We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location On The Centre Of The Strip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Venetian Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location On The Centre Of The Strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

What a huge hotel this is! Which is surprising given that its frontage isn’t the largest on the Las Vegas strip. But once you get used to its overwhelming size, the Venetian is a great place to stay. The attention to detail in the entire design of the hotel is consistently impressive.

Had a standard suite in the Venezia section and were extremely impressed by its overall size, layout and presentation. The bed itself was by far the most comfortable hotel bed ever. That, coupled with luxurious sheets, made for a very peaceful and relaxing sleep each night. Getting to the room presented somewhat of a challenge. In as much as it involved two separate elevators with quite a long walk (with many corners to turn) between the two.

Meals at the Venetian can be a little over-priced in some restaurants, but that wasn’t the case dining in the Grand Luxe Café – both at breakfast and dinner times. Attentive wait staff and well-presented large meals.

The shopping areas along the interior canal didn’t seem to offer such a great selection. For a more varied and interesting experience, try the Miracle Mile shops further down the Strip at Planet Hollywood.

Also, highly recommend taking a cab to the Premium Outlets (North) for some great bargains.

Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gj_morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your feedback is a testament and reflection of the continued success of The Venetian|The Palazzo’s diligent strides towards personalized and second-to-none service and for our clear and paramount five-diamond vision.

Once again we genuinely thank you for your time and for your kind words, the words that have reminded us of our agreement, ability and empowerment to continue our pursuit of providing our guests with nothing less than the best. And for that, we are forever grateful.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

23,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,570
    5,436
    1,633
    742
    513
See reviews for
4,386
9,893
575
3,284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,559)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for four nights, can't complain anything!
Nice suites, with easy access to everything on the Strip. Really like the shoppes, which connects with Plazzo Grand shoppes.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gasnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We certainly look forward to hosting you during your future visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband and I recently travelled to Las Vegas for the first time and we stayed at The Venetian hotel. We were extremely impressed by the impeccable service we received throughout our 5 day vacation. This Venice inspired hotel made us feel like we were actually in Italy. The romantic ambiance of the hotel including the Gondola rides, walks on the 'cobblestone' pavement while eating our ice cream, and being surrounded by music and the playful acts of characters from 'il Carnevale' really encapsulated the romantic essence of Venice. The Versace decor in our hotel room from the lamps to the doorknobs and the vast and picturesque view of our hotel room just made us feel like royalty. And, of course, let's not forget about the food.Ohhh the food! The quality of service we received and the authentic Italian food that we devoured exceeded our standard- and, trust me, we are hard to please when it comes to good food. We dined at Carnevino where we tasted an array of different pastas. We also enjoyed two dinners at Canaletto. We couldn't keep up! We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is seeking high quality service, romantic ambiance and feeling safe and secure in your hotel. We loved it so much that we are planning to return next month.

Room Tip: Tip: Upgrade to the Bella Suite overlooking the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team members as I am confident that each team member will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Every aspect of The Venetian was created for the enjoyment of our guests; from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. The Venetian truly is a destination within a destination. I am so very pleased that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

We certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This would be a five star review except for the following problems:
1. No coffee maker in the room and then you need to walk 1/4 mile +2 elevators to the nearest cafe. They should get rid of that useless souvenir shop in the Venezia tower & replace it with a cafe/convenience store.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2. Used one of the shuttle companies @ the airport for a round trip ride. Nobody mentioned that the pick up area is in the basement of the garage somewhere far from the main reception drop off. No signs, directions or any other indication of this. I'm assuming this is hotel policy to have passengers picked up away from the main valet area, so it is the HOTEL'S responsibility to notify so that guests are not scrambling around the hotel lost, worried about missing their flight. Needless to say I had to argue with a managr to get a ride to the airport. Almost ruined the whole trip.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Other than that, an excellent hotel (nice pool, casino, restaurants, but TAO nightclub is too crowded).

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing The Venetian to be your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. Your feedback is much appreciated and is very valuable to us.

I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success. Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. We do make every attempt to accomodate our guests' requests.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided regarding the pools, bars and the casino. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Upgraded to a view suite. View 60' of concrete sidewalk, road & Mirage entrance sign. Some view! Repetative boom from the pool music was awful all afternoon and evening. Sticky goo all over the dresser when we arrived had to call housekeeping to clean, Also Found crayon and candy wrapper and other grunge under dresser when looking for dropped earring . Yuck. Remote for drapes didn't work. Safe malfunctioned.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any good ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haboo1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent visit. It is very disappointing to learn that your visit was not a complete success.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us. I was dismayed to learn that you were subjected to less than exemplary standards. I am dissapointed that a satisfactory resolution was not reached during your stay as it is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience.

I would like to thank you for your feedback as it is through communication, such as yours, that we are better able to monitor and improve services for our guests.

We value your patronage, and hope that this atypical experience will not deter you from visiting our property again. Please feel free to contact our office directly should you wish to further discuss.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,005 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,028 - ₹ 30,615
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing