We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vegas experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #52 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Vegas experience!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great hotel on the Strip, just in the middle of everything in Vegas. We had a room on 30 something floor so view was amazing. Jacuzzi inside of the room - wonderful experience! Staff was very friendly, the only disadvantages was big queue to check in. Hotel is huge so you can easily get lost there :) Very comfortable bed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dydzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

16,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,741
    6,393
    2,320
    624
    407
See reviews for
3,518
6,874
567
997
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My husband and I just thoroughly enjoyed our stay this year at the NYNY! This is the 14th time we have stayed at the NYNY and it was fantastic!

We were put in a corner Madison Strip View Room and we loved the view and we loved the room! Our check-in was smooth and quick.

Next year is our 15th wedding anniversary and we will be staying at the NYNY again as we have a vow renewal ceremony with our favorite Elvis!

The staff were courteous and Yolanda took care of our room very well! Thank you, Yolanda! Service was excellent!

We look forward to it very much!

Elena and Joe

Room Tip: The Madison Strip view rooms are fantastic! Large and sunny, particularly the corner rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

While visiting Grand Canyon area, made spur of the moment decision to go to Vegas. Chose New York New York to stay at. Good location on the Strip. Standard "Park Avenue" room was clean and comfortable; nothing fancy but fine. Loved the hotel's casino/lobby/ NY vibe! Used dining credit that we got when we booked our room to eat dinner at their italian restaurant - very good! Greenberg's deli - sandwiches just so-so. Matzo ball soup not good at all! Irish pub has a nice atmosphere. Our daughter went on the roller coaster - pricey but she said it was a good ride.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriH611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oise
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

very well located. I suggest to ask for a room on the strip.
The Breakfast in the italian restaurant in the hall is very expensive but very good. There is a discount when you are a costumer of the hotel but it is still expensive.I enjoyed an ABBA show.So nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dali60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in Vegas. Pool and Jacuzzi were nice. Good food options inside the Casino. Ate at the Nine Fine Irishmen, great Shepherd's Pie! Casino was nice. Roller Coaster is fun, rough ride though. Had a Spa room, nice whirlpool in the room, cute little area around the tub. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Would stay here again for a weekend!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDWLuvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,395 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,801 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,169 - ₹ 22,299
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing