We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Priceline$103
Expedia.com$51
Trip.com$51
Hotels.com$51
travelup.com$44
Vio.com$85
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31,996)
Filter reviews
31,996 results
Traveller rating
12,979
10,039
4,939
2,194
1,844
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,979
10,039
4,939
2,194
1,844
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earl of sandwich the spice market buffet pf changs the miracle mile shops fountain view younger crowd great location on the strip other hotels table games strip view an upgrade self parking great room slot machines ph aladdin casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 31,996 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Which there was more lighting in the room and maybe add a minibar. Overall great trip wouldn't mind staying there again..worth the money and plenty of places to eat. A little wait at some but worth it in the end.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Ryanmdavis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Check in takes place at machines that are all black in a dimly lit dark room...I couldn't see a thing! I felt frustrated as I tried to quickly check in and help the long line keep moving. Eventually someone came to assist and we got our keys. Our King Sized room had ONE King sized pillow and two small pillow. This can't be standard for a King room with two people. I called and asked for more pillows and was told that there are no more pillows. Ugh! Non in the closet either, not even an extra blanket or anything to use.
The room was fine. Amenities were decent and the room was comfortable enough. The vents could stand to be cleaned but overall it was ok. We used the pool one day which was fun. Be prepared for Vegas prices for food and drinks but if you're going to Vegas, you already know! Overall I will chose somewhere else next time but for this trip, it was a convenient location to where we wanted to be.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rcote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Mom and I arrived at Planet Hollywood and were surprised to see the entrance doors did not open automatically, we had to really struggle with our luggage to hold open the doors.......as did all the other guests. Upon entering the "reception", we noticed a row of self serve kiosks......no staff to welcome and greet you. Once it was our turn, we had problems with the machine and had to walk around to find a staff to help us........as did other guests. This was quite a disappointment. The buffet was closed too, not sure if it's Covid related? We did like the texting with the staff when we needed anything and the rooms were large, clean and pretty quiet unless you're facing the strip and pool. Upon checkout we were given a $250 bill for their "resort fee" for 4 nights. Apparantly many hotels in Vegas have this but you can find much cheaper ones if you research. All in all, we had alot of fun going to some shows and Uber was extremely convient. We will go again but try a different hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jodibQ6908WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Room was fine, shower water pressure was terrible. But the fact that you only get two devices allowed to connect to their free wifi then you’re charged per device is ridiculous. What does the $52 a day resort fee cover then? And charging $30 a chair for the pool is ridiculous. These resort fees are getting ridiculous when you don’t even get anything with them.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Sweetnspicy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Sweetnspicy311. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team for their input and attention. We value your patronage and hope to look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

I’m trying to be fair with my review because the casino was still a great time and the staff here work so hard.
BUT the hotel expects their guests to check themselves in and the process is ridiculous. We checked in on our phones before we arrived thinking that would help but it does not.
The line up moves very slowly because every kiosk is being used but also everyone was standing there waiting for the ONE staff member to come give them a hand. Our kiosk would not let us finish checking in because it needed a credit card for payment but we had pre-paid for our entire trip, so we waited for the front desk girl to come to us at our kiosk and she ended up just checking us in on her computer. Which is basically what she ended up doing with everyone.
By the time people get to the kiosk they are understandably getting annoyed and then the kiosk doesn’t work properly! Not a nice way to start a holiday after spending hours travelling there! Especially considering the hotel makes sure to get their resort fees out of you before you leave, even though they expect you to check yourself in and out!
It’s just not right for the hotel to expect their guests to check themselves in and it’s very unfair to the staff. I do not know how that poor girl managed to still remain patient and friendly because people were really cranky with her.
Other than this, I think Planet Hollywood is an affordable place to stay in the middle of the strip.
Friendly, hard working waitresses in the casino and fun atmosphere.
Lots of restaurants, Earl of Sandwich is a great place for coffee and breakfast!
Our room was pretty basic, but nice and clean! Really loved the huge bathroom! We did get housekeeping and they were great.
So if you are looking for an affordable, clean place to stay I would recommend Planet Hollywood, just know not to expect great customer service. Not the fault of the employees, from what I saw….the hotel has cut back on staff.
Still had a great trip to Vegas!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kenj234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews