We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
95
224
135
60
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
224
135
60
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sam's town the mexican restaurant off strip prime rib players card great buffet video poker check in was quick rental car hotel guests slot machines sports book railhead vegas gambling las freeway
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Booked this for our Vegas vacation, the same weekend of the May-Pac fight but still got a good price. The remodeled rooms are really nice, the beds comfortable, nice linens, flat screen TV with a ton of channels. The views from the high floors are amazing. The only complaint is the bathroom/bathtub area was still a little old looking, I think they should have replaced the tubs and tile. Also, we always had to call for extra towels since they only gave 2 bigger ones every day. The food at the 24 hour cafe was good, we had burgers and they were charbroiled and HUGE. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room tip: High floors
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagreeneyes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

WE were woke up at 3 am with a fake fire alarm ,had to walk down 12 flights of stairs and my hubby is handicapped with a cane . All this for nothing, a supervisor was holding the door open for everybody to go down. He had a radio and should of known if it was fake or not. No communication between workers. Never again

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jazziebaby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar G, Manager at Boulder Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2015

Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear about the disturbances you encountered during your stay. We will be sharing your comments with management in the correct department. We hope to see you again on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stopped off in Vegas for one night and needed a quality place to get some sleep, eat and have a drink etc at a very reasonable rate- this place was right on the button
Away from the strip but just off the freeway. Place is less intense than hotels on the strip or Fremont.
Hotel room was excellent - modern quality furnishings, clean, big bed, nice sheets and super quiet. Non smoking floor and absolutely no smoke smell. Even the casino was no that smoky.
Check in fast and easy.
Dinner at Grand Cafe was good for the price.
Negatives - $15 resort fee is a joke - basic Internet and a newspaper - at least throw in a coffee
Parking garage is on the opposite side to the hotel - to make you walk through the casino
Bars seem to get quiet pretty quickly - was mid week

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We spent just an afternoon out at the Boulder Station which is very off strip. Very self contained it has a great buffet at reasonable prices, relatively low limit table games, and literally a sea (lots) of slot/electronic games. It seems to attract an older crowd. Plenty of options including a 11 screen cinema.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ticklemetooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

My husband and I went to Boulder Station for our Anniversary. We really enjoyed the nice rooms and the very kind staff. The food at the restaurants was very good! It is a lot quieter than saying on the strip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quick getaway.

Room tip: Try to get a room with a view of the strip! It is very pretty at night.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews