We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Ranked #99 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My parents own at this timeshare. They invited us up for my mom's birhtday. We shared their largest unit. It is getting worn and tired. There's a theromstat on the wall to control the temp but it doesn't go below 70. Even at 70, it still felt around 78 in the room. The a/c does not work well. There are jacuzzi tubs with a shower in the bathroom. I'm in my forties and it was difficult stepping over the tub. I can't imagine what it would be like for someone older. The walls are thin. The people above us had heavy feet and there were times it sounded like they'd be crashing through the ceiling at any moment...and this continued into the wee hours 4 am or so. For us, we stayed because it was free. I would never stay here if I actually had to pay. There are too many nicer places to choose from in Vegas.

Room Tip: Always request a top floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbiedavemesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for visiting Club de Soleil. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Last year the 86 units that comprise Club 1 received the resort equivalent of an extreme makeover. We installed new carpet, birch wood cabinets, granite kitchen and bathroom countertops, drapery, 42-inch LCD TVs, bedding packages, lighting fixtures and easy chairs. This year Club 2 is receiving new 42-inch TVs and upgraded bedding packages.

We are sorry for the noise. Our three-story resort does not have the same type of steel girders and sound-absorbing insulation that may be found in modern high-rise buildings. Conversely, the simplicity and accessibility of our low-rise structure is one of the favorite features among our timeshare owners and guests. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    224
    87
    52
    34
See reviews for
157
217
33
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had a great time in Las Vegas! The resort is very clean. It is off the Strip,so it is much quieter than other hotels. The pool is open 24 hours daily, but the noise was never a problem. We had a first floor suite with a patio that overlooks the pool. There is a washer and dryer in the suite, which is very handy with the high temperatures in Vegas. Breakfast is only bagels and coffee, so head for the grocery store 2 blocks down for more options in your full kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Stay in Club 1- it's newer. We never had a problem with the shuttle that goes to the Strip. On the even hours, it goes to New York, New York. On the odd hours, it goes to The Mirage. It is a bit of a walk to get to the pick up area at The Mirage. If you like daily maid service, this isn't the place for you. You can get daily service, but you will have to pay for it. You can request extra towels, soap, etc.at no charge. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Club1 is newer. There are tennis courts at Club 1. Mini golf is at Club 2. We had no problem with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newbie2008Buford_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you for visiting Club de Soleil, newbie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location is ideally situated three miles west of the Strip. The resort corridor is easily accessible by car, cab or our free private shuttle, which stops at two Strip resorts and the nearby Orleans. We offer a Morning Wakeup featuring pastry, coffee and tea. Those with heartier appetites have the option of stocking up at the nearby grocery store or dining at Denny’s, which is an easy walk and easier drive. We are glad you found our staff hospitable and accommodating. Friendly customer service is our number one priority. As a timeshare we do not offer traditional daily housekeeping service. We provide a midweek cleaning on stays of a week or longer, and additional maid service at your request. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We wanted to stay away from the strip ..which was a great location for us. When we wanted to go into the strip Vegas just a drive away. Our rooms were clean, our bed was so comfy had a great stay. We reserved a two bedroom suite which was perfect we pick the room with the mini fridge & coffee pot smaller bathroom but our room was big & roomy. My cousin Connie & Edgar got the room with the larger bathroom. So both our rooms had great amenities. We cook for our honey's full complete kitchen was great to just cook breakfast is what we did went our for lunch & dinner. The pool was clean & good size.
The staff was very nice & pleasant. Yes we would book this place again. Great price for all it amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VeeP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for visiting Club de Soleil, VeeP3. We are glad you “loved it!” Many guests choose us for our off-Strip location. We are close to the action when you want it and far enough away (three miles) when you seek peace and quiet. The Strip is easily accessible from our West Tropicana address by car, cab or our free shuttle service, which makes hourly stops at two Strip resorts (and the nearby Orleans) from 9 a.m. daily. We are glad you and your party enjoyed our spacious guest suites. Our two-bedroom lock-off divides into a 710-square foot one-bedroom and a 340-square foot studio. The one-bedroom sleeps four and contains a full kitchen; the studio sleeps two and has a kitchenette. Many visitors also comment favorably on our 24-hour pool and spa. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We were a little hesitant from reading poor reviews of this place but we were very content with our stay. We (family of three) stayed at club 2, second floor, 1 bedroom. If you want to be close to all the action, this is not the place for you. The property was approximately 3 miles from the strip. We found the location great because we didn't want to be right on the strip but close to convenient stores (Walgreens, Starbucks, fast food, grocery store, nail shop... were all within a few blocks walk). We had a car rental so can't comment on the shuttle.
We asked to be moved to the second floor from first floor for safety and they accommodated us with no issues. The bedroom window and sliding door were broken upon arrival but this was fixed immediately. Very clean unit with full kitchen - lots of dishes, cutlery, pots/pans, salt/pepper, dishwasher, microwave, blender, dish soap and dishwasher soap. Ice maker in full fridge too. Washer and dryer with laundry soap. Swimming pool is small but adequate. Room safe also small.
Complaints - wifi was useless. Room cleaning was inconsistent. Shampoo and lotion weren't great. Walls are thin so can get noisy at times. Not sure if noise was from upstairs or next door. Overall we were happy with our stay and would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LUXST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for visiting Club de Soleil. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to move you to the second floor and promptly fix your bedroom window and sliding door. The one-bedroom suite is 710 square feet, sleeps four and contains a full kitchen and washer-dryer. As you mentioned, we are three miles west of the Strip. We provide shuttle service to the resort corridor from 9 a.m. daily. We are in discussion to offer free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. As a timeshare we do not offer daily housekeeping service. Instead we provide a midweek refresher on weeklong stays. We are always happy to fulfill any requests during your stay. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here with a relative who traded her timeshare. The accommodations we had were very clean, well kept and nicely decorated. It was close to the strip and easy to get to. The club provided bagels with cream cheese and coffee each morning, but the full kitchen in the unit (complete with pots, pans and dishware) made it easy to whip up breakfast if you had a mind to.
The only complaint I had is the management's propensity to "ration" out the toilet paper. There was only one roll in the unit, and when we asked for more when we were running low, we were handed one roll. It's a terrible thing to be caught short if one doesn't need to be! Our request for extra washcloths was also not filled, but these are small things at best.

Having said that, the front desk staff was extremely friendly and willing to help with whatever questions we had. They were knowledgeable about the area. There was a convenient shuttle to and from stops on the strip which we used a couple of times.

All in all, I would recommend this property, the staff is friendly, the location is convenient.

One caveat for the traveler without a car- it is no more than a 15 minute ride from the airport - watch for taxi drivers who take you the "long way" around and run their fare up to $40. The fare should be in the upper teens.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fivenewyorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for visiting Club de Soleil. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are three miles west of the Strip and offer free daily shuttle service to two Strip resorts from 9 a.m. daily. Our morning wakeup, featuring coffee, tea and bagels with cream cheese, is a great way to start the day. We do not ration guest amenities. Items such as toilet paper, soap, shampoo, towels, blankets and pillows are delivered upon request or replenished during normal room cleaning service. We apologize if we did not deliver the specific items as requested or enough of them. We appreciate your honest feedback and will use it constructively to maintain the standards our owners and guests expect. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#65 of 262 in Las Vegas
414 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,408 reviews
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,610 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#79 of 262 in Las Vegas
519 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#53 of 262 in Las Vegas
5,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort

Property: Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Address: 5625 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 15,744
Hotel Class:3 star — Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club De Soleil All Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel De Soleil
Club De Soleil Las Vegas
De Soleil Hotel
Club De Soleil Hotel Las Vegas
Club De Las Soleil Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing