We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View of a wall”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #39 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“View of a wall”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated on the strip. The pros for this hotel, aside from its location, is the free use of the Bamboo pool and gym at the Cosmopolitan. There's even a private elevator connecting to that hotel. Each room comes with full kitchen. Perfecting fir storing our drinks. Now the cons, the penthouse we stayed in only had one window which almost no light came in because it was blocked by a wall :( during checkout we were told we should have specified we wanted a room with a view (?!) the only bathroom is cramped with one sink. The lighting in the bedroom is sparse so I spent the week doing my hair and makeup in the kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicksChick08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for your review. Our location is hard to beat. We are glad to know that you enjoyed using the Cosmopolitans Bamboo pool and gym as well as the convenience of the connecting elevator. Having a full kitchen is a plus for drinks and snacks or even making a sit down dinner. The Cosmopolitan has restricted our natural light. We were sorry to learn that you found the bathroom to be cramped and had spent your time with us doing your hair and makeup in the kitchen. During the remodel last year we did have this in mind when adding more light in the bathroom, a floor lamp in the bedroom along with the bedside lamps as well as some decorative lighting enhancements and overhead pot lights to make up for the lack of light. As we are a timeshare resort, we do our best to fulfill view requests with respect to timeshare owners use time. We appreciate your input as this is the best way for us to learn where we are successful and where we need to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    473
    125
    79
    65
See reviews for
366
393
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We did a timeshare exchange here over Labor Day Week 2012. It was a very enjoyable time and we liked the room very much. We were fortunate enough to have a room with a view of the Bellagio Fountains and that was really cool. The room was large and quiet and well appointed, and the staff was very nice and always ready to help.
The only complaints I had were that the room needed a garbage disposal (made the garbage can yucky), and the TV situation. The TVs were HD, but the channel selections were limited and no HD channels. The other issue with the TV's in my opinion, was there was an advertisement for their porn channel about every 15 minutes. Really? That may be out of there control, but it got old fast and I didn't even have kids with me.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We were glad to learn that you had a very enjoyable time. The view is amazing, and we are happy that you found the the staff nice and always ready to help. Many years ago we had garbage disposals and found that they didn’t work out as the maintenance on them was prohibitive so, the Board of Directors elected to remove them. We are currently working diligently with Cox Cable to rectify the situation with the HD channels as we have found that we do not experience consistent programming from suite to suite. You are the first to report to us the adult channel advertisement as we are primarily a family resort and this is not part of our program selection, we will do our best to insure this is removed, thank you.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

This is my frist time staying at the jockey club and I must say, it's quite nice. The rooms are very specious, and well maitanenced. I'm satisfied with te room and location for the price I paid. the only downfall was the parking. It was a mission trying to find the hotel from the parking area. It was confusing since you have to park at The Cosmopolitan and walk through the casino to find he hidden elevator that takes you to the jockey club.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmen55_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We were glad to learn that you found the rooms very spacious and well maintained. We do agree that finding your way from the parking garage can be a mission but, once you find your way we hope that you enjoy your stay.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The Jockey Club is a bit hidden, between Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan at City Center. Within minutes, you are at either property. The Jockey Club guests get access to pools at the Cosmopolitan which is great. The living area is a bit dark because there are no windows at that "end" of the suites, but the units are all suites. There's a full size oven, a microwave, a large refrigerator/freezer and a kitchen full of appliances and dishes. Don't go to Las Vegas to cook, however. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have popcorn which is popular with adults and kids, and a DVD library. There are two TVs and two DVD players in every room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaathomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for the review of your recent visit with us. We are as we say, “Snuggled between the Bellagio and Cosmoplitan.” We appreciate you mentioning what the Jockey Club has to offer which we think makes us unique. It apprears by the scores that you found the Club to provide you with good value and overall pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Jockey Club for 6 nights when we visited Las Vegas to attend several trade shows. We basically chose it for 3 main reasons: great location, non-smoking resort, large suite with 1-1/2 baths. It delivered well on all of these points. We had a good-sized living & dining room, a full kitchen with even a dishwasher and full oven, and a huge bedroom with 2 comfy king size beds. We also discovered that the windows opened a little, so we were able to get some fresh air at night - which is almost impossible in Las Vegas. We were also a 5-minute walk to the Bellagio fountains, so we got to see quite a few of the different fountain shows. Oh yes - there are also 2 free computers for use in one of the hallways, which came in quite handy as I didn't bring a laptop.
The downside: our windows faced a wall - another hotel built probably within 20-30 feet of the Jockey Club, so there was absolutely no view. But after spending the days and evenings out in the constant noise and throngs of The Strip, we decided that the room was our much-needed "Zen Space" - no view (so we just drew the sheer curtains, and didn't really notice) and very little noise from outside - very quiet and peaceful. For the amount of time we spent in the room, it was just fine.
The furnishings were quite tired - the couch was ready for replacements, the lampshades permanently tilted, older carpets, dining room chairs quite wobbly. And there's a strange woven plastic floor covering in the kitchen and bathroom that seems to really show marks.
A few words of caution: avoid the timeshare desk in the lobby across from the check-in desk - they try to get you to go on a tour, but don't do it! And be careful crossing to get to the Bellagio, as you have to walk by a maze of access roads and driveways at the side of the Bellagio to get across to the fountains. And don't breathe too deeply as you go out the doors, because the smoking zones are right outside the doors so you'll get a lungful. Also, their pool is under construction right now - and looks like it will be for quite some time, so Jockey Club guests have access to the pool at the Cosmopolitan next door. You have to walk through a casino to get there, and it's an interesting experience - a "nightclub pool" with hardbodies in skimpy bikinis and pounding disco music.
Overall, the Jockey Club was adequate - and for someone like me who is allergic to smoke and likes to have a kitchen, it worked out just fine. Just don't expect The Ritz:)

Room Tip: I have heard that you get more updated rooms if you book through the hotel, but we booked on hotelpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigerlily154933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for your detailed review. The location is convenient and we are glad to learn that you had found the suite adequate for your needs. The suite that you had reserved is privately owned and maintained on a different schedule from the timeshare resort of which we manage. It is unsual to find windows that open in Las Vegas now that you mention it. We are happy to report that our pool restoration has been completed on schedule although spending time at the Cosmopolitan pool is exciting. We appreciate your comments as we strive to improve.

Lori Elie
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,375 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,208 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,088 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,538 - ₹ 72,547
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing