We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jockey Club
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$ 238
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 102
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 216
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 225
US$ 180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 59
US$ 23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 285
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
557
513
140
87
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
513
140
87
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchencosmopolitan casinoderby towerliving roombellagio fountainswalk in closetconcrete wallhospitality roomcosmo poolmini marttimeshare exchangeplanet hollywoodtimeshare presentationparking garagefantastic locationthe penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We did a timeshare exchange here over Labor Day Week 2012. It was a very enjoyable time and we liked the room very much. We were fortunate enough to have a room with a view of the Bellagio Fountains and that was really cool. The room was large and quiet and well appointed, and the staff was very nice and always ready to help.
The only complaints I had were that the room needed a garbage disposal (made the garbage can yucky), and the TV situation. The TVs were HD, but the channel selections were limited and no HD channels. The other issue with the TV's in my opinion, was there was an advertisement for their porn channel about every 15 minutes. Really? That may be out of there control, but it got old fast and I didn't even have kids with me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We were glad to learn that you had a very enjoyable time. The view is amazing, and we are happy that you found the the staff nice and always ready to help. Many years ago we had garbage disposals and found that they didn’t work out as the maintenance on them was prohibitive so, the Board of Directors elected to remove them. We are currently working diligently with Cox Cable to rectify the situation with the HD channels as we have found that we do not experience consistent programming from suite to suite. You are the first to report to us the adult channel advertisement as we are primarily a family resort and this is not part of our program selection, we will do our best to insure this is removed, thank you.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

This is my frist time staying at the jockey club and I must say, it's quite nice. The rooms are very specious, and well maitanenced. I'm satisfied with te room and location for the price I paid. the only downfall was the parking. It was a mission trying to find the hotel from the parking area. It was confusing since you have to park at The Cosmopolitan and walk through the casino to find he hidden elevator that takes you to the jockey club.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmen55_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We were glad to learn that you found the rooms very spacious and well maintained. We do agree that finding your way from the parking garage can be a mission but, once you find your way we hope that you enjoy your stay.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The Jockey Club is a bit hidden, between Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan at City Center. Within minutes, you are at either property. The Jockey Club guests get access to pools at the Cosmopolitan which is great. The living area is a bit dark because there are no windows at that "end" of the suites, but the units are all suites. There's a full size oven, a microwave, a large refrigerator/freezer and a kitchen full of appliances and dishes. Don't go to Las Vegas to cook, however. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have popcorn which is popular with adults and kids, and a DVD library. There are two TVs and two DVD players in every room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaathomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for the review of your recent visit with us. We are as we say, “Snuggled between the Bellagio and Cosmoplitan.” We appreciate you mentioning what the Jockey Club has to offer which we think makes us unique. It apprears by the scores that you found the Club to provide you with good value and overall pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Jockey Club for 6 nights when we visited Las Vegas to attend several trade shows. We basically chose it for 3 main reasons: great location, non-smoking resort, large suite with 1-1/2 baths. It delivered well on all of these points. We had a good-sized living & dining room, a full kitchen with even a dishwasher and full oven, and a huge bedroom with 2 comfy king size beds. We also discovered that the windows opened a little, so we were able to get some fresh air at night - which is almost impossible in Las Vegas. We were also a 5-minute walk to the Bellagio fountains, so we got to see quite a few of the different fountain shows. Oh yes - there are also 2 free computers for use in one of the hallways, which came in quite handy as I didn't bring a laptop.
The downside: our windows faced a wall - another hotel built probably within 20-30 feet of the Jockey Club, so there was absolutely no view. But after spending the days and evenings out in the constant noise and throngs of The Strip, we decided that the room was our much-needed "Zen Space" - no view (so we just drew the sheer curtains, and didn't really notice) and very little noise from outside - very quiet and peaceful. For the amount of time we spent in the room, it was just fine.
The furnishings were quite tired - the couch was ready for replacements, the lampshades permanently tilted, older carpets, dining room chairs quite wobbly. And there's a strange woven plastic floor covering in the kitchen and bathroom that seems to really show marks.
A few words of caution: avoid the timeshare desk in the lobby across from the check-in desk - they try to get you to go on a tour, but don't do it! And be careful crossing to get to the Bellagio, as you have to walk by a maze of access roads and driveways at the side of the Bellagio to get across to the fountains. And don't breathe too deeply as you go out the doors, because the smoking zones are right outside the doors so you'll get a lungful. Also, their pool is under construction right now - and looks like it will be for quite some time, so Jockey Club guests have access to the pool at the Cosmopolitan next door. You have to walk through a casino to get there, and it's an interesting experience - a "nightclub pool" with hardbodies in skimpy bikinis and pounding disco music.
Overall, the Jockey Club was adequate - and for someone like me who is allergic to smoke and likes to have a kitchen, it worked out just fine. Just don't expect The Ritz:)

Room Tip: I have heard that you get more updated rooms if you book through the hotel, but we booked on hotelplanner, so got one of the privately-owned suites - apparently owned by the Tourist Bureau of Las Vegas. We tried to upgrade when we arrived, but if you book through a website, you're pretty much stuck with what you booked.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigerlily154933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your detailed review. The location is convenient and we are glad to learn that you had found the suite adequate for your needs. The suite that you had reserved is privately owned and maintained on a different schedule from the timeshare resort of which we manage. It is unsual to find windows that open in Las Vegas now that you mention it. We are happy to report that our pool restoration has been completed on schedule although spending time at the Cosmopolitan pool is exciting. We appreciate your comments as we strive to improve.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife and I booked a three night stay at the Jockey Club due to it's location on the strip and the kitchen included in the room. As soon as we checked in, we knew we made a bad decision. The main entrance is in the taxi and limo access driveway for the Bellagio, and we had to navigate a maze of limos and taxis to just get to the check in parking spaces. Once inside the lobby, we were greeted with a musty smell that was covered up by the popcorn machine just inside the front door. Check in was somewhat slow, and the only employee working the desk was an older somewhat grumpy woman who had the teeth, voice, cough, and smell of a cigarette chain-smoker.
We finally got our parking pass and room key, and took our suitcases to the room. The elevator from the lobby was tiny and slow, and we had to cram in with a bunch of European kids that we would get to know quite well (at least the sound of their voices) who treated the hotel like a youth hostel. The hallways have very low ceilings, which make the hotel feel cramped, and the carpets were dirty and had several large stains on them. The first thing we noticed in our room was how dark it was. There was only one window in the bedroom, which did not let in much light at all, and none of the light got into the rest of the living area. Our view from the window was a grey brick wall, no sky or sunlight at all. It's not the view of the Bellagio fountains that you see on the website.
The room itself was filled with standard hotel furniture, but the kitchen was utterly disappointing. The sink was enamel, and had a few stains from the food previous hotel guests had dumped in it. The stove top had electric coils for heating elements, but three of the four of them were bent up and did not even sit flat, and could not be used for cooking. The refrigerator/freezer was also a joke. It was a half-sized fridge freezer combo, like you would see in a college dorm room. I have no idea why the tiny fridge was there, since the space in the wall was large enough for a full-size fridge-freezer.
After putting our bags in the room, we went back to the car and had to navigate the maze of taxis and limos again to get into the parking garage, which is shared with the Cosmopolitan hotel and casino. We took the elevator back from the garage and walked through the Cosmopolitan, which made us realize how low-class the Jockey Club actually was. We stayed out on the strip most of the afternoon and evening, and returned at around 10pm. We had to stop on the way up in the elevator and make room for hotel maintenance workers and their cart, and when we finally got to the room, we had to listen to the European youth hostel crown yelling and partying until past 2am. Even a call to the front desk did nothing about the noise.
The next morning, my wife and I, exhausted from the lack of sleep, checked out and moved to another hotel.
For all the reasons listed above, I recommend staying away from the Jockey Club.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyzapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your detailed review. We were sorry to learn of your negative experience while staying here at the Jockey Club. We apologize that Security was not dispatched to quiet the noisy guests that you refer to as that is our policy. We appreciate your input and overall impression as this is the only way we may improve for the future.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews