We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
294
178
80
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
178
80
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summerlin area tech center the breakfast area nice breakfast first floor free breakfast night's sleep pleasant stay fitness room excellent stay easy access convenient location we've stayed definitely stay here again bed was comfortable very nice hotel room was large
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Good choice for business stay in northern Las Vegas area. Not affiliated with a casino. Nearest is the Santa Fe, a more local casino. About 20-30 minutes from the airport depending on traffic.

During my stay, a water line broke on the 1st floor sprinkler system. This was about 1220 am and the fire alarm went off. Resolved quickly and back in room by 1:00 am. Luckily, I was on the 5th floor. 1st floor was flooded in some areas.

Filled out hotel survey, mentioned this problem, was contacted by hotel manager and was given extra points on my account. Good customer service.

Room was clean and quiet. Front desk was very helpful and friendly.

Back of hotel faces HWY 95, so traffic noise can be heard sometimes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GMan3909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0173GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank your for your sincere review. We're so happy to hear that you found the property to be clean and the staff to be friendly. We're glad they were able to take care of you during an uncontrollable situation. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to La Quinta. We look forward to seeing you back again! Jeremy B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My family and I stayed two nights.
The location is near shopping, restaurants and a medical center.
Dog area is clean and taken care of.
The fitness center is great!
I liked that some of the breakfast menu changed from one morning to the next.
Staff was nice.
I forgot items and was told they could send them back to me in Colorado.
My only complaint would be that our suite was a bit dirty. The floor needed to be swept, a toy and a sock were left in the fold out bed. The AC unit in the bedroom had food or something stuck on it.

Room Tip: Check the room to make sure they cleaned up from last person.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0173GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the issues with housekeeping and appreciate you bringing them to our attention, We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the staff and make sure to return your lost found items. We hope to see you back again soon! Jeremy B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel is very close to the McCarren Airport which was the main reason I chose it in the first place. The shuttle service was excellent with fast service to pick us up at the car rental building. When we returned the car the day before flying home, they picked us up and took us to the hotel which we definitely appreciated. The next morning, the shuttle driver was on time and got us to the airport quickly. The ladies at the front desk were very accommodating and pleasant. The room was very clean. No
problems at all. The breakfast buffet was tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0173GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We appreciate your review. You may be referring to our Airport North Property which is close to the Airport. They provide excellent service as well, and we will certainly pass on your nice comments to them. We appreciate your loyalty to La Quinta and look forward to seeing you back again! Jeremy B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Tech center has easy highway access, is close to restaurants and shopping, allows pets, and does not have gaming on property. If you are traveling for business this is extremely helpful especially if you are working out of your hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank warebarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0173GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We appreciate your review. Hope to see you again soon. Jeremy B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This property was comfortable and updated, and welcomed all sizes of dogs (a huge plus for us). The lobby is lovely, staff are friendly and breakfast does the trick. However, upon closer inspection...it seems their contractor did a less than impressive job on the remodel in hanging doors improperly and damaged, carpeting not cut to fit right and old caulking dried in the bottom of the tub. You see stuff like this all over the hotel unfortunately. It still needs some work. And our bathroom could have definitely been cleaner which is completely within the control of management (a big issue for me when staying in a hotel).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kristenmF2110RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0173GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad you found the staff friendly and enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to reach out to the property with your room information so we can have maintenance address your concerns in the room your stayed. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again. Jeremy B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews