We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Special Dinner--Birthday Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koi Restaurant and Lounge

Koi Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Koi Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #335 of 4,647 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 60
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Cross street: at Harmon
Transit: Las Vegas Blvd South @ Harmon Street Las Vegas Monorail Paris Station
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special Dinner--Birthday Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I let the restaurant know ahead of time that I would be celebrating my birthday that weekend. Koi had very good reviews across several websites including TripAdvisor. It was also in Planet Hollywood, which is where I saw "Peepshow" the same night.

I was seated by the window with a nice view--also a little bit quieter than the outer bar area. At the end I was given a comp dessert: a green tea sorbet or gelato with Grand Marnier chocolate sauce to pour over it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank anderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    130
    61
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

food is simple amazing!!!!!!!!!!!service friendy and professional. bento box great value! and superb dessert!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopysky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I've been to Koi twice and it has been great both times! Sushi was amazing, I got the dragon roll. Had a great time, it can get noisy but it's a fun restaurant! The second time I ate there, I sat facing the strip. Great view! Service is good but can be a little slow.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MMD06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
“watch out a lot of thieves are around”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I didn't have a chance to try the food. lmfao performed, it was a good time. Watch your stuff a lot of people had things stolen. I'm not sure the show was worth the cost of an iPhone, someone stole mine. It was extra crowded and took forever to get drinks.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memill80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My suggestion is take your time (dont go here if you're eating something quick before a show), order a delicious variety of dishes for the table to share and then sit back and enjoy the wonderful atmosphere. Not really the scene for families more for date night or dinner with friends. My favorite was their apple saki, delicious!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GunniMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Koi Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing