We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Spent 6 nights here and was very pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was, how quiet it was, very clean, nice views of the mtns and pool, great friendly service from all employees, lots of choices for food, smoke was not bad at all even in casino, pool was lovely, very comfortable beds with very good linens. It was a pleasure each day returning to the almost laid back atmosphere here after being on the crazy Strip. You definitely get your money's worth at the Orleans.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1264, AC was fairly quiet, no smoke since nonsmoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank astrowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,577
    2,044
    659
    221
    113
See reviews for
1,179
1,794
472
398
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just returned from a 2 night saty at The Orleans and absolutely loved it. Rooms were on the big side and kept extremely clean. Had an issue with the toilet running and maintenance fixed it right away. All staff I encountered were extremly freindly. Taxi from airport is $20 or you can take the shuttle for $8.50. The hotel does offer a complimentary shuttle to the strip that runs twice an hour. I used the shuttle 4 times and absolutely no problems. The Orleans also has a giant movie theatre and bowling alley as well. Had breakfast at The Courtyard restaurant and was pleased with the quality of food. I did not opt for the buffet so I can't tell you about that. Other hotel restaurants include TGI Fridays,Big Al's Oyester bar, and a pricey but elegant steakhouse. They also have a nice irish pub called Brendans that was very nice. The bartender Miguel was very couteous and professional. In closing The Orleans is not Mandalay Bay or The Mirage but if you want a clean and affordable hotel than I suggest you try The Orleans. My rate the two days I was there (TUES +WED) was $32 plus a $6 resort fee.

Room Tip: As with all hotels always ask for a room far away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carneasadaburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at the Orleans in April 2012. It was our second stay there and while I have made many trips to Las Vegas, we will no longer stay anywhere else. We particularly enjoy the pool area as it never seems overly crowded and is not a meat market (we are in our mid 40's and are not looking for the mid 20's experience of wall to wall people standing in the pool with the DJ blaring music). Furthermore, you aren't strip searched for food or drinks when you enter the pool area (I am pointing at you, Flamingo). Being just far enough away from the strip suits us better (free shuttles to the strip are available). The breakfast buffet was probably the best value for us, as it was between $7 and $8 per person and basically had everything that you could get in the cafe for far less. Excellent fitness center. Rooms and beds are decent enough, but we all had issues with the pillows as they are very large and puffy.

Room Tip: We shared a suite for this trip as we had a large group and used it for nightly happy hour (the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pool_Guy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Welcome back to The Orleans! Happy to hear that you enjoy our pool area, we just added new Cabanas and updated our furniture. We think it is a great area to relax and enjoy the sunny days. We appreciate your feedback on the food and the pillows, next time ask housekeeping for some feather pillows, they are not as puffy. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thanks for choosing The Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Before choosing The Orleans-each and every negative review was read, therefore the hesitancy to make the reservation because of the "smoke" issue. Don't know how or why people respond so negatively to the smoke at the Orleans. Our room was immaculate, impeccably CLEAN! and no smoke whatsoever! After staying at the Mandalay Bay, which cost 4 times as much and seeing the rooms were dirty although lavishly decorated, staying at the Orleans is a no-brainer. The smell of smoke can be found at all Las Vegas casinos and the Orleans has no more and no less that others. SO HAPPY to have found The Orleans, because now, Hallelujah!!! WAY more money to gamble with than if staying at another location(costing WAYYY more $$$$$) Plus The Orleans has looser slots than most!! Hope this review helps to clear up issues others have made. OH...P.S. resort fees are COMMON and MOST Las Vegas Hotels charge a resort fee...Please stop complaining or being surprised when a resort fee is on the bill. Until the practice of adding a resort fee is changed, and really...LAS VEGAS you should stop the practice and give "complainers" something else on which to focus. LOL

Room Tip: Only reason I gave the location a lower star mark is the fact the location is not on the strip, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mommaKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We are so glad you selected The Orleans for your recent hotel stay! Thank You for your positive comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Your post will be shared with our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAUGHLIN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice large rooms. The casino is easy to maneauver - you don't get lost like in some of the casinos. This property has everything ~ you don't have to leave! Great restaurants. It does NOT have free Wi-Fi....you are charged $12+, but the price of the room makes up for that. This is always my first choice when havig to stay in Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHERYL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#61 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,460 - ₹ 14,738
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing