We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere to Relax and Still have FUN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Ranked #61 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Went up with My husband to meet my parents and my Brother Flew in From Portland. Had a blast. Gambling and drinking without the crazyness of the regular vegas scene. Lots of fun!!! Beautiful atrium. Hotel Room nice and CLEAN! If I wanted to just relax do some gambling some drinking definatly would go back!!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queenjansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,354 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

We love to stay here! Great personnel, rooms, food, lots of video poker & slot machines to choose from, terrific tournaments, other special events.

Room Tip: We like the rooms that face the courtyard - park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here for a couple nights in March and it was overall a pretty good experience.
Our flight was canceled which caused us to miss the first night of our reservation, and unfortunately the people at the front desk were not able to help us much because we booked a package trough HotWire. I was hoping they would be a little more understanding and give us some sort of refund, or at least some food comps, but nothing. The room was clean and fairly updated and the beds were nice and comfy. (I think anything would have felt great after spending the night on the floor at LAX) The AC in the room wouldn't go any lower than 76 which made it feel pretty hot and humid in there. It never got too bad, but it would have been nice if it worked a little better.
The lobby was nice and the fake water fall/park area was a nice touch. I think this place is ideal for the older crowd or maybe kids. They have a laser light show that runs every few hours and it's pretty corny. It seemed like most people there were really getting in to it though. My 60 year old mom absolutely loved it
There are quite a few food choices within the complex, but most of them close pretty early or were't even open at all when we were there, so we didn't eat very much at Sam's Town. The champagne brunch was very decent for the price. Cheap champagne, but you can't beat $10. We also had a late night meal at the grill. The food there was only okay, but the service was great. Everyone was very friendly and acted like they were happy to have us there.
I liked the gift shop. It had wine and liquor at very reasonable prices and the souvenirs were pretty cheap too.
The free shuttle was cool, but the last pick up is way too early, like 7ish. Sam's Town is not very close to the strip. $28 cab ride from The Flamingo.
We never got to check out the movie theater or bowling alley.
So anyway, I would probably recommend Sam's Town to anyone who is okay with staying off the strip and not looking for the full Vegas experience. The price was decent and the rooms were clean. I think this place is ideal for elderly people and maybe if you have a couple kids.
I think next time I will definitely stay closer to the strip.

Room Tip: I would imagine the rooms without the "park view" would be brighter a bit more cheery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beebopabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at Sam's on a Saturday night as it was cheaper than on the strip. Room was nice, not small, very clean. Basic, but not economy either. Had a fun park inside. Watching the Grizley Bear was fun.

Room Tip: Do you want to see the park or the outside? Let them know at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corvair65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Was very surprised at what was available here. Gambling,movie theatre, bingo etc. They have a lazer light show which is quite spectacular.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank March97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#102 of 264 in Las Vegas
718 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,431 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,026 reviews
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#114 of 264 in Las Vegas
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall

Address: 5111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6001
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 4,002 - ₹ 11,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall is owned by Boyd Gaming Corporation. Sam’s Town features 12 restaurants, an 18-screen movie theater, 56-lane bowling center, a 12,000 square foot entertainment center and 25,000-square-foot Mystic Falls Park with waterfalls, footpaths, mountain & nightly laser shows Mystic Falls Indoor Park. The property has a 133,000-square foot casino with 40 table games, 3,000 slot and video poker machines, a bingo parlor, keno lounge and newly renovated poker room and race and sports book. We also feature newly remodeled rooms and effective Jan. 1, 2018, in-room coffee for all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing