disappointing to hear about the circumstance that occurred with the air conditioning in your guestroom and for the delay in rectifying this issue. Additionally, we are saddened for your disappointments with our bathroom and bedding accommodations on your stay. Your feedback is extremely important to us, and rest assured we will forward your concerns to our appropriate management team for further review. Thank you again, and it is our hope you can allow us an opportunity to surpass your anticipations in the future.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

My friends and I go to Vegas a lot and we've always been a fan of this hotel. This visit was slightly disappointing because it was under construction and the food court was gone! We liked the ease of [Rubios etc.] for a super casual lunch option. It seems a bit discombobulated. I would normally recommend this hotel but I would wait until the construction is complete.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Park MGM Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Karen M,

Thank you for reviewing your return visit to Monte Carlo on TripAdvisor. It is regrettable to learn that your experience at our resort fell below your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the hassles that occurred from our current renovations. We work hard to provide a resort experience like none other and will certainly utilize your valuable feedback in an effort to achieve this ideal. There is an all new MGM Resorts experience coming soon, and we hope you will consider visiting us in the future.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews