We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
new york
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The venetian is one of the nicest hotels in vegas.The rooms are very big and the beds are soo comftable.There were some minor issues .Theres no coffee maker in the room.(I never went to a hotel that didnt have one).Theres also no toothpaste or listerine.There are very annoying timeshare people that bother you every time you go near the shopping area.After a while we just started ignoring them.I realized they had timeshare people in all the hotels,not only this one.Besides that it is a great hotel and i would defintly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shellaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

23,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14,976
    5,282
    1,573
    718
    490
See reviews for
4,175
9,545
552
3,144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Let me start with the good. The rooms are fantastic, extremely large, well appointed. They are probably the best hotel rooms I have stayed at. The service was very good. It has a large pool area. The shops are fun, but pricy as is the food.
They charge a extra "Resort Fee" of $20, plus tax, for something, but I'm still not sure what. Other than the pools, there wasn't anything else that was free to guests. As big as the pool area was, it was extremely crowded and noisy, The cabanas were very expensive, There was never a chair to be found.
There were also tons of young adults clubbing most nights. The hall ways were quite noisy all hours of the night.
The place can be a bit of a maze to get around. Signage was fair at best. It wasn't until our last full day that we found out there was a pool garden on the 10th floor. Nothing in the room seemed to mention where it was. Maps and information could be vastly improved. The internet would have been nice to get more resort info once we were there, but at $16 a day extra, it wasn't worth it. There wasn't even a coffee maker in the room. You have to either order room service or get dressed and go down to the cassino to get a coffee in the morning.
There was also a Di Vinci exhibit, but it was over $25 per person. Quite pricy from what we could tell.
We went in with high expectations and the Venetian never lived up to them.
Food was quite expensive. A simple breakfast, that pre-prepared and wasn't very good, was $10 or more. We ended up going to Dennys next door for a good breakfast. A very nice dinner ran about $200 for two with wine. Zine seemd to be the best food value on the property.
I just expected more for the price we paid.

Room Tip: don't waste the extra money for a room with a view of the strip, just not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northern-Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing The Venetian to be your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. Your feedback is much appreciated and is very valuable to us.

I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success. Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay.

Should you wish to further discuss the details of your visit, we invite you to contact us directly. It is our sincere hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future visit.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

First time to America and will be going back at some time. I have no complaints the room was just like the brochure, I was expecting long queues when checking in but we walked straight to the desk.was offered a view for $40 a night. We took it and was worth every dollar with the amount of time we spent looking out. Some of our family didn't and ended up looking over air conditioning vents at a wall. First breakfast was at Cafe Lux was okay but went to Bouchon on the second day and had breakfast there everyday.Great!! and only a little more expensive but so much better. Great service at the pool we hired a cabana for there was a big group of us and it was such good value we hired one the next day. Gave shade for the kids and the adults a base. The pool is quieter Monday to friday. We felt very safe I recommend a room at the end of a corridor so you don't hear doors banging in the night.The hotel was clean when there was a problem we rang and it would be sorted. Compared to the other hotels a lot brighter and not hoards of people walking through it.Great customer service. My daughter left a soft toy behind and a lady from lost and found emailed me on the progress of finding it.

If I went back I would go there again, join Grazie for they offer good deals for room .

Room Tip: The higher the better, and the end of a corridor. we paid $40 dollar upgrade for a view when other f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed Bouchon, the pools and the recovery of your daughters special toy! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Can't ask for a nicer room than the Venetian....for as pricey as it is, you would think that it would have amenities such as coffee in the room (but if they did that they couldn't sell you coffee for $4-6 as they do down stairs....the pool which is fantastic without umbrellas (they want to sell you a cabana) pricey drinks at the pool(out of the range of reason). We are used to attending excellent hotels and again we enjoyed the room but sometimes it is the little gratis extras that may not cost the hotel alot but may be tremendous value to their customers and may make them come back more often. By the way, the French Restaurant on the 10th floor is hidden but outstanding and yes a little pricey.....

Our 4 night visit started off with an upsell on the Hotel's part (we booked with their travel department) because we wanted a king size bed which we requested on order and did not get it when we arrived.

Room Tip: Be very specific about bed expectations and ask for a room with a view.......the view can be beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philfromdayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

First off, let me start by pointing out that every room is a suite. There are three TVs (one in the bathroom), an amazing shower, a sitting room that's completely separate from the beds, a work desk, and a giant sofa that is so comfy. The best part of it, however, had to be the beds. These beds were the softest beds I've ever slept in in a hotel. They had Egyptian cotton sheet and soft pillows. It would be impossible to regret staying here. This was one of my best hotel experiences ever.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazlettfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,879 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,897 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Property: Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,052 - ₹ 37,133
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing