We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid value just off the strip...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #54 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Solid value just off the strip...”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Orleans has ended up as our 'default' hotel in Vegas. There is a little something for everyone who is a bit tired of the non stop traffic on the strip. While too far for most to walk, there is a shuttle that ferries patrons back and forth (including a trip to the Gold Coast). The Orleans has solid eateries but has brought in the TGIF franchise....but they at least retained the 24 hour coffee shop as well. Decent gambling with 5/BJ and poker room. live bands in the lounge. large resort type rooms with a sitting area. love the bathroom that has a little window that opens.
So...if looking at a solid value 1 mile from the strip...I can recommend the Orleans.

Room Tip: Get a room facing east, towards the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prodaddy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,601
    2,073
    669
    224
    118
See reviews for
1,194
1,821
481
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
189 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Some friends and I spent three nights at this hotel for a surprise birthday party for another friend. I had heard that the hotel was decent, but was a bit skeptical considering the room price. Granted, it was Thursday thru Saturday and rates jump for the weekend but it was still a super price. We were all pleasantly surprised! Very spacious rooms, with comfy king bed and roomy sitting area. But the real surprise was the food. We ate at the Casino Cafe, the Prime Rib Loft and Canal Street restaurants, as well as dining at a catered buffet dinner for the party. ALL of the food was excellent, from prime rib to lobster to sea scallops and bananas foster! Very impressed. The place is about a mile off the strip, but with a free shuttle you can do that too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAP1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great big clean rooms, showers in the baths are WONDERFUL, plenty of amenities, gambling hall needs to be less smoky, (non-smoking section is SUPER), we ate for two days at Big Al's and the Japanese Restaurant, both I would highly recommend. Just a really good time and the service, atmosphere, bowling, and movie theater is great. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank USAsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Check in process was quick, clean room little out dated but good. The food court has goods choices to choose from. Stay there for 2 nights .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benice2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Now that we are both retired we enjoy Las Vegas 4-5 times a year. We joined the Orleans
Club and just by using your card at the machines (I don't gamble a whole lot) we get free
rooms, $10 food credit and great rates on rooms when we do pay. Also, we can usually
check in early if they have a room. The casino is large and there are some non smoking
areas. They have great restaurants, a big movie theatre with alot of movies to choose
from. Tuesdays are senior day and if you join have their club card you can see a movie
for $4 and free popcorn.....also get a 2 for 1 on the breakfast or lunch buffet or a discount
on a dinner buffet. The entertainment is good and the machines pay well. We enjoy the
pool area in the warmer months....they have a food court, so you can picnic out by the pool.
We also fly sometimes and with their shuttle to the Gold Coast (another great casino) or
to the strip you don't need a car. It's very reasonable. The rooms are a little dated but
big and comfortable. We go across the street from the Orlean's to McMullan's Irish Pub
on Tropicana....they have the best Irish Nacho's and all their selections are great and a
great price. Enjoy

Room Tip: If you want a view of the strip, be sure to ask for it. Get a casino club card for added benefits a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne_66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,675 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,531 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,394 - ₹ 13,762
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing