We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gambling Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #123 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Boulder Station is more for gamblers than tourists. The rooms are very reasonable (Ours was complimentary). They a big and basic. No refrigerator, no coffee pot, no micro wave, but they are clean and for the price unbeatable. For folks wanting a budget trip to Vegas, try this place out. They a buffet a Starbucks a Burger King a Mexican Restaurant a café. So many things, the place is huge. Lots of parking, friendly staff. Our chief complaint I hear is the same all over town, that is the water STINKS, smells awful. Bring bottled water. The hotel is on the Boulder Strip so you're not in the middle of the heavy traffic but you can go down there easily enough, if you want. The best gambling is off the strip. I would stay here again and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2015

Booked this for our Vegas vacation, the same weekend of the May-Pac fight but still got a good price. The remodeled rooms are really nice, the beds comfortable, nice linens, flat screen TV with a ton of channels. The views from the high floors are amazing. The only complaint is the bathroom/bathtub area was still a little old looking, I think they should have replaced the tubs and tile. Also, we always had to call for extra towels since they only gave 2 bigger ones every day. The food at the 24 hour cafe was good, we had burgers and they were charbroiled and HUGE. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagreeneyes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

WE were woke up at 3 am with a fake fire alarm ,had to walk down 12 flights of stairs and my hubby is handicapped with a cane . All this for nothing, a supervisor was holding the door open for everybody to go down. He had a radio and should of known if it was fake or not. No communication between workers. Never again

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jazziebaby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwar G, Manager at Boulder Station Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2015

Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear about the disturbances you encountered during your stay. We will be sharing your comments with management in the correct department. We hope to see you again on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stopped off in Vegas for one night and needed a quality place to get some sleep, eat and have a drink etc at a very reasonable rate- this place was right on the button
Away from the strip but just off the freeway. Place is less intense than hotels on the strip or Fremont.
Hotel room was excellent - modern quality furnishings, clean, big bed, nice sheets and super quiet. Non smoking floor and absolutely no smoke smell. Even the casino was no that smoky.
Check in fast and easy.
Dinner at Grand Cafe was good for the price.
Negatives - $15 resort fee is a joke - basic Internet and a newspaper - at least throw in a coffee
Parking garage is on the opposite side to the hotel - to make you walk through the casino
Bars seem to get quiet pretty quickly - was mid week

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We spent just an afternoon out at the Boulder Station which is very off strip. Very self contained it has a great buffet at reasonable prices, relatively low limit table games, and literally a sea (lots) of slot/electronic games. It seems to attract an older crowd. Plenty of options including a 11 screen cinema.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ticklemetooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.2 km away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
3.9 km away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
1.6 km away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
11.8 km away
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
6.4 km away
Oasis at Gold Spike
Oasis at Gold Spike
#120 of 264 in Las Vegas
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 4111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-2510
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 3,308 - ₹ 11,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing