We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 76
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Booking.com
US$ 81
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$ 70
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 76
FindHotel
travelup.comUS$ 104
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24,288)
Filter reviews
24,288 results
Traveller rating
9,793
8,517
3,637
1,263
1,078
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,793
8,517
3,637
1,263
1,078
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster nine fine irishmen chin chin park avenue room america restaurant century tower spa suite piano bar other hotels monte carlo m life south end of the strip strip view trip to vegas an upgrade slot machines mandalay bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 24,288 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are dark and look out of date. The cleanliness of the rooms where not that great. The was a hole in the wall at the front door the pool was not all that big. Looks like you mite get 50 people at the pool. The beds where the beat part the sleep you got on them was great.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank crktransportation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear crktransportation,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your perceptions of NYNY. We are disheartened to learn about the cleanliness oversights you encountered and for your disappointments with our guestrooms. Thank you for expressing your commentary, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. We appreciate your patronage and hope for the chance to better your opinions of our resort in the future.


Kind regards,

Alejandra
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love traveling to this hotel to recharge. Fun and relaxing. Great spa staff. Love breakfast at the America restaurant. Food is much better quality than the buffets at neighboring hotels. Centrally located for quicker access to all the good shows.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank Faith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only redeeming factor about this property is Greenberg's Deli. I am leaving Vegas as a money winner so my dislike of the Hotel has nothing to do with loosing money. This property is just not somewhere I would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank T2204BFrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear T2204BFrobertm,

Thank you for sharing your insights regarding your stay to NYNY on TripAdvisor. We are saddened to learn your overall stay with us was less than stellar. Your complete satisfaction is our objective, so we hope for the chance to better meet your needs in the future.

Kind regards,

Alejandra
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this hotel for the size of casino and location. It is perfect with choices of food and size of rooms. we love staying here :) We love al the food choices, too. I can't wait for us to go back, this is our favorite place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank Dahlisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a repeat stay at this MGM NY NY property, as well as, the Park MGM property during this visit back to Vegas. My NY NY room was nicely furnished with King bed, large work desk, and a nice wardrobe / entertainment center. The room overlooked the corner of Las Vegas Blvd and Tropicanna - with views of MGM Grand and Excalibur.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank richardmY7833QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews