We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #135 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rooms”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I love the courtyard rooms. Was placed in tower room as an upgrade and hated it! The bathroom was disgusting!
I used to live in Vegas and had my mom stay in the courtyard rooms with no issues and every time I go back its where I stay. I love Palace Station

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGrisar, Manager at Palace Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Jen W,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We regret that although you received an upgrade to the Tower you did not enjoy it as much as the Courtyard. We truly appreciate your loyalty and would certainly like to ensure you get the type of room you prefer. Please feel free to reach out directly to the Hotel Executive Office at Palace Station so we can ensure your preferences are always delivered each time you return.

From all of us here at Palace Station, thank you for making us successful!

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    660
    526
    240
    351
See reviews for
375
675
251
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

If you’d like to get an idea of what urban life would be like if smokers ruled the world, then you should make a visit to Las Vegas. There is smoking in the casinos, at the slot machines, at the table games, and on the streets: smoking, smoking, smoking. The only places I didn’t see smoking was in the restaurants and on the non-smoking floors of the hotels. If you smoke, you will probably love the Palace Station. When you first walk into the hotel, you immediately smell the smoke. Years of in-house smoking have embedded the smell deep into the carpet and walls. It is a smoker’s paradise. People smoke while playing casino games and while just walking around inside the casino or outside. It seems that all casinos allow smoking while people gamble, but there are other casinos that do a better job of keeping the smell of smoke out. On the other hand, if you’re a person who hates the smell of smoke, I would suggest that you plan a vacation to a city other than Las Vegas.
As far as the Palace Station itself is concerned, it was a decent 3-star hotel. We got a free upgrade. The room was large and comfortable. The elevators were fast and efficient, although there was one that shook a lot as you went up or down. There is a grand buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It is cheap and nice, though the most direct route to the buffet is to run the gauntlet of smokers in the casino. The main negative factors of staying at the Palace Station were: (1) Hidden fees. Every guest must pay a $16+ fee per day for hotel services (shuttle bus, internet connection, etc.), whether you use them or not. We didn’t know about this fee until we arrived. With the addition of the fee, I realized that I could have gotten a hotel on the Strip for the same price. (2) Not located on the Strip. If you book a hotel on the strip, you can walk to most shows. However, at the Palace Station, you’d better have a car. The Palace Station has a shuttle bus, but it runs so infrequently as to be practically worthless. (3) “Business Center.” The business center had two computers, but you have to pay to use them. The cost is 55 cents/minute with a minimum $5 charge. (4) Disadvantageous blackjack rules. At this casino, the dealer must hit a soft 17. This rule means that the dealer will get better winning hands, and the casino will take more of your money. I recommend trying to find a casino where the dealer must stand on a soft 17. There are a few casinos here and there that have that rule. If you can’t find a casino that has that rule, then it’s a good idea not to play blackjack at all. You will likely lose.

Room Tip: When we checked in, I mentioned to the staff person that we'd like a quiet room on a non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iconoclast526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGrisar, Manager at Palace Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Neal W,

Thank you very much for the feedback you provided on your recent visit to Las Vegas. We truly regret your general casino experience was not satisfactory and that you did not find all the great benefits of our resort fee convenient for your needs.

However, we are pleased to hear that your arrival experience was very positive and that you were offered upgraded hotel accommodations. We will also be sure to pass along your comments regarding our delicious Feast Buffet.

We truly hope that you return to Las Vegas and to Palace Station in the near future.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have stayed at the Palace Station for nearly 20 years and have never been dissapointed.
Located just off the strip, it is quieter and less congested. The casino is a good size and not one that you could get lost in. The restaurants are fantastic, especially the Oyster Bar, with the best seafood I have tasted since living in New England. The Cafe' is inexpensive but with a nice atmosphere and great food.

Very friendly staff and kind of a "homey" feel to everything. Free shuttle service to and from the airport and also to the Mall located next to the Wynn and the Encore, so getting to the strip is fast and no cost except a tip to the driver.

Rooms are good size (Tower Rooms) and many have great views of the strip and downtown.

Room Tip: Higher floors10-20) have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGrisar, Manager at Palace Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Dianne O,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback you provided regarding your recent stay and also for your loyalty to Palace Station Hotel & Casino.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our room product as well as the food in our venues, especially our best kept secret, the Las Vegas Oyster Bar at Palace Station. Thank you also for mentioning our great location and convenience to the famous Las Vegas Strip as well as the Fashion Show Mall, especially if you use our shuttle service.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon and from the Palace Station Family, thank you for contributing to our overall success.

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Palace Station is a 5 star location just a few minutes to the Las Vegas strip. My room was emaculate and the service was first class. I called late in the evening for extra towels and room service and they arrived quickly for both requests. Also, I felt very safe there. The cocktail waitresses were quick and there to get you a refill when you needed on too! Excellent stay and excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inez E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGrisar, Manager at Palace Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Inez E,

Thank you for the great feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at Palace Station Hotel & Casino!

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our great room product and wonderful service in multiple areas. We are also delighted that you took advantage of our proximity to the famous Las Vegas Strip.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Palace Station soon and thank you for contributing to our success!

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pico Rivera
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I can safely say it's the best hotel in Las Vegas. The rooms are impeccable, and the service is great. The restaurants are the best and pancakes at 3:00 in the morning is the best way to go and what can i say about the gambling you will enjoy your stay . A.M.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelGrisar, Manager at Palace Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Andy M,

Thank you for the great feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at Palace Station Hotel & Casino!

We are delighted to hear that our great location, impeccable rooms as well as our service exceeded your expectations.

We would also like to thank you for visiting our Grand Café and experiencing their wonderful pancakes early in the morning. Lastly based on your comments, luck was on your side….Congratulations!

We really look forward to welcoming both of you back to Palace Station in the near future and thank you for contributing to our overall success!

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#108 of 263 in Las Vegas
4,168 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,510 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,472 reviews
Hooters Casino Hotel
#130 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 2411 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102-4343
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,974 - ₹ 14,804
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique hotel & casino designed to evoke the atmosphere of a turn-of-the century train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Palace Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Station Hotel Las Vegas
Palace Station Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing