We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jersey Shore of Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #76 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I'd recommend Hard Rock Hotel to Jersey Shore types in their early 20s who love getting blitzed out of their minds. But if that's not you, you should stay elsewhere. It's not a place I'd recommend you bring a family or go to relax or go to do anything other than drink by the pool.

I will say that the rooms are really nice and since it's off strip, the price is affordable. This is both good and bad though. It looks close on the map, but walking to the strip actually takes over 20 minutes. A taxi to the strip is around $10 plus tip. I don't plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: I got a panorama corner suite in the HRH tower which had a nice view of the strip
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyBusinessNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8,651)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,725 - 5,729 of 8,651 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Great service all around. I forgot to bring my Living Social voucher with me at check-in and the girl at the front desk took the time to log into my account to print it out. Since we were a mid-week stay, we got upgraded to a balcony/pool view. With the Strip skyline in the background, and the pool/music in the foreground, it was a great atmosphere!!

The pools were awesome. Great music and atmosphere. Wish there was more action at the poker tables, but I was there mid-week...I signed up for a 12pm tournament which was cancelled due to low attendance. Try the pink tacos at Pink Taco. Yum.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pools (with doors that open) in the Casino Tower are awesome - great view of the s...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Went to Vegas to celebrate my 30th birthday and booked a suite through BookIt in the HRH Tower. Upon arriving I was given a lower grade room within the Paradise Tower. The room was still nice but we paid more to stay at the HRH. That night I went to the reception desk and inquired on the reasoning and requested the room that I had paid for in advance. I was told that they were sold out and weren't able to give me the room or which I paid for. What?! How can you book a room and have it be sold out? I was given a credit and told to inquire again in the morning. The samething occurred the next day even though I saw many a people checking into the HRH Tower. So how come they could get a room there and I couldn't when I had already paid for one?

Service sucks. The ventilation system sucks. The smell of the smoke was by far the worst at the Hard Rock than at all the other hotels we visited while there. The casino is small, food wasn't that great and the club wasn't worth standing in line for.

Also, the music plays all day in the pool area but it's mostly dance/trance music. No Rock there!

This place is geared more for a early twenties -- spring breaker types!

I will not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I really enjoy the casual atmosphere, great music everywhere, and fun people. Restaurant 35 is very good with excellent food, nice decor, and attentive service. Suite in the Paradise Tower was clean and comfortable but the queen bed was more like a twin and you had to stay in the middle or fall out.

Room Tip: Pool View is nice but noisy until around 8:00 PM. Choose another if you want to sleep during the day...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IOBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I enjoyed another 2 nights at the Vegas HR. It is convenient off the strip, especially if you have a car. I like the fact that you dont have foot traffic in front of the hotel all night and day. I am especially happy with the fact there is a CVS and strip mall across the street, as well as a liqour store and the Bavarian HOFFBRAUHAUS.

We Arrived on Monday and checked in easily. They are doing remodeling so the check in area was on the opposite side as normal. A little confusing. Service was great from first contact with Valet to the check in and delivery of our 11 bags to the room. We didnt eat at HR this time.

It was the first time I got to use the NIRVANA POOL and I loved it. Never been so relaxed. It was busy but there was room in the pool. The pool features a sandy beach, it gets hot so wear your flip flops down. You can swim or walk or lay out on the raised tiled pool area. Truly a great experience.

I say they have THE BEST BEDS IN VEGAS. I love them. so comfy! The lighting the bathroom of our room was weird. I could see stiff I didnt really wanna see on my face.....

The view, again was not too bad. Unless you pay extra for pool view dont expect anything spectacular. I have stayed a few times, and even with asking at check in for a better view we were assigned the 1oth floor. We did get a room next to the ice machine, major bonus for me.

Only thing I am gonna say I was not too impressed with is the service at the center bar, it was really lacking.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for pool view if you dont want to be looking at the back of a building or a strip mall...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hot-Tati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,692 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,036 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 4,902 - ₹ 20,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is Las Vegas’ off-Strip playground, just minutes from McCarran International Airport. Mixing rock ‘n’ roll with class and sophistication, Hard Rock Hotel offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience. The property is known for its innovative music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Nine Inch Nails and The Killers have all performed. Hard Rock Hotel has 1,500 fully modern, state-of-the-art rooms with all of the services and amenities of larger casino hotels, while still preserving an intimate and exclusive environment with unique advantages such as its world-class pools and comfortable boutique feel. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is the premier destination entertainment resort, located on 26 acres on Harmon Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ostrovok, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing