We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“somewhat disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Penticton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“somewhat disappointed”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Before we left I requested a room with a view.Mentioned it was our 25th wedding anniversary.When we checked in they said we have you in a room on the 4th floor but if we upgrade they could do better.It really wasn`t worth $45 a day extra and next time won`t fall for the scam.Everytime our neighbours used their water we heard a girgling sound in our sink.It was all hours of the day and night,so needless to say our sleep was disrupted.The bed was comfy,but the rooms decor,(rugs,bathroom fixtures etc,) could use some upgrading.Plus when the wind blew it whistled through the window.It was very windy one night,we thought our windows were going to blow out,plus we didn`t get sleep because of the whistling.The staff were very nice.We found most of the restaurants within the two hotels were pricey.The Grand Lux cafe was the best deal for your buck.We did complain about our disruptive noises so they took the resort fees off.Be prepared to walk alot from one end of the hotel to the other.Very easy to get lost.It would have been nice to have a bottle of wine or something waiting for us because it was our 25th anniversary,maybe chocolates,champagne,no acknowledgement at all.

Room Tip: Be close to the elevators,don`t pay for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

24,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,907
    5,563
    1,669
    752
    521
See reviews for
4,511
10,103
585
3,361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,673)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
272 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Staying at the Venetian was an experience! It is an enormous place!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our suite was great. It was in the Venezia Tower and was a perfect size for a 6 night stay. We had room service at a table by the window overlooking the strip. I'd spring for the room with a view - it's worth it! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. You can see that the hotel is getting a little worn, but really nothing at all to complain about. The distances from one place to another are incredible....we had to ride 2 different elevators and walk quite awhile in order to get coffee in the morning. The Tower rooms are quiet - we heard nothing, but an occasional group passing by our door. The restaurants in the hotel are amazing and there are so many to choose from. We also spent a lot of time at the connecting hotel - The Palazzo. It's true, that you really don't have to leave the hotel if you don't want to. Everything is right there.
When we did leave, it was a great location. Near to the monorail at Harrah's to get to the Convention Center (we were there for a conference), close walk to many other shops and resorts and a super quick trip to the airport. The concierge arranged for all of our transportation, dining and activities. They were very helpful throughout our stay. I'm not sure we'd return to Las Vegas, but if we do, I'd definitely be happy to stay at the Venetian again.
Our favorite restaurant was The Public House - A Gastro Pub on restaurant row in the Venetian. The food was incredible!! It's new and sure to become one of their most popular spots!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovenyc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive review of The Public House experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

First time in Vegas and we went all out. I went in May - we struck very lucky with a deal on a suite - always look out for these deals on their own website :) - the only downside to that deal was the suite was on a low floor with no view - that said we were not really in the hotel just to stay in the room.
Room was great - very large - what i expected. The rest of the hotel is magnificant, we got some deal on arrival to eat at one of their restaurants which we used with no issues and location wise it was in a great spot.

Room Tip: If your getting a deal like we did - just check where in the hotel that places you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flydanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Fantastic hotel, lived up to its reputation. So much to see and do - you can't go wrong with the Venetian.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestreviewsLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

stayed at the venetian from February 26 until March 1 ( 2012) , great hotel and great staff, room was perfect ( 29-209) this hotel casino, resort is great and cater to your every need, check in was quick and well done, we got a better rrom then expected although I don't think they have any bad rooms, the staff in every part and every position in the hotel are great and very helpfull, the place is huge and one night we could not find an area we were headed to so asked a gentlemen who worked there who was so helpful he actualy walked us to our destination - we I said that was not necesary he said that it was just the way they do things at the venetian. No one had their hand out for tips either ! which was reffreshing for a change ( i did tip at times) restaurants, shops, ect.. all great. travel a few times a year for the past many years and by far one of the best places to visit and stay if not the best.
all I can say is these people do things perfectly and treat you like royalty !!!!

Room Tip: tower past the casino from check in - was great close to the action
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,389 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,734 - ₹ 31,933
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing