We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Affordable, Quiet”
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Carriage House
Ranked #17 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in The Carriage House for a wedding for some friends that live in Las Vegas. There was a large convention that caused The Cosmopolitan and Planet Hollywood to be quite unreasonably expensive. We picked this hotel because it was affordable and not far off the strip. We had a studio room that appeared to be recently renovated. The furniture was a nice dark wood, stainless appliances, granite countertops and new modern tile work in the bathroom. The hotel is about a half block off of the strip, directly across from the old PH TimeShare tower (now a Hilton Vacation Timeshare, I think). It was only a few minutes to walk down Harmon to get to PH, or to cross the street to Bellagio and The Cosmo. We had several other friends staying in the hotel, on our floor, as well as others and we had the only renovated room. The others looked a little like an old Country Inn & Suites... all tan and floral patterns.
The bed was comforatable, the pool was heated, and the parking was MUCH easier than the giant casinos on the strip. If you're looking for a place near the strip, and aren't a huge gambler, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BentleysPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 797 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Located near the MGM Grand, this quiet, suite hotel, is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings. Great for the business traveller who has heard one too many slot machines. If you like to entertain, be the hero of your group & host a little wine tasting before dinner. The outdoor pool and spa are very well maintained and have quite reasonable hours (8AM to 10PM). ENJOY!

Room Tip: No Restaurant... But Good Ones Nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_C_Dailey_PhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I was quite surprised at how small the shower-only bathroom is compared to the overall size of the unit. It seems to me the unit is poorly designed and they could have easily made the bathroom larger by reducing the dining area and kitchen. And my favorite pet peeve is that the shower has only one tray that can barely hold soap and shampoo. Anything else like eyeglasses need to be placed on the floor. Also be aware that the wireless internet is piggybacked on their corporate network and is therefore subject to the same blocking. The location is very nice, but I probably won't be staying here again as there are plenty of other properties that don't have these disadvantages.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willflash4beads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed between 16/4/2012 and 19/4/2012. It was awesome. The staff was great, the room (a condo with great kitchen, big living room and a bedroom with a very comfy bed) was beyond any criticism, the location was superb and the price was also very good. Not a casino hotel, but we saw it as advantage. Excellent security - you can use the elevator only if you have a room key, and even then it takes you only to the floor that your room is located.

If I have to think hard of the disadvantages of the hotel, I can think of two. One is that it is not that tall, so you can't have a room with a view to the strip. This is something that we could live with, especially for the price. The other is that there is no restaurant there - only a shop. But it's not really a problem - the hotel is literally 5 minutes walk from the strip or 3 minutes walk (2 if you are lucky with the traffic lights) from the Miracle Mile restaurants. Do go there, it is the best value you can get on the strip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondoIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

An excellent hotel with very helpful staff. The hotel has a large car park, no casino and is just off the centre of the strip, a couple of minutes walk to the Bellagio. The rooms are very good and have all the facilities you need to make breakfast and a meal if you want. Much better than staying on the strip and much quieter for a nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,457 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,558 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 5,704 - ₹ 14,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing