We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #101 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The Rio welcomed us with dishes for our dog's water and food. They also gave us some organic treats. Our dog was allowed anywhere in the casino/hotel as long as we kept moving. There were lots of places to walk and there was a small area dedicated to dogs with baggies available. Staff was very friendly. Our room was complementary so our dog was free. The room was much larger than we expected. Having a fridge as well as a mini bar was a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for it. We had a free room so didn't care about the view and overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve-lyneback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,683
    4,754
    3,082
    1,381
    1,163
See reviews for
2,967
4,747
1,477
2,201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I spent one night there March 28th. The light shades in the halls were damaged, the couch in the room sagged and the mattress wasn't comfortable. We checked out after one night and were charged an early check out fee. I guess they neec to make their money somehow.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I've stayed here a few times in the past 10 years, but the old girl is really showing her age at this last visit.

Non-smoking room was very smoky smelling, television old and huge. The price was right, but I expected a bit more.

Had problems with the mini-bar showing charges when we didn't use anything and had to have someone come up twice to make sure we weren't lying about the problem.

The biggest problem with the Rio is it's position off the Strip. Can't really walk anywhere unless you like to take your life in your own hands on the freeway type bridge and have to either taxi or shuttle to the Strip.

It's cheap, but it needs help.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mkhmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Rio for the second time over Spring Break. We spent two nights at the hotel and had a wonderful room with a great view of the strip. We played in the casino, had a car and drove all over Vegas to know that there would be ample parking and a clean room. The bed was comfortable and had a window to see the shower. My wife and I thought that was pretty funny and enjoyed making faces while bathing. I highly recommend the Rio and I am not sure why the reviews have this hotel on the same page as some pretty seedy joints. I believe people need to realize that the reviews are comparison.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. No problem and we have stayed in both towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here for my birthday weekend. We secured a room for a pretty good rate around $350 for all three nights including "No Resort Fee", which Caesars Entertainment Resorts are so good with advertising. We arrived on a Wednesday evening (around midnight), probably waited for five minutes, which wasn't bad considering it was such a busy weekend ahead. Check in was fast and easy. The Front Desk Agent was very nice and assured me that if we needed any help or recommendations that they would be happy to assist any time. She put us in The Ipanema Tower and at first I was a little discouraged because of the reviews about it being an older tower. However, while it is an older tower, it was recently renovated. We walked into the room and were pleasantly surprised. Bathroom all granite/marble, probably wasn't real, but really? who cares, it's Vegas!!! There were two sinks, one in the room part and one in the toilet and shower/tub combo area. The bedroom was very large, we had two double beds and of course it being an all suite hotel came with a sofa. The room/hallways and everywhere around the hotel was extremely clean. We unpacked and headed down to the casino. The resort is laid out very well and easy to navigate. There are all the different types of games, so you will find what you need. The Palms Resort Casino was a 7 minute walk from the hotel. The walk to Caesars Palace and some other Casinos on the strip was about 15. There also was a complimentary shuttle to Harrah's or Bally's that ran until 1am and was offered every 30 minutes.

We did the 24 hour buffets of buffet pass. We timed it right by starting the pass at 7pm the first night by eating dinner at the Carnival World Buffet, then the next morning at the same buffet at the Rio. Then we were over at Planet Holywood gambling and went there for light dinner, gambled some more and went back for a full dinner. It was probably $65 all together including the tips that you left for the person taking the plates. For 4 meals thats pretty good.

The Pools at Rio were very nice and well kept. There were 3 hot tubs that were open and 2 that were closed. There was two open pools one that had an amazing waterfall !! On the last day we woke up and headed down to the pool, unfortunately it was closed, but our flight wasn't until 5pm, so I went to the front desk and asked if I could go to another Caesar Entertainment Resort pool. I really wanted to try Caesars Palace pool and they said no problem. So we packed up our bags took a taxi over and went to their pool. It was AMAZING!!! Felt like we were on T.V.

I just love that Rio is part of the largest chain on the strip. This means that the Total Rewards was connected with.....
RIO
Planet Hollywood
Caesars Palace
Harrah's
Bally's
Flamingo

**Note with total rewards, you get 10 free dollars to use at your resort. I used it at Starbucks, which was nice that it saved me money.

Overall my friends and I had a great trip! Value wise you can not go wrong.

Room Tip: Ipanema was newly renovated!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,499 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#66 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,295 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,100 - ₹ 17,501
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing