We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT AS GOOD AS IT ONCE WAS”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #36 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
CAROLINAPANTHERFAN
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“NOT AS GOOD AS IT ONCE WAS”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This was not our first time staying at Caesars and we love the location; however, I'm not sure we will return. The room was not as clean as in the past and there appeared to be blood on our door frame that was not cleaned by the maid. There were other small things probably not worth mentioning, but they all added up to just a very average stay.

On our next visit, we will probably stay at the Wynn.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a view of the pool or the strip. Our view was on the parking deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAROLINAPANTHERFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

25,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13,197
    6,753
    3,045
    1,581
    1,236
See reviews for
4,843
9,749
1,177
3,384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We booked a deluxe forum room, however upon arrival were given a free upgrade to a palace tower room. The room was spacious and had a bath and shower, the television was a bit small. The bed was very comfortable, there was a lot of space to put our belongings into. The room did not have a refrigerator but an ice machine was only a couple rooms down. The customer service was amazing! Room service was great, and didn't take too long. Our rooms were right by the pools,and only a small walk away from the forum shops. I would stay here again, but wouldn't gamble here. As we are a young couple and were more drawn to other casinos for that. Overall I think this is a great hotel especially if you can find a deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue point, n.y.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

12 ladies went to vegas to have fun see Celine Dion at ceasars.Thanks to Dallas Holmes who is a fabulous group concierge who will work with you to help make your dreams come true. We visited Flamingo, ,Caesars, Planet Hollywood, Paris. We ate at all the above casinos, gambled and shopped at all casino. I highly recommend Harrah's properties to have a girlfriend weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, GA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I went to Las Vegas for a girls week of fun beginning on June 12th. We stayed in a two bed non-smoking room in the Augustus tower and it was absolutely wonderful!! The maid service was great and the bathroom was huge. I will also say that this property is enormous and that we did tons of walking but we knew this going into it so that was no problem. The Forum Shops are fabulous and the spa great too. While there, we ate at Mesa Grill and Old Homestead- both were delicious. I will definitely stay here again on my next Vegas trip!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avidtravelerMacon_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Place is way cool, the pool is absolutely sick! The different towers get confusing and the place is enormous. I had a 1980 Giant tube TV in my room tho.... Didn't know they were even still around but how much time do you spend watching tv in your room? Great location in the middle of everything and Harrahhs outdoor night life is fun. You really don't even have to leave the place.

Room Tip: Roman tower has terrible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#26 of 262 in Las Vegas
996 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,675 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,071 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,591 - ₹ 33,730
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing