We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific location on Strip with budget price,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
Ranked #136 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrific location on Strip with budget price,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

If you have tired of the long walk from Resort Hotel parking lot, long lines to check-in, waiting for elevator to deposit you on another lengthy
trek to your room and then be shocked by the additional Resort Fees that have been tacked onto your final bill, then you might want to give this motel a try.
Pleasant check-in, room fresh and clean and small problem with TV resolved in minutes after calling front desk.
Very secure free parking. Free usable wireless Internet, basic cont brkfst available.
Thank you Liz the Manager we will be back.

Room Tip: Look around and see where the DUMPSTERS are located especially if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whiteagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you!
Please know we really appreciate your review, it is also very nice to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and the amenities we have to offer along with the convenience of our location and how you are just a few steps away from your room.

As for the dumpsters, guess what? After many years we finally got approval to have them move to the back of the property! This will alleviate much of the noise from the trash cans being emptied! Yeah.

I really hope to see you on your next visit to Las Vegas!
Liz Morales
General Manager
Travelodge Center Strip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    295
    282
    108
    111
See reviews for
245
278
71
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed here Nov. 3-7, 2011. In the last 20 years, we've stayed in most of the Strip casinos, but the economy has affected us now and no casinos had any deals for us. While the Travelodge was not a deluxe hotel and most cab drivers had to be told how to find it (!), it served our needs and had the advantage of being next to Planet Hollywood and across from the Aria. (One reviewer said it's near Circus Circus -- wrong one.)

Do not expect luxury. Hello, it's a TRAVELODGE, okay? We got a room on the 3rd floor -- there's a tiny elevator and we were away from street noise. Things were clean enough and mostly worked, with the exception of the freeze you/scald you shower and the wireless internet. Also, if you stay up late and sleep in like we do, you're out of luck on getting the "grab n go" breakfast -- it stops at 9:30. Hey Travelodge, people like to party all night in Vegas, can you acknowledge that?

So if you're on a budget, I recommend it -- location is a BIG plus, since everywhere is a long walk and being off the strip would not have been doable. Just don't go there expecting marbled bathrooms and turn-down service.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank CarolWFairfax_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you for choosing our Travelodge and for taking the time to write this review. Our central location on Las Vegas Blvd has always been exceptional. We are surrounded by all the world famous Las Vegas casinos. Continental breakfast is free and is available for 3 hours every morning. We try to accommodate all of our guests with breakfast hours that allow our early risers and late sleepers to “grab n go.” If you would prefer a little more luxury, you may want to consider our Suite that overlooks the Strip next time you are in Las Vegas. We also have upgraded rooms with flat screen TV's and iPod radios. These rooms are poolside with glass sliding doors leading to a private patio. During these trying economic times, we are pleased that we can accommodate a variety of budget-minded travelers. Thank you, Liz……
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed here for a few nights and found it to be very good value. The room was clean and secure with comfy bed and the air conditioning worked very well which was good because it was hot! Located in a pretty good stop towards the north end of the strip, right beside Circus Circus casino.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellersarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Good price, good location. I'm a budget traveler and have stayed at the Motel 6 on Tropicana a few times, mostly because of their pet policy. This time I didn't have my dog so I tried the Travel Lodge. Very satisfied. Very polite and efficient front desk staff who let me check in a bit early. Considering you are in a Motel just feet from the Strip, it wasn't nearly as noisy as I expected. No traffic noise and even the guest's foot traffic in the halls was respectable (and much better than the Motel 6!) Room was tidy and very big, nothing fancy but nothing horrible by any stretch. Everything worked fine, the old AC unit was a bit noisy but really cranked too.

For less than $100 and easy access to the big casinos and shows, Travel Lodge is a great call.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfeetSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed here for four nights in one of the patio suites and was very happy with my experience. The rooms were larger, beds were comfortable, and the shower/bath combo was nice. A/C ran the entire time and never had an issue (big plus when it's 100 degrees outside). The shower head was tall enough for a 6'2" guy like me which is hard to find. Having easy access to your room directly off the strip instead of having to wander through a massive casino was another plus. You don't have to take an elevator all around the hotel and get lost, the pool is right up front, and the amount of activities and food in the area is spot on. Right across from City Center this is the place to stay to get away from the "resorty" pace of The Strip hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLPresidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Property: Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
Address: 3735 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,254 - ₹ 11,649
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fabulous Las Vegas Strip and surrounded by many of Las Vegas most famous attractions, the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip offers budget-minded travelers a truly convenient and affordable place to stay when visiting Las Vegas. Our rooms were remodeled in 2011 and feature Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental Breakfast and In-Room Coffee. With free parking and exterior-corridor rooms, you will be able to quickly reach your car and get wherever you want to go, whether you are headed to a casino, the Convention Center or the Hoover Dam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Las Vegas Travelodge
Travel Lodge Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing