We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$ 249
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 189
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$ 107
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$ 190
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 64
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$ 247
US$ 203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,198)
Filter reviews
6,198 results
Traveller rating
2,793
2,258
750
251
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,793
2,258
750
251
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyprime rib loftcourtyard cafeoff the stripfrench market buffetfree shuttlemovie theaterbig al's oyster barthe gold coastfood courtvideo pokerpoker roomsitting arearooms are largeshuttle servicecoupon bookcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
3,593 - 3,598 of 6,198 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a great time at the casino! Excellent rooms and staff were so helpful. The only casino
we stay at now. We were spoiled!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband and I have been staying with the Orleans for the last 6 out of the 9 years we have been heading to Vegas. The rooms are consistently clean - check in is flawless. The gaming atmosphere is great. The buffet is one of the best we have had and the price is unbeatable by anybody else. The pool and fitness center are great. We have not been to the spa, but the staff that greet you on the way to the fitness center are always pleasant. It's definitely our home away from home and intend to return year after year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Welcome home! We are so happy to hear that your are loyal Orleans fans. We will share your positive review with our staff. We hope that your will continue to return annually. Thanks for your patronage and for sharing your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

You definately need a car for this one. Place is huge, so expect alot of walking. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. Closet is in the bathroom, which is located at the rear of the room. The decor is odd- renovated beds and couch, and then old timey wester light fixtures mounted on the walls. Poor ventilation in rooms.
Pool is NOT heated, and it is shaded until about 11a.m. Neighborhood is sketchy. Surrounded by adult superstores and strip clubs. Saw hookers and pimps at the gas station across the street.
If you like to walk long distance, don't mind waiting in lines, like shade at the pool, have a car, enjoy strip clubs this is definately a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbrock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

We value your recent feedback on your Orleans hotel stay. We are located 2 miles off strip; strip shuttle service is provided. Our rooms are designed to give you that New Orleans' Southern feel, sorry you did not enjoy the decor. Our apologies if the pool was not to your comfort level, but is heated perhaps we need to kick the heater up a notch. Again, your input is appreciated, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have been coming to the Orleans for the past six years and have found it to be wonderful place to play and stay. The choice of restaurants and other activities is one of the best in Las Vegas. Your pool is great and the bartenders are very friendly. I take groups of 15 to 20 people to the Orleans every year and everyone has come back at least once and many come back every year. We truly enjoyed our experience there and are planning our trip next year. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We checked in late on a Monday evening, clerk was a little abrupt but she got us checked into our 19th floor room. As reported here before, spacious, but could use a little updating. Nothing we did not know about in advance. The casino gave us some play for our money during our stay. Courtyard Cafe was tasty for breakfast one morning and the Java place served our purposes the rest of the week for coffee and a muffin. The shuttle ran in a timely fashion. We tipped the driver everytime we rode it. I am surprised by the number of people who ride and don't tip. We tipped the housekeepers everyday and asked for extra pillows/shampoo/conditioner and received everything and more. Overall a wonderful vacation and the rates we paid for the 5 nights were ridiculously low. I am sure after playing there for 5 nights I will continue to get these offers. Thank you Orleans, we will be back.

Room Tip: Know what you want in advance. If you want by the elevators and ice machine, let them know. If you prefer peace and quiet and don't mind a bit of a walk, let them know. We did not know in advance about floors 20 and 21 being refurbished, so do your homework before your trip. It did not bother us in the least.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews