We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BEWARE OF THEFTS AT CIRCUS CIRCUS!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #112 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEWARE OF THEFTS AT CIRCUS CIRCUS!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

BEWARE OF THEFTS AT CIRCUS CIRCUS!!! My room at Circus Circus, LV was broken into last weekend. It appears that the thieves used the "Do Not Disturb" sign to break in. CC DENIES "ANY AND ALL LIABILITY" as there is a "non-liability" sticker on the inside of the room door and there is a safe in the room.

I guess if I were "self-insured" I would be hesitant to accept any liability as well. However, I would have at least had the courtesy to discuss the matter personally over the phone rather just send a denial letter.

BUYER BEWARE!!! Before you or any loved ones consider staying at Circus Circus, please take this post into consideration and pass it on.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank VictimAtCircusCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

8,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,048
    2,981
    2,384
    844
    648
See reviews for
3,393
2,263
486
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,862)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woods Cross, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I keep booking Circus Circus because for the price they offer for their West Tower rooms that have a brand new modern look is unbeatable. I have taken my kids ages 6 and 8 before and have really enjoyed our stay. This time my husband and I went for a three day get away. Booked a king in the west tower. Very clean room and bathroom looked like it had never been used. Hot showers, soft comfy bed. Front desk was pleasant and quick to get us through. There is an $8.95 resort fee per night, but I already knew that and so I was planning on the cost. No big deal. They gave me a coupon book good for everything Circus Circus has to offer from dining to the adventure dome. The buffet is $13 lunch, $16 for dinner. The pool closes at 6pm. (lame).

Room Tip: Do not book the manor rooms, they don't look that hot. The west tower is the newest and the sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kameleondesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Poker tournament was alot of fun even if I didn't win. While there we changed rooms and inadvertantly left some things behind in the old room. Noticed it after a couple of days and had no problem retaining left items from lost & found. Over all a great time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nauvoo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable but was not where I thought it would be so the walk was long. I need to walk but the extra walk with no discs in low back made it a long night.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gruenwald, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Circus Curcus is first of all a Casino. If you looking for an Hotel, you have choosen the wrong place. When ever you eant to get from your room to the Entrance of the hotel, you have to cross an 10 minutes walk crossing the Casino Complex. The restaurant facilities offer a diver range of restaurants. The quailty is from University canteen to a good steak house offering an extreme range of products. From the hotel you have a 15 minute walk to the Las Vegas main Hotel Street.
Because of the size of the hotel you will find wating line in front of the reception, the concierge, the taxistand. Take your time, if you are in a hurry choose another hotel.
Some of the hotels rooms had already an makeover, I got one in of the towers which should have an makeover as soon as possible. Next time in Las Vegas I will look for an Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,220 - ₹ 15,025
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing