We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT Stay Here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do NOT Stay Here.”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel let me down in every aspect. I have never written a review about a hotel and consider myself too busy to write one. However, this hotel was so horrible, I felt I owed it to the public wishing for a great place to stay to tell you how much you should go elsewhere. We booked the hotel 3 months ago for 2 queen side beds. When we got there, they said that in NO WAY that is a guarantee you will get that room but more of a request. Four of us were given a room with one king size bed and told to deal with it, but we were be given a $100 hotel credit for the inconvenience.
I thought this was an isolated incident but my other physician friend was also placed into a king size bed with 3 other physicians. All of this is unacceptable for how much you spend and considering this was reserved months in advance.
The hotel credit we were given was added to our account after 2 days of complaining.
In short, honestly do not spend your money at this hotel. They do NOT deserve your money and they only thing they can guarantee is disappointment.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Joseph,

First let me thank you for taking the time to write a review and bringing your concerns to our attention. Please know that your experience at our property was not typical and we always strive to ensure that we deliver the 5 Diamond Service we have been recognized for. We always do everything possible to honor room type requests, but unfortunately with our systems down there were times we could not do so.

I will make sure that our Management Team receives all of your feedback and someone should be in touch shortly to discuss your stay in more detail.

Sincerely,
Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

23,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,241
    5,519
    1,807
    769
    653
See reviews for
3,017
10,955
845
3,589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

There is no doubt about it this is a really stunning hotel. The fact that it is so vast though meant that the service was lacking a little at times. Simple questions were answered in a robotic manner with no personal service and then I had to find out the answer myself. The view from our room was very poor although the room itself was lovely.
The restaurants all all very nice although I had to make a complaint about getting the wrong order from the patisserie. This was corrected with a $50 room service credit but it took 30 minutes to resolve this as there's just not enough staff on the front desk.
The three pools are nice but i would have expected more, no atmosphere and just hundreds
of beds laid out in rows. This is very much a couples hotel id say, definitely not for kids and no party atmosphere either. Everything in the hotel is very expensive, $4.00 for a bottle of water from the shop...
The location is good but I would stay here again, the staff weren't warm and friendly, the hotel is lacking in atmosphere and it had a bit of a snobby feel about the place.
Pick one of the other 5* hotels on the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip facing high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiem002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

First thing was the automatically opening curtains as we entered the room giving the sight on the mountains in the horizon and the city far below us. Astonishing!

The room was big and comfortable, everything very new.

The Strip could be reached walking so it was not necessary to use one of the overpriced taxis.

Only negative thing was that we had to pass the casino every time walking from or to the room before/ after the lobby. I guess that is what most people want in Vegas, though not for us.

All in all, very new, recommendable and we would come back next time in Vegas.

Room Tip: highest room possible to have the view. The side of the mountains in the back were ours and more the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were a group of 3 couples (30's) and we stayed from May 30-June 2 and originally booked a deluxe room. The hotel is fantastic all around, but what made the biggest difference for our stay was the entire staff at this property.

We arrived aroud 11:30am and we were greeted by an enthusiastic Bell Man (sorry I don't remember his name). He took our bags, explained the property and its surroundings. He explained that they could store our bags until our room was ready and all we had to do was call down to ask for our bags. What a welcome and great first impression. What a great way to start our holiday!

The service continued with check in. After enjoying the vanilla scent once you enter, we were happy to see only half a dozen in line, so check in was very quick. The lady was very professional and again made us feel welcome. We were upgraded to a City View room on the 32nd floor-we didn't do anything special, just simply asked if there was an upgrade. We thank her with a tip and she was very appreciative.

The room was as described by many others-when you first enter the room, the lights and tv turn on and the curtains automatically open and show you the fantastic Vegas strip! Wow that's an entrance! The room had everything you could want-2 huge closets, robes, huge bathroom with double sinks, soaker tub, big shower, super comfortable bed and pillows, flat screen tv, small sitting area and safe (located in the bedside table). We didn't encounter any problems with using the tv remote or smart pad to control any of the lights, curtains etc. We brought our iPod and plug it into the "workstation" and played music through the tv. We read about the how touchy the mini bar was, so we didn't even bother going near it. It was also nice to not have to fumble with sliding your room card through a reader to open the door-all you have to do is hold the card up against the sensor. Housekeeping was excellent every day that we asked for it. It was convenient that you don't have to fumble around with the door hangers-you just flip a "light switch" on the inside of your room (same process for "privacy"). we loved the "techiness" of the room!

Our friends upgraded to one of the corner suites-what a view. Our room felt big, but the corner suite was ridiculous! It worked out well because we used their room as the meeting room.

We did use room service on one occassion for breakfast. Ordered the fruit parfait and an omlette. It was delivered within a half hour and both were very good. Breakfast was delivered inside a insulated box, which kept our food nice and hot. Again, the service was exceptional....very professional, courteous and he was so funny! You could tell that he enjoyed his job.

Every morning/afternoon we hung out at the pool. I belive that there were 3 main pools, plus Liquid (which we did not visit). We chose the pool on the far left, closest to the pool bar! Most of the servers were good, but Nelli was top notch.

The only restaurants we visited were Jean Philippe Patisserie (great coffee and breakfast) and the Sweet Chill for a quick snack after the pool. Don't be put off by the amount of people in line at JPP, they do a fantastic job of getting a ton of people through very quickly.

We would definately visit this hotel again and we would recommend it to anyone. Again, it's the staff that makes this hotel stand out.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirobiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just got back from our 2nd stay at Aria and have only great things to say. We checked in late on a Sunday night - we'd requested a non-smoking king room and they were all spoken for that night. The front desk staff quickly found a city-view queen room (an upgraded view for us) and offered to move us the next day. I work in guest services in my full-time job and greatly appreciated the upgrade and didn't feel inconvenienced by the move - they were able to switch our keys over the phone and the tranisition was flawless.

The hotel is spotless - didn't see trash or messes anywhere. At one point, we walked out of our room and the housekeeping staff were scrubbing the walls - that's attention to detail in my mind.

Water pressure is a little off in the bathrooms, but that's digging for something to complain about.

All in all, another great trip and we will certainly return to Aria on our next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganbtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,856 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,552 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,065 - ₹ 33,949
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing