We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun at Orleans hotel and casino!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #55 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a great time at the casino! Excellent rooms and staff were so helpful. The only casino
we stay at now. We were spoiled!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,399 - 3,403 of 5,996 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband and I have been staying with the Orleans for the last 6 out of the 9 years we have been heading to Vegas. The rooms are consistently clean - check in is flawless. The gaming atmosphere is great. The buffet is one of the best we have had and the price is unbeatable by anybody else. The pool and fitness center are great. We have not been to the spa, but the staff that greet you on the way to the fitness center are always pleasant. It's definitely our home away from home and intend to return year after year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Welcome home! We are so happy to hear that your are loyal Orleans fans. We will share your positive review with our staff. We hope that your will continue to return annually. Thanks for your patronage and for sharing your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

You definately need a car for this one. Place is huge, so expect alot of walking. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. Closet is in the bathroom, which is located at the rear of the room. The decor is odd- renovated beds and couch, and then old timey wester light fixtures mounted on the walls. Poor ventilation in rooms.
Pool is NOT heated, and it is shaded until about 11a.m. Neighborhood is sketchy. Surrounded by adult superstores and strip clubs. Saw hookers and pimps at the gas station across the street.
If you like to walk long distance, don't mind waiting in lines, like shade at the pool, have a car, enjoy strip clubs this is definately a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbrock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

We value your recent feedback on your Orleans hotel stay. We are located 2 miles off strip; strip shuttle service is provided. Our rooms are designed to give you that New Orleans' Southern feel, sorry you did not enjoy the decor. Our apologies if the pool was not to your comfort level, but is heated perhaps we need to kick the heater up a notch. Again, your input is appreciated, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have been coming to the Orleans for the past six years and have found it to be wonderful place to play and stay. The choice of restaurants and other activities is one of the best in Las Vegas. Your pool is great and the bartenders are very friendly. I take groups of 15 to 20 people to the Orleans every year and everyone has come back at least once and many come back every year. We truly enjoyed our experience there and are planning our trip next year. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We checked in late on a Monday evening, clerk was a little abrupt but she got us checked into our 19th floor room. As reported here before, spacious, but could use a little updating. Nothing we did not know about in advance. The casino gave us some play for our money during our stay. Courtyard Cafe was tasty for breakfast one morning and the Java place served our purposes the rest of the week for coffee and a muffin. The shuttle ran in a timely fashion. We tipped the driver everytime we rode it. I am surprised by the number of people who ride and don't tip. We tipped the housekeepers everyday and asked for extra pillows/shampoo/conditioner and received everything and more. Overall a wonderful vacation and the rates we paid for the 5 nights were ridiculously low. I am sure after playing there for 5 nights I will continue to get these offers. Thank you Orleans, we will be back.

Room Tip: Know what you want in advance. If you want by the elevators and ice machine, let them know. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,730 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,010 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,344 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#71 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 3,057 - ₹ 14,894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing