We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location/Very Clean /Professional Staff/”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #69 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location/Very Clean /Professional Staff/”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stay at this location every time I go to Las Vegas (5 or 6 times a year). They have a hotel shuttle to pick you up from the airport and will drop you off on the strip at Planet Hollywood. This place feels like home. It is always spotless in the lobby, meeting rooms and most importantly my room. The staff is as professional as you will find in Vegas. They smile and greet you when you arrive and leave each time you walk through the lobby. They have a nice breakfast layout in the morning as well.
The rooms are fantastic, they are HUGE! I had 7 guests in one evening and everyone has a place to sit.
The location is very good, just offset from the strip and right across the street from The Hard Rock casino. There is a subway, CVS and liquor store right across the street.
I highly recommend anyone to give them a try and you won’t stay anywhere else when you come to Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words!
We really appreciate you taking the time and sharing your positive experience at our hotel.
We look forward seeing you next time you are in Las Vegas.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    304
    125
    58
    34
See reviews for
227
151
56
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Hyatt places are very consistant and this one is no exception. Good airport shuttle service and free shuttle service to the strip. I did however have trouble getting picked up on time from the strip to the hotel. Free cold breakfast, hot food for purchase. Staff friendly. Right across the street from the Hard Rock hotel/casino. About 25 minute brisk walk to the strip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dickie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! If you have any further details you can share regarding the shuttle challenge you have I would love to have you contact me directly. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed everything else during your stay. We hope to have you with us again soon! Kind Regards, Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Traveling with 60 athletes can be a challenge, but the Hyatt Place in Las Vegas was the BEST service we have encountered from hotel staff ever. Check in was quick and easy, free wifi, and they were very accommodating to our group's needs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
We appreciate hearing your feedback- thank you! We take great pride in giving our groups a flaweless experience. I hope we can be of assistance to you again in the near future! Kind Regards- Jaylene Katt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas tx
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I can't thank Dawn WoodCock enough for her excellent service as Manager of Sales. For her to be able to accommadate our SW Airlines employees the day before our arrival. The minute I got off the phone she sent me all the information and had everything done within an hour. It was great to have free shuttle pick up and drop off to the airport where we were working and not having to worry about paying for a cab and leaving exactly on the minute they said! Being able to walk to the strip and a short cab ride back for $11.00 made this location perfect and not having to spend a lot of money for a excellent room. Wish I could have stayed longer. We will continue to use this hotel in the future and use Hyatt Place in other locations as well. The Hotel was super clean and provided great amentities for the price and free breakfast! The front desk employee and the two young gentleman that picked us up and dropped us off to the aiport on Jan. 24th and 25th provided great service! Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monique b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing! I will most certainly share your feedback about our staff with the team members and managers. If we can ever be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to let me know. Kind Regards- Jaylene Katt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Clean, nice hotel, friendly helpful staff.
Average breakfast.
Off the strip hotel.
Shuttle service to and from the Airport.
Shuttle service to the strip dropping at Planet Hollywood.
Planes fly over once in awhile as the Hotel is located at the end of the runway.

Great alternative if you want a quite place to stay close but away from the bussel of the strip.
We will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marktravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
We appreciate you sharing your feedback about the hotel! We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 262 in Las Vegas
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#80 of 262 in Las Vegas
519 reviews
Best Western McCarran Inn
#77 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Property: Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,995 - ₹ 21,948
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing