We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive rooms, fairly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #127 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel rooms are fairly clean (big spot of green toothpaste on the bathroom floor for three days, and my toothpaste is white) but comfortable. There is an almost $20 surcharge for every room (for providing a phone--really??-- and two newspapers), you have to pay for the wireless but get refunded at check out (why bother??) and the downside of getting to the hotel room is that you have to go through a VERY smokey casino. This hotel has not invested in the excellent air management systems that the pricey hotels on the Strip use, so just hold your breath when walking through the casino area to your room. There are several restaurants (fast food to sit down) and the lines for the breakfast buffet have over half hour wait during busy times.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frozentundra612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 351 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

With study of reviews, we were unsure if this Station Casino would be good for our travel needs, but it was a good match. We were aware of the extra facility charges per night so we were not surprised and thought it a great deal and our room was comfortable, clean and nicely remodeled. Asked for a room near the elevator and the front desk followed through on all requests. Food and service good. We would return again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingtwotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was our second stay at Boulder Station, and we still think it is a great deal. The rooms are freshly remodeled, nicely furnished, good beds, and very clean. The buffet is very good, with great variety, and a great price.
The only problem this time was at check-in. A large group--about 400--were coming in for the weekend, and the desk was very understaffed. 2 staff at the desk, to be exact, with about 50 people waiting. It was a real problem, and no effort seemed to be made to support the poor desk staff. The desk clerk was very welcoming, and did a great job--but they should not been left there alone to service such a crowd of increasingly unhappy guests.
Otherwise, it was a great stay!

Room Tip: I believe they are all remodeled, and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My family stayed at the boulder station hotel and casino on march 10th we had a nice clean room, an amazing view and a wonderful buffet breakfast the following morning it was affordable and a luxury room at an economic price. we were very pleased and will return again and again.

Room Tip: the higher up the better.the views of vegas are stunning at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyp0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you are looking for a nice place to stay that is clean, comfortable, and pleasant, I would suggested staying here. The rooms are around $20-40 a night. It may not be on the strip or have a lot frills like the big casinos, but it just a great stay for someone just looking for a hotel. It is very quite at night. The buffet is great. In fact, when I stay with my aunt and uncle in Las vegas, we eat here often. The slots are somewhat loose, and there is a theater on site.

This place usually caters to locals, but I enjoy it every time I come here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.2 km away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
3.9 km away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
1.6 km away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
11.8 km away
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
6.4 km away
Oasis at Gold Spike
Oasis at Gold Spike
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 4111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-2510
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 3,373 - ₹ 11,742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing