We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“NYE at Koi Lounge - fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koi Restaurant and Lounge

Koi Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Koi Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #334 of 4,745 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 60
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Cross street: at Harmon
Transit: Las Vegas Blvd South @ Harmon Street Las Vegas Monorail Paris Station
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“NYE at Koi Lounge - fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We enjoyed an amazing NYE at Koi lounge this year! We had table/bottle service in the Fountain Room and it was absolutely amazing! We had the best service from the Koi staff. It was especially nice in the Fountain Room, as there is a bouncer that guards the room and only allows those who have the right colored wrist bands to enter. This made it very private, fun, and exclusive! The room also has a great view of the strip which was amazing for the fireworks at midnight. We had such a great time we are already considering going again next year!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maja651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    132
    63
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cool little nightclub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

After our group was separated at the Marquee (girls got in, guys waited in line forever), we found this club across the street. Great atmosphere, good drink specials, and enough room to dance made it a highlight of our trip.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank hamiltonc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ultra glamorous and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Beautiful, sexy restaurant with fantastic views.

The food is inventive and very tasty.

Of course it's not cheap but I don't think anyone expects it to be.

Hot waiters too! ;o)

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CazMuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Such high hopes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I love sushi. I eat a lot of it. Koi has this reputation of being so fabulous... For me, it was just OKAY. The best thing i ate there was the sea urchin roe. but how can you get that wrong? All you have to do is assemble it properly on the rice and wrap it in nori. My husband had a vegetable roll that was good. We also ordered tuna with jalapeno and a garlic chip. The tuna was sliced so thin i could read my menu through it. The jalapeno was seeded- so it lost all of it's heat. And the soy/ponzu-y sauce that accompanied the dish was very over powering. We also tried the shoshito pepper mash potatoes thinking this was not only a great little "fill us up", but what a great combintaion of flavor to try in a mash.... they ended up being dry and bland. Such a bummer.
The atmosphere is very dark and modern... our server was friendly and informative about the food.
The food was way over priced for the portion sizes(even in vegas!)... everything was indeed fresh... but lacked either flavor or finesse.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustfamily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I ordered the grilled lamb chops, and they were just ok. 1 or 2 of my chops had more fat than meat on them. We had a group of 10 and I found out after the fact that the birthday cake that a friend ordered for her sister wasn't even free...she paid $20 for it and it mimicked a cupcake to me and came with petite scoop of ice cream and a cookie. I did like the sushi though.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Javon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Koi Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing