We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 256
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$ 107
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$ 225
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$ 273
US$ 147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$ 236
US$ 192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,170)
Filter reviews
6,170 results
Traveller rating
2,783
2,247
748
248
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,783
2,247
748
248
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyprime rib loftcourtyard cafeoff the stripfrench market buffetfree shuttlemovie theaterbig al's oyster barthe gold coastfood courtvideo pokerpoker roomrooms are largesitting areashuttle servicecoupon bookcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
3,583 - 3,588 of 6,170 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Some friends and I spent three nights at this hotel for a surprise birthday party for another friend. I had heard that the hotel was decent, but was a bit skeptical considering the room price. Granted, it was Thursday thru Saturday and rates jump for the weekend but it was still a super price. We were all pleasantly surprised! Very spacious rooms, with comfy king bed and roomy sitting area. But the real surprise was the food. We ate at the Casino Cafe, the Prime Rib Loft and Canal Street restaurants, as well as dining at a catered buffet dinner for the party. ALL of the food was excellent, from prime rib to lobster to sea scallops and bananas foster! Very impressed. The place is about a mile off the strip, but with a free shuttle you can do that too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAP1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great big clean rooms, showers in the baths are WONDERFUL, plenty of amenities, gambling hall needs to be less smoky, (non-smoking section is SUPER), we ate for two days at Big Al's and the Japanese Restaurant, both I would highly recommend. Just a really good time and the service, atmosphere, bowling, and movie theater is great. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank USAsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Check in process was quick, clean room little out dated but good. The food court has goods choices to choose from. Stay there for 2 nights .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benice2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Now that we are both retired we enjoy Las Vegas 4-5 times a year. We joined the Orleans
Club and just by using your card at the machines (I don't gamble a whole lot) we get free
rooms, $10 food credit and great rates on rooms when we do pay. Also, we can usually
check in early if they have a room. The casino is large and there are some non smoking
areas. They have great restaurants, a big movie theatre with alot of movies to choose
from. Tuesdays are senior day and if you join have their club card you can see a movie
for $4 and free popcorn.....also get a 2 for 1 on the breakfast or lunch buffet or a discount
on a dinner buffet. The entertainment is good and the machines pay well. We enjoy the
pool area in the warmer months....they have a food court, so you can picnic out by the pool.
We also fly sometimes and with their shuttle to the Gold Coast (another great casino) or
to the strip you don't need a car. It's very reasonable. The rooms are a little dated but
big and comfortable. We go across the street from the Orlean's to McMullan's Irish Pub
on Tropicana....they have the best Irish Nacho's and all their selections are great and a
great price. Enjoy

Room Tip: If you want a view of the strip, be sure to ask for it. Get a casino club card for added benefits and discounts.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne_66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from trip to Las Vegas.
Enjoyed or stay at the Orleans.
We have stayed before, and enjoy the comp rooms that we had received for this trip.
Like the casino.....although not much won this trip.....My favorite machine "the wizard of oz" gave me nothing at all.
We had a car so the fact that the hotel is not on the strip was not a problem for us.
For those who don't have a car, they run a shuttle back and forth to the strip.
The Orleans is getting a little outdate......but was perfect for us. It is not fancy. but has a down to earth atmosphere......
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank havealredy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews