We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nickel and Diming at its extreme” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #114 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sharon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nickel and Diming at its extreme”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I have never in my life been to a hotel that will charge you for every little extra you can imagine. $15 a day for internet/wi-fi access and $10 a day for access to the gym. If you are on vacation for 4 days, do the math, it adds up quick. And you pretty much need wi-fi access because neither me nor my wife could get a cell phone reception in our room even though we had windows facing outside. Wait a year and pretty soon they will charge you for towels, the pool, and cleaning your room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaWa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,161
    8,803
    6,226
    3,410
    2,588
See reviews for
4,767
9,553
1,338
1,945
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,671)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Upon arriving, I washed my hands only to see the sink NOT drain. Call placed to room services telling them of the problem. Assured someone would be up to take care of it. An hour later, called again. Was told we did not need to be in the room when the person was there to fix the problem. We left and returned about 5 hours later...12:30 ish AM. Problem still not fixed.
Called and spoke with the manager who assured problem would be fixed asap. It was and a food credit given for our inconvenience. OK... drain now worked althought still sluggish. The toilet seat was broken (slipped around when sitting on same). The room was very noisy due to lack of carpeting I assume. We could hear people above us and next to us. Also the drapes were not light blocking as is usual in Vegas! Since we faced East, that would have been essential for a good nights sleep. Renovations were minimal at best.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgmurphy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

This used to be my fav old-school Las Vegas hotel... great location, beautiful oasis pools and good service. Now, I doubt I'd ever return. The FAB room I requested was a major disappointment: dirty, no pillow-top bedding, no fridge, cracked sink, broken toilet. Add to that the 7 am construction noise from the O'Shea's demolition/construction and you know why I changed rooms. In addition, the catering to 21+ year olds in the pools was a disappointment, as were the disgusting elevators, dirty hallways and exit staircases that have never been cleaned. Ever.

The only upside, was the instant camaraderie from the misery of meeting other guests who were also disappointed. Flamingo staff did work to solve problems - if you could spare an hour to talk to them in the check in/out line. I was offered a new room and a $30 food and beverage credit. The only people not complaining were comped players, who were just happy to be in Vegas.

Room Tip: Lower number rooms are closer to elevator. Avoid North facing rooms who deal with 7 am construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gauchowest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I have been in Las Vegas for at least 10 times and I am a member for almost all players clubs. Total Rewards is the only who is not "supposed to charge resort fee". I reserved 2 nights for GO luxury room with view and was told by rep. over the phone that I will be charged $165/night , and that's would be it ! no extra fees, no additional fees. When we got into hotel, we had to stay on the line 2 hours to get to the Front Desk, therefore, after we finally got there, the only desire we had was get the key asap before we collapse from long and tired trip and waiting. I signed some forms (my bad that I didn't check what ) and we went to our room, which was nice but without a sofa (which was describe in reservation). After we came back from LAs Vegas I got an e-mail that instead of $165 I am charged $ 190/per night, which included $165 for room, $19 for tax +$12 processing fee . Again, it is worth to mention that the rep. told me over the phone that taxes are included in $165, and there is no other fees. SO , to make the story short: I would never ever go to any Total Rewards casino and hotel, because instead of doing open and trustable business by telling client what they charge and what for, they just take advantage of this difficult economic times and overcharge people and just simply LIE to them. Very, very disappointed.

Room Tip: Think what do you pay for, before you make a decision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just arrived. Took 30 min. to check in, $25 because it was before 4 p.m. Ice machine and in room safe doesn't work. Now at pool and not a single chair to sit in. I usually stay in much nicer hotels here but wanted 2 rooms and it was the same price as one so gave it a try on the advise that it was newly redone. Major regrets and I've only been here an hour!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tami75d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,275 reviews
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,150 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#89 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,444 - ₹ 20,700
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing