We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Opulent and fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Opulent and fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We booked a stay at the Venetian as part of our mini tour of California and Nevada

The TA reviews are pretty spot on and I cannot really add too much to what has already been posted by others

Our Suite was beautiful, nice bathroom, extremely comfortable bed and a good seating area, all spotless and well cleaned

We were on the 24th floor toward the rear of the hotel and the view from our room was the Wynn Golf Course so not too bad

The hotel itself is quite big and the casino equally so, once you get your bearings navigating the hotel, casino and shops is reasonably easy

Plenty of places to eat and drink everywhere you look so no problems at all on that front!

Check in was easy, quick and very efficient

All in all a VERY nice hotel but just a bit on the pricy side, gambling here is expensive as well (mind you so is most of Vegas!)

The real upside of staying here is the central strip location which makes is really easy to get about either by foot of on the bus

Would we stay here again? Yes for the location

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmanfrompompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

24,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,777
    5,512
    1,655
    746
    516
See reviews for
4,453
10,020
580
3,335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,626)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The entrance to the Venetian is just breathtaking and opulent. The large hotel complex - Venetian, Venezia and Palazzo - is SOOOOO big that you will get lost and you will get your exercise. :-) Our suite was very nice - we had a king sz bed in the bedroom and a sunken tv room along with a HUGE bathroom. Our view was of the Venezia across the way so nothing special there. The toilet is in a separate closet in the bathroom and the lights take a while to warm up so for the first minute or two it feels like you're in the dark. And why do I need a phone in the toilet? There was a tv in the bathroom as well. There were two other TVs in the suite - one in the bedroom and one in the sunken room. This was nice but a bit overkill in my opinion.

The complex had some great restaurants that we tried - we ate every dinner in the Venetian complex as there was no need to go anywhere else. I tell everyone that instead of gambling, I ate my way through Vegas. Emeril LaGasse, Mario Batali, Wolfgang Puck, John Bastianich, etc. - all great names with great food. There's also fabulous gelato, cupcakes, huge dessert apples, etc. There was lots of browsing and shopping to do. The gondola rides in the middle of the shopping complex were charming as was the recreation of St. Mark's Square, etc.. The rides are also available outside the hotel. Madame Tussaud's is just outside the hotel as well.

The Canyon Ranch Spa was a nice oasis of pampering. After taking a spinning class, hubby and I got massages which were just the thing we needed. The amenities in the spa and gym area provide you everything you could need or want. It is expensive but ask the people at the counter what the special of the day is... we received $50 off our services which was nice. There's also a nice little cafe that serves healthy food - we had a great breakfast here after our workout.

The mini bar items were outrageously expensive so we went to the Walgreen's next door and stocked up on liquids and snacks. The smoke everywhere on the casino floor also bothered me. I'm used to Atlantic City's strict delineation of smoking vs non-smoking so this was not easy to get used to for a non-smoker.

We had a very nice getaway for our 15th Anniversary without the kids - there was plenty to do to keep up busy all day long just in the Venetian.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great location on the strip. The spa was fantastic and the pool area was very nice. Besides the smoke smell (which is present in all Vegas hotels), my only issue was with the condition of the room. A few light bulbs were not working; a chair was broken, and cereal pieces were on the floor. This does not affect my overall opinion of the hotel and I would stay there again, but I would probably ask to be moved to another room if I encountered issues again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalOVision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed th pool and spa during your stay. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply to learn that your suite did not reflect a level of exceptionality. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Fantastic Hotel but so big we got lost every day, Really enjoyed my stay but no personal touch as the hotel was so large and busy , It definitely had the wow factor for luxury A great experience ,

Room Tip: To get a strip view you have to pay extra per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacinta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am delighted to read that you had a great experience but I am disappointed to learn that you experienced challenges while trying to find your way through different areas of the hotel.
I am delighted to report that our Leadership Team is well aware of this challenge and will be rolling out a smart phone app that will feature a “way-finding” tool. This app will be featured shortly and I am confident it will be a great tool during your next visit.

Your patronage is important to us and we look forward to another opportunity to host you during future visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I've been to vegas on and off many times, and I have to say I've settled on the Venetian as my favorite place. The hotel has so much to offer before you even leave the premises. Friendly staff, easy check in, clean rooms, very spacious suite style rooms, etc. Food court, restaurants, shops, etc. You really cant lose ... its a terrific place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Around917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,235 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,929 - ₹ 31,648
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing