We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasn't going to write review but friends said I should because of my experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wasn't going to write review but friends said I should because of my experience.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

On my first visit to Las Vegas from England, we stayed at the Four Seasons from 28th Dec to 2nd January. The hotel was great and housekeeping staff really courteous and helpful. However, on the night of the 30th, my 21-year old daughter wanted to head back to the room but my husband was still playing at the casino. My daughter was happy to go back to the room by herself but, after discussion with my husband who said he wouldn't be much longer, I went with her.
As we got to our floor, about halfway down, a young man wearing a hooded jacket with the hood up was just standing. As we approached him, he started walking ahead of us. When he got to the end of the corridor, he again just stood still. As he heard the click of the roompass, he turned around and headed back towards us. Knowing I couldn't get into the room before he could get his foot in the door, I stood outside and my daughter entered the room. The man and I just watched each other until he had passed down the corridor.
Unsettled by the incidence, I phoned the front desk to tell them about the man. No one got back to me but, luckily, my husband saw him leave the Four Seasons lobby and had noticed him because he still had the hood up.
Replying to a survey, I said I thought even a note under our door would have been reassuring. After another email, I did get a phone call from the hotel saying that someone else had also reported the man and, unfortunately, "Las Vegas does attract a criminal element". They said that their Security had been unable to locate the man.
I appreciate that it wasn't the hotel's fault that the man was there but their response was poor. Also I cannot understand how my husband managed to see this man a good 5-10 minutes after I (and someone else) reported the man but the hotel security could not. The hotel is not that large nor does it have many exits. It would also have been reassuring to know at the time that they had taken by concern seriously.
I occasionally wake up at night and wonder "what would have happened if my daughter had gone to the room alone?".
The hotel and staff were great but

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Deirdre188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We understand you have already spoken to our Director of Rooms regarding this situation. We take the security of our hotel very seriously and the safety of our guests is a matter of utmost concern. We thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,918
    551
    154
    49
    30
See reviews for
846
1,392
134
810
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is a very personal review and should be taken as such. I visited Vegas just once, to tick it off the list. And I rather wish I'd chosen somewhere besides the Four Seasons. Although the service was as outstanding as ever (thank you for remembering our anniversary, guys), the spaces were large and soulless and didn't have the luxurious feel of other Four Seasons hotels. Also, walking through some other Las Vegas hotels, I feel I'd missed out on part of the Vegas experience. If I ever do go there again I'll try somewhere like the Bellagio with a bit more bling.
Having said that, if I were a regular visitor, I'd choose the Four Seasons for all the usual reasons: peace, consistency and service. So absolutely no complaints. Just not quite what I was looking for.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kakistoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The staff at this hotel are amazing - the level of service and standard of quality make this hotel the only place to be in Vegas. It's surreal as it's very quiet and relaxed here - not like the other hotels on the strip. I stayed in February so the weather was mild and outdoor pool area wasn't open etc but this didn't affect my stay. My two favourite touches where the giant choc strawberries placed in my room and also the eggs benedict breakfast - i often think about them! It's expensive but it's worth it! I will definitely be back once can afford to do so!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Fantastic hotel in Vegas. Great location, great service, and very quiet. Was very nice to be able to escape the noise and glitz of the strip, yet be really close to everything when it was time to go out. World class establishment.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Water spray on your face.
Cleaning your sun glasses.
Free lotions, SPF or after sun.
Free private cabana.
World class service.

Room Tip: Strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripsiloveTotake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,281 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,176 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,457 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,067 - ₹ 56,625
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing