We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 256
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$ 225
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$ 273
US$ 147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$ 247
US$ 204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$ 107
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,170)
Filter reviews
6,170 results
Traveller rating
2,783
2,247
748
248
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,783
2,247
748
248
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyprime rib loftcourtyard cafeoff the stripfrench market buffetfree shuttlemovie theaterbig al's oyster barthe gold coastfood courtvideo pokerpoker roomrooms are largesitting areashuttle servicecoupon bookcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
3,560 - 3,565 of 6,170 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just returned from a 2 night saty at The Orleans and absolutely loved it. Rooms were on the big side and kept extremely clean. Had an issue with the toilet running and maintenance fixed it right away. All staff I encountered were extremly freindly. Taxi from airport is $20 or you can take the shuttle for $8.50. The hotel does offer a complimentary shuttle to the strip that runs twice an hour. I used the shuttle 4 times and absolutely no problems. The Orleans also has a giant movie theatre and bowling alley as well. Had breakfast at The Courtyard restaurant and was pleased with the quality of food. I did not opt for the buffet so I can't tell you about that. Other hotel restaurants include TGI Fridays,Big Al's Oyester bar, and a pricey but elegant steakhouse. They also have a nice irish pub called Brendans that was very nice. The bartender Miguel was very couteous and professional. In closing The Orleans is not Mandalay Bay or The Mirage but if you want a clean and affordable hotel than I suggest you try The Orleans. My rate the two days I was there (TUES +WED) was $32 plus a $6 resort fee.

Room Tip: As with all hotels always ask for a room far away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carneasadaburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at the Orleans in April 2012. It was our second stay there and while I have made many trips to Las Vegas, we will no longer stay anywhere else. We particularly enjoy the pool area as it never seems overly crowded and is not a meat market (we are in our mid 40's and are not looking for the mid 20's experience of wall to wall people standing in the pool with the DJ blaring music). Furthermore, you aren't strip searched for food or drinks when you enter the pool area (I am pointing at you, Flamingo). Being just far enough away from the strip suits us better (free shuttles to the strip are available). The breakfast buffet was probably the best value for us, as it was between $7 and $8 per person and basically had everything that you could get in the cafe for far less. Excellent fitness center. Rooms and beds are decent enough, but we all had issues with the pillows as they are very large and puffy.

Room Tip: We shared a suite for this trip as we had a large group and used it for nightly happy hour (the room had a combined bar area, dining area and living room flanked on each side by a master suite. We also had 6 TV's). We paid a little above $200 total (split between 2 couples) but it was worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pool_Guy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Welcome back to The Orleans! Happy to hear that you enjoy our pool area, we just added new Cabanas and updated our furniture. We think it is a great area to relax and enjoy the sunny days. We appreciate your feedback on the food and the pillows, next time ask housekeeping for some feather pillows, they are not as puffy. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thanks for choosing The Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Before choosing The Orleans-each and every negative review was read, therefore the hesitancy to make the reservation because of the "smoke" issue. Don't know how or why people respond so negatively to the smoke at the Orleans. Our room was immaculate, impeccably CLEAN! and no smoke whatsoever! After staying at the Mandalay Bay, which cost 4 times as much and seeing the rooms were dirty although lavishly decorated, staying at the Orleans is a no-brainer. The smell of smoke can be found at all Las Vegas casinos and the Orleans has no more and no less that others. SO HAPPY to have found The Orleans, because now, Hallelujah!!! WAY more money to gamble with than if staying at another location(costing WAYYY more $$$$$) Plus The Orleans has looser slots than most!! Hope this review helps to clear up issues others have made. OH...P.S. resort fees are COMMON and MOST Las Vegas Hotels charge a resort fee...Please stop complaining or being surprised when a resort fee is on the bill. Until the practice of adding a resort fee is changed, and really...LAS VEGAS you should stop the practice and give "complainers" something else on which to focus. LOL

Room Tip: Only reason I gave the location a lower star mark is the fact the location is not on the strip, but a shuttle runs to the strip, so no worries. PLUS there is an option to rent a car at The Orleans, should a person decide to need additional flexibility of transportation. We did!! and love the option!! We took a short trip to Hoover Dam and Valley of Fire--AMAZING!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mommaKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We are so glad you selected The Orleans for your recent hotel stay! Thank You for your positive comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Your post will be shared with our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice large rooms. The casino is easy to maneauver - you don't get lost like in some of the casinos. This property has everything ~ you don't have to leave! Great restaurants. It does NOT have free Wi-Fi....you are charged $12+, but the price of the room makes up for that. This is always my first choice when havig to stay in Vegas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHERYL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed here a few years ago on our honeymoon and we had a wonderful experience! At the time, it was the best priced (nice) hotel in Vegas. It is off the strip but had a little shuttle that took you to the strip throughout the day and night. Beautiful rooms! Overall, nice!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want to be right in the middle of the Vegas action!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eur0pe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank You for your positive review about your stay at The Orleans! We hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews