We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Ranked #188 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is the first time that I stayed here. The price was excellent for a motel so close to the strip so I decided to give it a try. The room was small with no dresser or drawers for clothing and two hangers in the closet. The bathroom fixtures were on the older side. All that being said, the room was very clean and the staff very nice. If you are on a tight budget I would recommend this motel for a short stay. Just a warning to folks with with chemical allergies, they use an air freshener or a cleaner with a very pungent/sweet odor.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel35507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn and for recommending us to other travelers. We do have so much to offer and we are always happy to hear from our satisfied guests. We look forward to your return stay with us!
Sincerely,
Mary Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 356 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

The hotel is simple and the neighborhood isn't great,but the value is really good.I stayed on the ground floor and I had high speed free wi fi without problems.walk to the strip (south end) is 10 mins . I also liked the 24 hour liqor store right by the hotel.the beds are a little small but not uncomfortable.there is tv+ac in the rooms.no fridge or microwave.free coffee in the morning.I left all my valuables in the room and put the don't disturb sign out and I felt that is was safe enough to do so.it was pretty quiet at night but the walls are thin,luckily I had no neighbors after the first day.I would probably try the motel 6 (right next door)next time ,or the days inn,just to compare them to abv inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oookitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers. We appreciate that you found the motel to be of good value and that some of our other selling points such as location and free wifi suited your needs. Happy to hear that you felt safe and found the 24 hour liquor store convenient, as it is newly opened; about two months. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you will stay with us next time you are in Las Vegas.
Sincerely,
Mary Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This place is nowhere near fancy. Rooms are quite old and pretty run down, but that doesn't really bother me as long as the rate is under $30 a night and the Wi-Fi is included for free. I'm a graduate student and I have to be in Vegas for my internship during weekdays. This place is convenient since it's closer to the airport and the strip and you can't beat the price for the location. If you happen to stay here, ask for a room on the 2nd floor since those rooms seem to have gone through less wear and tear. Avoid the 1st floor rooms. Also, keep in mind that the free Wi-Fi (big plus) isn't available throughout the building. So ask for room closer to the office for better Wi-Fi reception.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with other guests. We agree that we are not fancy but we give a lot of bang- for- the- buck, As you mentioned, Free wifi is one plus while our primo location and price can not compare. I am happy that we exceeded your expectations . We look forward to having you back again and we appreciate your business!
Sincerely,
Mary Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We got this room for ~ $50. It was nothing fancy, but the room was clean, did not reek of smoke or perfume covering up smoke. It is just down the street from the strip, great location. Noisy at night as drunk people come back from strip, sounded like a raid going on with next door a-hole banging on door at 4 am, guess you could have that anywhere in vegas tho. Staff so nice, printed out our boarding passes for us for next day's flight.

Room Tip: there is no fitness center there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your stay with potential guests. I am happy that you found us to be Cheap, Clean & Convenient. Thanks also for the nice comments about the staff. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all of our guests feel at home and special while they are here. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Mary Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed here on a busy weekend (everything on the Strip was over $100 a night). Basic but clean. $25 a night. This hotel is located about one block from the MGM. Once the weekend ended, I moved to the Imperial Palace on the Strip ($20 a night).
Don't expect anything fancy and you'll be fine!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvilasvegas, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us and other travelers and for posting a "Quality" rating. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel of good value, clean, and convenient. That's our aim and it sounds like we hit the mark! Please come back and stay with us the next time your travel plans include Las Vegas.
Sincerely,
Mary Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#190 of 264 in Las Vegas
360 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#123 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,580 reviews
The Strip
Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Address: 167 E Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7306
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 2,307 - ₹ 7,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right across from the MGM, Las Vegas Monorail, and steps away from the Las Vegas Strip, our 2 story exterior non-gaming property offers complimentary Hi-Speed Internet, complimentary Local Calls, Cable TV with HBO and ESPN, and room side parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing