We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Sales Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #69 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
dallas tx
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Sales Manager”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I can't thank Dawn WoodCock enough for her excellent service as Manager of Sales. For her to be able to accommadate our SW Airlines employees the day before our arrival. The minute I got off the phone she sent me all the information and had everything done within an hour. It was great to have free shuttle pick up and drop off to the airport where we were working and not having to worry about paying for a cab and leaving exactly on the minute they said! Being able to walk to the strip and a short cab ride back for $11.00 made this location perfect and not having to spend a lot of money for a excellent room. Wish I could have stayed longer. We will continue to use this hotel in the future and use Hyatt Place in other locations as well. The Hotel was super clean and provided great amentities for the price and free breakfast! The front desk employee and the two young gentleman that picked us up and dropped us off to the aiport on Jan. 24th and 25th provided great service! Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monique b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing! I will most certainly share your feedback about our staff with the team members and managers. If we can ever be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to let me know. Kind Regards- Jaylene Katt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    301
    122
    58
    30
See reviews for
221
150
56
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Clean, nice hotel, friendly helpful staff.
Average breakfast.
Off the strip hotel.
Shuttle service to and from the Airport.
Shuttle service to the strip dropping at Planet Hollywood.
Planes fly over once in awhile as the Hotel is located at the end of the runway.

Great alternative if you want a quite place to stay close but away from the bussel of the strip.
We will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marktravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
We appreciate you sharing your feedback about the hotel! We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

First of all, I came here after 3 days at the Cosmopolitan. A huge step down I think we can all agree. Cosmo gives you a trip to the best buffet in Vegas for breakfast, Hyatt gives you cold cereal fruit and not very good coffee. Cosmo has wifi that works, Hyatt does not. Very slow if at all.

The staff was fine, but management needs to get in the habit of walking the property and finding and fixing problems. Outside I saw a drip sprinkler do an excellent job of watering the parking lot. Lots of those little things to be corrected. In the bathtub, the spigot could not make up its mind to be show or tub fill and noisily let me know! And the design makes the room seem cramped. Windows were dirty also.

I remember back in the 80's when the Hyatt name represented the best of hotel in this country. Sadly, that no longer seems the case.

As far as other reviews, somebody mentioned requesting a strip view, that's not possible for a place being between Swenson and Paradise. You can see the tops of strip hotels I suppose, but I would not call that a strip view.

Also, no taxis? Just about every cab going to or from the airport uses Paradise and Swenson. If you can't get an empty one to find you here, well, I have no response. Did you ask the front desk for help? In a worst case, just walk over to Hard Rock, they always have cabs, and the liquor store across the street ALWAYS has limo drivers around because it gives away free coffee, and they will take you anywhere, believe me.

In sum, if it's a business trip, it's ok. If you are coming for the "vegas experience" no way. VERY convenient for the ride back to the airport however, about as close as you can get and I did enjoy watching the planes land from my room! Fear not the noise of that too, because they stop around ten.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillBoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on the hotel. Hyatt Place Brand isn't created to compete with a Strip Resort so we can understand there would be a difference in expections. We do appreciate you bringing to our attention several items that we have shared with our Management Team to address. We are also excited to share that later this year we will be expanding our breakfast to a hot breakfast buffet. We do have a wing that on higher floors offer a nice Strip View. Many guests appreciate that option that want to be away from the strip but yet get a taste. I hope next time you are in Vegas you give us the opportunity to be our guest again- feel free to contact me directly to assist you. Kind Regards- Jaylene Katt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Place for the massive CES show.

I have stayed at Hyatt Places in over a dozen city and they all deliver pretty much exactly the same product. Nice room, big TV, and a nice place to work. I also had a room with a great view of the strip in the distance. Very nice--ask for a strip view if you like. The free breakfast is OK, but is pretty limited.

The hotel is very convenient to the airport and it is only about a 5 minute drive away.

My only problem was that taxis were just about impossible to get. I would make arrangement ahead of time and none would show up. The CES show is high demand, but the hotel should have some plan in place for customers who might need to get somewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about the hotel. We do have plans to expand breakfast later this year which we are very excited about. I do apologize you had difficulty with getting a taxi- it is the largest convention in town all year. We will definitely take your comments back to our team to assist with the conventions moving forward. Kind Regards, Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village, CO
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Made a quick trip down to meet up with friends visiting from the UK. Nice experience and nice facility

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timlankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again! Kind Regards- Jaylene Katt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Best Western McCarran Inn
#81 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 262 in Las Vegas
265 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#82 of 262 in Las Vegas
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Property: Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,631 - ₹ 20,601
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing