We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #98 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great value for the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I wanted to stay on the Strip and rooms in the name hotels started at $149 the week I was traveling. I had previously been to the Rio to see Penn and Teller but never booked a room. Going on-line, I found a $50 rate which I booked for two days. I didn't expect much except a clean room but upon checkin, they upgraded my room for no additional charge. I never saw the original room but was delighted with my upgrade at the Rio. There is no question that when I'm back in Vegas on business, I'll book the Rio again. It certainly stretches out the entertainment dollar.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Fredband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

12,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,800
    3,977
    2,560
    1,091
    878
See reviews for
2,327
3,867
1,164
1,868
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

It is April 8th 2012 and I have 5 nights comped over at The Rio. I am due to check out on Friday April 13th 2012. My plan is to pretty much to just hang out in my hotel room and getting caught up on a bunch of paperwork that I let pile up while I was out in California.

I had to call and see if the hotel could lower my room deposit. Well I spoke with Scott the Front Desk Manager/Supervisor in regards to lowering my room deposit, and he agreed to lower it to $100. Now that was perfect, and he was great.

The bellman here that I dealt with was arrogant. He refused to follow me up to my room with my bags. He said to leave them with him and he would deliver them in about 30 minutes. Now I never leave my bags like this, because having worked in the hospitality industry for over a decade I know some employees will go thru your stuff and take whatever they want. Now I am not saying that this was his plan but I just wasn’t going to take the risk. So I carried my own bags up to my room.

The room was a little bit smaller they I had in mind, but it was fine. Well accept for this weird window in the shower. You can look between the shower and the bedroom. I mean that instead of a wall separating them, you can lay on the bed and see who is showering, or take a shower and see who is sitting on the bed. There is no curtain so I have no idea how to block this feature. I mean I am planning on sharing the room with my daughter and her mother, and I don’t want them to see me shower. That is just creepy.

The room has a fridge so that came in handy over my 5 days stay. I went shopping and pick up some groceries. This is saved me a lot of money on food. If I had one wish it would be that there was a microwave in the room also, but I am not greedy so I will be fine. Also like usual the pictures that was online of the room I would be getting wasn’t the same as what I have currently in my room. The pictures showed a couch and a recliner type of chair with a foot stool. Now there is a couch in the room but no recliner or foot stool. Now this isn’t a big deal, but it was a little disappointing. Also I am stuck next to the party room it seems. One of the rooms near me is throwing a party, and people from it are knocking on random doors and running. This got old really fast when at 3:00am on Monday morning they knocked on my door.

Also another thing, what is up with Harrah’s and not putting comforters on their beds any more. First the Imperial Palace and now Rio. They have the beds doubles sheeted, but instead of a full comforter they now have this weird thing that is at the foot of the bed that only covers about ¼ of the bed. It looks like a foot warmer to me.

Now the staff here as the days go by aren’t as friendly as The D but they are efficient at their jobs, so no serious complaints here. I have my ex and our daughter staying with me in the room and they both drink a lot of coffee. Rio has one of those Individual Cup coffee makers in the room, with little pods of coffee. This thing is so cool. I don’t usually ever brew a full pot when I am at whatever home I live at, so this thing is perfect. I have found myself calling “Housekeeping” an extra time everyday to stock up on coffee. But if it is making everyone in the room happy, so I don’t mind making the call.


Overall this hotel was great. I only wish I could have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shadow1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was a bit hesitant about this resort.....but after 5 comped nights in which we ate, swam, gambled, shopped and had copious amounts of libations this place rocks! EVERYWHERE we went the customer service was incredible....EVERYWHERE!....

Marcy @ the pool was especially nice and introduced us to those frozen concoctions that are forever etched into our memories!! Pleasant, professional, and charming...thanks Marcy!. She works hard and deserves praise and a raise! She even gave me a card regarding a tattooist she recommended. The breakfast buffet was huge and yummy, many selections and we visited there x2!!

We stayed in room 2319 and it had a great view, it was nice and clean.....maid service was superb...I hope she (Gama?) got the tip we left her on our last day...!! I love the bed and the pillows....So did my DW who has a bad hip...and that fridge came in handy...!!

The pizza @ the Deli was greattttttttttttttttttttttt The food at the All American was good also!

To the guy that gave me a discount @ Memorabilia Place....the Rat Pack pic...made it home in one piece and it looks great!!

To the ladies on the front counter who greeted us and bid us adieu...thank you for being so pleasant and cheerful...To the guys outside for stowing our bags yesterday for one hr whilst we ate at the buffet...thanks guys!

To the guy that brought us a brand new safe...in ten mins or less....thanks man that was terrific!!

To the management...our sincerest thanks for a wonderful stay...your staff reflect a positive image that is infectious...professional and proud...very impressive!!.....many fond memories and my wife loved the attention she got on her BD!

Michael & Jen -

Room Tip: 2319 is nice...good shower...and a brand new safe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank YukonSloMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-au-Prince, Ht
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I went to Las Vegas on a business trip. It was in the end of April 2010. I was taking part in a series of seminars. The hotel is huge and the rooms are awesome for the price. The higher you are, the more you get a nice view of the city. Lower levels are filled with casinos, slot machines and things of that sort. I was in the 44th level I think it was, somewhere high like that and I could see the desert, dry mountains and cactuses. There were many choices of places to eat such as Indian food and typical North American restaurants. There is free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel (though we rented a car) and outide of the hotel is an even wider choice of places to visit such the Ceasar's Palace and shows ranging from Celine Dion to Clown spectacles for the younger ones. I really enjoyed my stay at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas and would suggest it to anybody planning a trip in the area because you are sure to get good service for the money you spend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
257 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at the Rio for four nights in mid-April 2012. Got a good room rate by going online and signing up for their casino/rewards club card (no cost to sign up). We arrived there around 2 pm or so and check-in was very quick. It was a long walk to the elevators to the room, but of course they are going to make you walk by lots of slot machines in hopes you will be enticed to play. Our room was on the 15th floor, with a Strip view - very nice. The room was much larger than we had expected it would be - I'd call it a mini-suite, not a separate bedroom but a lot of space in a large room that included the king bed as well as a large sectional type sofa, tables, other chairs, etc. The bathroom area was really nice, as it included a sink and lots of counter space outside the actual bathroom, and then also had another sink and a lot of counter space in the bathroom itself. Kind of an old-style tub/shower combo, but that was fine. We did have a couple of maintenance issues (slow draining tub and the plate on the door lock was loose, but called maintenance and they fixed it right up). Also the ice machine on our floor wasn't working, so we had to either go up or down a floor to get ice each day, but not a huge inconvenience. We really liked that the Rio offered a free shuttle to both Bally's and Harrah's (both on the Strip), and it ran about every 30 minutes from 10 am until 1 am. Wish it started earlier as we're early bird and were ready to get out and about at 8 am the first morning, but once we found it didn't start until 10 we just went and had a shared breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. BTW, if you're looking for a reasonable priced, decent breakfast nearby, check out the breakfast buffet at the hotel right across the street from the Rio (I think it's called Gold Coast or something like that). If you're a club member, it's only $5.99; and I think it was $7.49 for each of us, since we didn't sign up for their club. Oh, yeah, and it was one of the few casinos that we actually came out ahead on our "investments" in the slot machines at! Back at the Rio, we had some really good sandwiches and fries at their Sports Deli restaurant. The only other thing I can think of that we had wished the Rio had would have been a "directory" in the rooms - we only found out there was a pool because we could see it from the windows by the elevators; we found other places just by walking around in the hotel and casino (two Starbucks, other restaurants, shops, etc.), but it would have been helpful for the hotel to have provided information in the rooms about what all was available inside the hotel/casino areas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeenaG4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#48 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,361 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#91 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,455 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#92 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13,595 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,583 - ₹ 24,803
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing