We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for good service this is not the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #64 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you are looking for good service this is not the hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed at Planet Hollywood twice, first time was in 2010, was not bad then, but stayed there again recently and would never stay there again. The rooms have been let go, the customer service has gone out the window. If you have a complaint , they really could not give a care.
Have stayed at other much better and cleaner Casinos in Las Vegas which also had much better service. We payed extra for a strip view room, this was a huge disappointment as all we could see was the pools and roofs of buildings. This place was a big thumbs down for us.

Room Tip: This hotel attracts young people who use the hotel corridors as a football field. So don't stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jkbrokovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,837
    7,027
    3,758
    1,539
    1,083
See reviews for
3,290
7,124
1,020
1,826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Check in quick which was few bright spots of this trip. The hotel accomodations were poor surprisingly. My bathroom was dirty and I had to have housekeeping come in and clean after checking in. But after that it was spotless. The beds weren't that comfy. Nice view of convention hall roof from my room. Room was HUGE though. The casino was packed but the cashier window staff was poorly trained and could not direct you to working window when their registers were down. Poker room was packed and couldn't get a seat so I played one-deck black jack - BORING and waste of time. Two passes and then shuffle. Idiot next to me tried to play the female dealer and dumped his cosmopolitan all over the felt when he tried to text someone. What a loser. Next time use more hair gel. Bad juju at the table told me it was time to leave. Went to Aria much nicer all around. Won't be back to PH too many other choices in LV.

Room Tip: To to another casion hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MyDailyNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The good; For the price, you can't get a better location. Its in the middle of the strip and the Miracle Mile shoppes are all around it. Great shopping & dining. We didn't have any problems with loud noise or parties, as some of the other reviews had stated. Maintenance was good, our black out shade fell off the window and they had it fixed within ten minutes.
The not so good;
We booked through American airlines and did not have the option to choose a suite so we booked two rooms. I called the hotel and emailed the hotel directly and was promised that it would be no problem to upgrade the 2 rooms for 1 bigger room or suite on our arrival. They even emailed confirmation of the notes to our reservation.
The guy checking us in was very rude. He informed us that they do not do that under any circumstance and was going to charge us $50 just to get a room with a view! We kept our rooms, both of which were disappointing for different reasons.
One room was very tiny with a view of the adjoining roofs ( nice, I know) but had a large tub and seperate shower in the bathroom. The beds were not comfortable. It was the equivalent of our local Best Western. It looked nothing like any photo advertised for a "hollywood Hip" room that we booked.
The other room was a handicap room. Much larger, with two chairs, a table and a desk. The bath was a standard handicap bath with a tub/shower combo.
Both rooms were very disappointing. We did call the front desk again after seeing our accommodations, to pay the upgrade, but were told by the person answering the phone, that it would be $300 to upgrade. I replied that we hadn't paid that much for our 2 bedroom, penthouse suite in the Planet Hollywood Towers on our last trip out. He got very snippy and told me that they had never been affiliated with the towers, like I was stupid. (I guess he must have been new, since the Towers are now owned by Hilton.)
The hallways were constantly dirty, littered with trash and debris that were not picked up for the three days that we were there.
Overall, it was not tragic. For the money it was ok, for the location it was great. We will not be staying here again, though, due to the poor customer service and poor quality of the rooms that we were assigned.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel and specify which room you want. Our looked NOTHING like hotel photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bossyEastTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

As a person involved in the in opening of the Planet Hollywood in Aspen and in Atlanta,in the mid-1990's, I was very happy to see Planet Hollywood in Los Vegas is still alive and well.
My son took me there for a pre-Father's Day celebration and it was FUNTASTIC!
Our room overlooked many exciting events at various casino's and sites.
Our room in the Planet was all we could have wanted.
The beds were big and very comfortable.
The bathroom was big and provided all the amenities we could want.
An incredibly huge and deep bath tub.
The TV was big and provided a very nice selection of channels, including "FOX".

We availed ourselves of the multi-buffet offered by The Planet and I shall review they, later..

, GOING TO VEGAS!!?? Book in The Planet Hollywood Casino/Hotel
In closing, The Planet's Casino and entertaintainment offerings are all 1st class and exciting.

VIVA LOS VEGAS...VIVA PLANET HOLLOYWOOD HOTEL AND CASION.
Artistically yours,
Francis

Room Tip: The guy currently "renting" our White House said to stay from Vegas 3 years ago---THAT WAS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Extraactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great location in the middle of the strip close to the City Center, Bellagio, Ceasar’s, and Paris. Also, lots of shopping, restaurants/bars, and shows. Great value. I stayed four nights (Sun.-Thur.) for $59 a night, and no resort fees. I was attending a conference at the Mandalay Bay where rooms were $279 a night, plus resort fees. They upgraded my room to a 19th floor strip view room with an awesome view of the Bellagio fountains. The other reviews are correct. The rooms are showing some wear. However, the beds are still comfortable and the pillows are awesome. My room was clean. We stayed in this hotel about 12 years ago when it was new and called the Aladdin. It was very nice. They kept their prices high for many years so we stayed at other higher quality hotels for about the same price. It seems like they’ve reduced their prices now that they have more competition in the area. We’ve stayed there three times over the past couple years, but we spend most of our time across the street at the City Center or Bellagio.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,839 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
26,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#74 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,573 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,174 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,421 - ₹ 25,621
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing