We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Night of My Life”
Review of Royal Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Resort
Ranked #127 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Night of My Life”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

In Vegas for a Convention and thought the Hotel was perfect. It was close to the convention center. When checking in was a little concerned look like a huge party was going on but thought as long as it wasnt going on in my room, I would be fine. Got to the room and opened my curtains to a Carnival literally 20 feet off the balcony. With Ferris Wheel and Fire breathing Grasshopper. Called down to the front desk and asked if we could be moved to the front of the hotel and was told they were full. Decided to make the best of it. We walked the strip and had dinner. When we got back to our room at midnight the Carnival and Bands were still going on. Call down to the front desk and we were told by security that it would be over at 1am. Finally at 2 am the Carnival ended. Then the party moved inside. I guess our room was right over the bar so the rest of the night we sleep in a speaker box. Caledl security several times and even had the security guy come and apologize. But we were told that they had not control and could not end the party. Appartently there are to people running the hotel end and others running the party bar. It seems like the Manager of the Party Bar is the winner. Maybe better sales with liquor then renting rooms. Finally around 5 am the Music ended and we could 2 hours of sleep before we had to be up. When we check out in the morning We were told by the Sunday Manager that it was not his problem and he did not book the event. He looked straight at me and said "Do you think I had any control over that". This Hotel does not own anything. Hands down I will NEVER stay here again and will warn anyone the is thinking about it. They definately have the wrong man for the manager on Sunday Morning.

Room Tip: Dont Stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    190
    131
    43
    47
See reviews for
70
168
52
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I previously stood at this hotel about 5 years ago and had a very pleasant experience. I loved being a couple mins away from the strip, so that when i returned to my hotel i could have some piece and quiet. HOWEVER my stay recently was a hell storm of rude workers, LOUD party music that went on ALL weekend, and HORRIBLE maid service. 1 - this hotel constantly throws parties poolside and NEVER tells the guest. (I couldn't use the pool, and there was OVERLY LOUD music ALL NIGHT right outside my window.) 2 - The service here is POOR, the staff is rude, and there is NO MAID service! 3 - You get what you pay for. With as many Hotel choice as you do in Vegas you shouldn't have to stay at such a crap MOTEL.

Room Tip: Stay at the Stratoshpere or Circus Circus if your with your family. If your in Vegas you SHOULD stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Honestly, for the $39 I paid to stay here it's hard to grumble. It's just off the strip, walking distance to Wynn and Encore. Free parking, very nice modern lobby, sometimes they even have a pianist. Restaurant looked surprisingly stylish although I didn't try it out. Rooms were dated and drab but large. Bed was very comfortable. If you are on a budget and don't want a casino hotel then this place is a good choice. I've stayed here twice when I've been working over here and I will probably make it my default, budget, vegas spot.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie7381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I spent three nights at the hotel while in Vegas for a conference. The hotel was in an absolutely perfect location, within a few minutes walk of the Strip without all the hustle. It was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. The bed was incredibly comfortable, I had a cracked rib and still managed a reasonable nights sleep. My room had a view overlooking the pool and the Strip (if that's what turns you on). I really appreciated my bedroom having a sliding door that allowed fresh air and the sun in.

The breakfast on offer at Barrymore's restaurant attached to the hotel was perfect for me, but I can see that it would be seen as inadequate compared to the average sized breakfast on offer in the US. Also I would have liked a check-out later than mid-day but this was not possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room overlooking the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toulouse045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This place surprised me! I couldn't believe we got such an affordable place right off the main strip!! There was a small bar in the lobby & very nice pool, & hot tub, with pool side wait staff! The rooms weren't extravagant, but were very very nice, clean & comfortable! But don't expect the Belaggio! When we go back to Vegas, we have decided we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#156 of 263 in Las Vegas
304 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#136 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,323 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Las Vegas Marriott
#26 of 263 in Las Vegas
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Resort

Property: Royal Resort
Address: 99 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2010
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,488 - ₹ 8,009
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal offers all the intimacy and comforts of a smaller property located in the heart of the famous Las Vegas Strip. It's next to the Wynn, and is within easy walking distance of the Las Vegas Convention Center. Enjoy the marble floors, smoke-free lobby, and spacious lounge. Or soak in the hot tub, enjoy the refreshing pool, and relax in your own private cabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Vacation Las Vegas
Royal Vacation Hotel Las Vegas
Royal Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing