We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not quite 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #16 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I booked a room at this resort via Priceline for $140 per night. Was it worth $140? Yes, absolutely. Would I ever pay the published rate? Not a chance.

I enjoyed the technology in the room - it really was fun to control everything with a remote. The casino was nice as well. The high ceilings and art make it a more enjoyable space to lose money!

It was just short of the advertised five stars. For example, you have to request turndown service. Since our room wasn't cleaned until dinnertime one day, and not at all another day, I don't know when they would have done turndown service. The bathrooms seemed a bit small for Vegas. More counter space would be nice. It would be nice to see branded toiletries like L'Occitane or Bvlgari. I realize it's nit-picky but these are the differences and a truly 5 star property.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasLady7509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,869 - 17,873 of 24,365 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

My most recent stays were for NYE (witht the bride) and March Madness (with the boys). Going back in May. This place is simply great. Well located in City Center on the Strip. Modern design/opulent, but not over the top. Tons of great restaurants...Julian Serano is fantastic. The staff is good. Try to stay in the Sky Tower if you want something a little more upscale. Rooms are outfitted with the latest and greatest electronics (AV/lighting/drapery systems). Rooms are well appointed and nicely decorated. The beds are heaven. I've been several other times since the hotel and casino opened. They are consistently good. I'll keep going back because it's become my favorite in Vegas.

Room Tip: Standard rooms seem a little tight in the space dept. If you have the means, I recommend a Sky Suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rollinon-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We should have known upon checking in that the service would be terrible but we kept giving Aria the benefit of the doubt. The front desk staff was rude and not helpful, not even showing us a map of the grounds or how to get to the elevators. She put us in the worst room in the place, on floor 3, about a mile from the elevators and a view of the building's roof next door. None of the lighting or sound or curtains even worked automatically like our friends said their rooms did. We tried countless times to change rooms and the front desk kept saying they would honor our request but they never did. They didn't even call us back. And the countless other times I called the front desk, no one ever answered. We waited over 20 minutes in our room for our bags after the bell man said it wouldn't even be 5 minutes. We asked for a few comps, free buffet tickets, 2 for 1 drinks at the clubs, or free pool pass (which is completely normal for hotels to give out to new guests) not one was ever given to us. The resort fee is is about $30 a day and the least they could have done was comp that for our troubles, but they didn't. They did not value our money even though our group was over 10 people. I would never return to Aria.

Room Tip: Good luck with that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jlsacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I loved the hotel, room, location, everything except the toilet. It clogged up TWICE. GROSS. Not sexy or romantic at all. Maintenance fixed, but then we were afraid of it. Guest services did remove the guest fee but seems like more should have been done. Thats a pretty messy and nasty thing to deal with. Romance killer to say the least. THE BEDS ARE TO DIE FOR!

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the fountain and were put no too high, so that it didnt bother us. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhamALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Outstanding resort..fully automated room controls for curtains, lighting, HD TV, wake up feature, good- night feature (shuts down the room at bed time) all from the remote! Great wireless internet, and all kinds of goodies in the room to eat and drink...if you don't mind the pricing. The staff in the entire resort were outstanding. Wife and I had a great time at the ELVIS show and the cast was great. The resort was spotless as was the room. The food was fantastic! Congrats..to the Aria on a job WELL DONE!

Room Tip: All rooms are configured for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeS1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,046 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,210 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 12,326 - ₹ 39,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Ostrovok, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing