We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend trip to see CHER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #120 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Checked in today for a long weekend. Nothing but great service from the beginning hotel/casino has some construction. But everything is clean and construction is behind temporary walls. Hardly know anything is going on. Casino employees have been nipothing but nice and accomodating

Room Tip: High floor with view of the strip
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Jim G,

Thank you for selecting to stay at Monte Carlo on your weekend trip to see Cher in Las Vegas. We are thrilled to read you recognizing the exceptional service from our dedicated staff. Additionally, it is gratifying to learn that our current renovations did not hinder your visit during your time with us. It is our goal of providing lasting memories for our guests, and your comments let us know that we have done so for you. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more remarkable visits in the future.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 352 of 16,694 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

We had a dismal time here, from checking in to checking out. Will never ever stay here again. Checkout is shockingly long as is checking in.....this place is a construction site and don't we know it!!
Stay away....:(

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 775gilvray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 775gilvray,

We are disappointed to learn that your visit to Monte Carlo fell below your expectations. Thank you for sharing your concerns on TripAdvisor. It is disheartening to learn about the extended wait times you encountered at the Front Desk and for the lack of communication that transpired regarding our current renovations. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that occurred on your stay. It is our goal to provide an exceptional resort experience, and rest assured we will work to improve these issues. There is an all new MGM Resorts experience coming very soon, and it is our hope you can allow us the chance to restore your faith in our property.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We were at the Monte Carlo to see Cher in concert (awesome concert!!!). Our room was not ready when we arrived. So we played slots for a while. The casino is small but has an excellent selection of penny slots. When our room was ready, we went up to drop off our bags. The room was freezing. Hubby reset the thermostat (air conditioner had been on - in NOVEMBER??) and set the temp for 74 degrees. When we came back after an early dinner (about 2 hours later) the room temp was down to 55 degrees and cold-no cool- air was blowing. I called and asked to have some one come check things out. They assured me someone would be up 'momentarily'. an hour later I called again. We had to leave to go to the concert and were hoping that it would be fixed before we got back. When we returned the room was down to 53 degrees!!! I called and the front desk said someone had checked it, and changed the filters (not sure how that would fix a heating problem), and they would be happy to send someone up again, but it would be at least 30 min. We wanted to get some sleep before our early morning flight, so we declined their offer. This was in one of the newly remodeled 'Park' rooms. It was nicely done, with very modern décor, but rather cramped. The beds were very low. The bath is smallish with only a shower. The room was clean. I am sure we will be returning because we really like the Park Theatre and they host some great artists. But based on our last few stays, I'll dread the hotel stay.

Room Tip: Newly remodled rooms are nice- ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravelfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear worldtravelfreek,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback regarding your visit to Monte Carlo on TripAdvisor. While you were pleased with the contemporary decor of our newly renovated guestrooms and array of slot games in our casino, it is regrettable to learn that other facets of your stay fell below your expectations. It is disappointing to hear about the circumstance that occurred with the air conditioning in your guestroom and for the delay in rectifying this issue. Additionally, we are saddened for your disappointments with our bathroom and bedding accommodations on your stay. Your feedback is extremely important to us, and rest assured we will forward your concerns to our appropriate management team for further review. Thank you again, and it is our hope you can allow us an opportunity to surpass your anticipations in the future.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

My friends and I go to Vegas a lot and we've always been a fan of this hotel. This visit was slightly disappointing because it was under construction and the food court was gone! We liked the ease of [Rubios etc.] for a super casual lunch option. It seems a bit discombobulated. I would normally recommend this hotel but I would wait until the construction is complete.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Karen M,

Thank you for reviewing your return visit to Monte Carlo on TripAdvisor. It is regrettable to learn that your experience at our resort fell below your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the hassles that occurred from our current renovations. We work hard to provide a resort experience like none other and will certainly utilize your valuable feedback in an effort to achieve this ideal. There is an all new MGM Resorts experience coming soon, and we hope you will consider visiting us in the future.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Got an upgrade to a new Green Room on the 22nd room facing the strip...no construction noise what so ever ...but friends who were on the 21 st floor facing the new pools heard early morning construction noise.
My experience was 99% positive.The lack of dressers and a "barn door" that slides, covers the bathroom and then slides over to cover the "closet" is kind of mind boggling.Also, the water shower pressure was way below acceptable standards.
Inspite of the casino being divided from the soon to be remodelled section by a non-descript black curtain, it is pleasant and has a nice variety of new machines along with at least one $5 BJ,along with several other BJ tables, and two craps tables with one additional table..certainly met my needs.
Consierge and check-in staff were extremely friendly and competent...no lines at either station.
There is a convenient Starbucks just off the elevators.Because of lack of dining opportunities we ate all of our breakfast meals at NYNY's Il Fornaio and IF you ask for it they provide all breakfast entreys for a 2 for 1 deal before 10:30...I highly recommend trying it...great traditional choices.
BTW if possible, try Nora's for excellent Italian food.We also had an excellent PF experience.
The location of the MC offers so many excellent off campus opportunities minimizing the current lack of restaurants there.
Would definitely recommend staying there now especially with their low current rates..oh, and don't get me going re the hated resort fee !

Room Tip: room 333 on the 22nd floor was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuzzja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear nuzzja,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback regarding your stay at Monte Carlo on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the array of gaming offerings in our casino and our resort’s favorable location on the Strip. Additionally, we are elated to read you recognizing our hospitable staff at the Front Desk and Concierge. However, it is regrettable for your disappointments with the lack of desired accommodations in your guestroom and that the water pressure in the shower fell below your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that transpired with the closure of some of our dining establishments. It is our aspiration to provide an unparalleled resort experience for our valued guests, and please know we will make every effort to improve where needed. There is an all new MGM Resorts experience on the way soon, and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Sincerely,

Elleyne M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 265 in Las Vegas
4,559 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 265 in Las Vegas
18,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 5,609 - ₹ 18,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing