We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot on the strip!”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #39 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best spot on the strip!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Jockey Club is a great respite from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas strip. Clean, quiet and no casino on site makes for an oasis in the midst of wild. Connected to the Cosmopolitan by an elevator and parking lot and within walking distance of the entire strip you can't go wrong. The rooms are large and fully equipped.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KrisV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    477
    126
    81
    65
See reviews for
370
398
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I purchased a resort stay and cancelled the next day.When I recived my confirmation, it did not state the items the agent gave me over the phone. Also she lied about her name and the telephone number she gave is for another company. After I paid for the stay, the agent hurried and ended the call and referred me to the confirmation dept. to finalize my purchase. The next day, I called the reservations dept. their jobs is to clear up the misquoted items, and inform you what you really purchased. Th female went on asthough I shouldn't expect to get the items quoted, and it is unreasonable to think I can have a 1 bedroom suite unless it's available. This didn't make since to me either. If the manager allows this, it shows me he/she does not value me at all.

Room Tip: Did not stay in hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deedee210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This place is great!!!! I loved everything about it (4 stars due to it being a bit dated).

Our Trip:
Six friends spending 8 days/7nights in Vegas for three reasons - 1st - I was going to CES, 2nd - My Fiance' was previous Miss Wisconsin contestant and wanted to go watch her friend (Miss Wisconsin - now Miss America) compete, 3rd (most importantly) - I wanted to party my a$$ off.

I booked through VRBO months in advance (before CES showed up on the radar) so I was able to get a 2bed/2bath unit with the Bellagio Fountain view, 7 nights for $1100 including taxes. Amazing deal.

Our group:
Two sets of couples -my fiance' and I and my old college roomie and his girlfriend... the other two were single guys. We split up the sleeping situation with my roomie and his girlfriend in bedroom2 with a single queen bed. Myself, my fiance had a queen bed in bedroom1 which had anothor queen bed where one of the single guys slept. The other guy used a roll-away or the pullout couch in the living room.... we never felt cramped. The huge walk in closet was great for keep everyone's stuff off the floor and out of the way, very nice feature.

The Actual Stay:
Amazing.
Wednesday of CES check in was a breeze (only one person ahead of us in line), other hotels seemed to have 60 min+ waits. The room was ready about 2 hours ahead of time so we went up and loaded our things... then took a limo off the strip to get some food/booze/supplies... the nice thing is the Cosmo valet/limo pickup is about a 60 second walk from the JC entry. Very nice. 7 days worth of food and booze felt easily in the kitchen (which was fully stocked) and had nice newer appliances. The best part of the kitchen was the ability to keep all of our drinks cold between the fridge/freezer; the second best part was coming home from a night out we would always have the drunk munchies so being able to cook a cheap frozen pizza on a whim saved soooo much money compared to a 3am slice somehwere on the strip... and being able to take leftovers back was a nice perk.

Since our trip would mostly consist of going out/partying the room was perfect. We had plenty of room for the girls to get ready and the guys could still shower/etc... not having to share a bathroom was great. Also before going out we were all able to sit around a table and drink/pre-game/etc before we left the room... honestly we spent more time than I would have liked in the room because it was so big/nice.

The location of the JC cannot be beat - at all. Its amazing how in hotels with a casino it takes 15/20 mins to actually get onto the strip, with the Jockey Club we could go from our 7th floor room to walking down the strip in about 60 seconds. No other hotel can offer that. Also if you wanted to gamble you could take the direct elevator to the Cosmo casino floor in about 60 seconds as well... I doubt Cosmo guests could get there that quickly... and to be to the Bellagio casino floor it was about a 3 minute walk (most of that was on their moving sidewalks). Honestly you cannot beat the location and proximity to the strip itself.

The ammenities of the hotel are pretty darn good too. They have a ton of dvds for rent (we didn't use this at all though), TVs in the living room and both bedrooms. A stereo that we were able to hook up Ipods/laptops for music (we brought our own cords though - not provided). The pool, fitness center, and hot tub were open 24/7. The pool area is really cool at night, and the pool was heated although outdoors, we were able to swim (usually drunk) in January, and the hot tub was indoors. There was a small store in the building but the prices were high enough to make walking to an ABC/Walgreens a much better option.

The staff was all very friendly, from cleaning, to valet, front desk.... everyone. In our week there we did not get bugged about a timeshare even once. Once or twice we did get a knock on the door about our noise level, but they were very nice and polite - we would quiet down or go out and never had to have them come back.




I have two more Vegas trips in the works for this next year, both I will be staying at the Jockey club... my new favorite strip property to stay at.

Room Tip: VRBO prices had some wiggle room - just and FYI for people looking to book there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidekicknicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerta Vallarta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was one of the disgusting and filthy places I have ever stayed. The carpet and flooring had several stains and was very dirty. The furniture was so gross nobody even wanted to sit on it. I have never wanted to get out of a room so bad in my life. The common areas had popcorn and other debris all over the floor and wasn't cleaned up for two days during our stay. I was concerned about even opening my luggage. When I tried telling someone about my concerns. I was routed to two different people. I was finally told to call Zimy, the person I made the reservation through, which I did on Monday morning as soon as I returned and as of today, still have not heard back from her. This is terrible customer service! You as a rental agency would be horrified if you saw the condition of this property! I can't imagine being remotely proud to even advertise this unit (#1050). I think you get my point. I would clearly like some sort of response back and would like to talk about either some sort of refund based on this experience. Thank you for the opportunity to share this.

Room Tip: Ask what unit you are staying in and if they could send you actual pictures of this unit. Unit #105...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chrissy2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed for a week in exchange from Interval International. In Vegas you are used to walk a lot to get to the Strip, last time we stayed at the Caesars and it took us 15 min to get out of the hotel from our room, this time took us 3 min. The hotel is located at the heart of the Strip, it´s in a small street between the Cosmo and the Bellagio.

The rooms are nice and the kitchen has every thing you need, we asked in advance for a room facing the fountains but they told us that could not be done until we checked in. Fortunately we did get one.

Overall we loved the place and would stay here agian.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Bellagio
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_Mx_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,406 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,151 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,258 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,358 - ₹ 27,553
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing