We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Fantastic Rooms and views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Ranked #78 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have just go back from staying at the Palms Place in a Studio Room and it was a very nice stay so please don't let all the negative comments put you off. Here are my main points:
1, This is not an elderly persons hotel - they may not appreciate the dark lift area with pretty loud music in the lifts.

Fantastic modern rooms with a fabulous huge bathroom with tv and jacuzzi. Kitchen very well appointed and the maid even washed our glasses for us too !

There were a few maintenance issues that we tried to report but either there was no answer or no one came quickly enough if I did get through.

there were no bathrobes as promised but they brought us some on request very quickly. However they were taken away the next day and not replaced as they had RUN OUT !!! Not good enough.

Have never had such a great room and would definitly recommend it - we found it very clean ! Maybe we were lucky !

The Ghost bar on the top of the Palms has the best view in the world !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angelauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,910 - 1,914 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here for a couple nights in April 2012. The room was nice but there were several issues. The room was not very clean and there was a fair amount of hair in the washroom. There was also several broken items in the room. On our last day there the shower broke and only had very hot water. The valet service wasn't that good either. So unless you get a smokin deal there are better places in Vegas to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Ok. So the hotel is the playboy hotel in Las Vegas (no...I didn't know it until I arrived as a wedding guest) so I guess I can't complain about the packs of drunk young men trolling the lobby. And given the playboy association, I suppose I should not complain about the twenty-something young woman who got into the elevator in a skimpy gold bathing suit with matching high heels with my 70 something year old dad. But you would think the concierge would be someone with knowledge of the restaurants on the property if not some nearby establishments. The young lady was very nice but could not even give directions to restaurants IN THE BUILDING. Shoot me now!

The doormen were nice and Simon's restaurant was a fairly peaceful oasis with a tasty breakfast but this hotel was not my taste and I would not recommend it to anyone other than rambunctious, randy frat boys. Oh, by the way, our room was clean, contrary to another recent review so maybe the hotel at least got THAT message.

Room Tip: The rooms are large and decorated in the style of a 1960s New York bachelor pad complete with the ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrvineHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

it has a great pool and the food is so good. The restaurants are great too, the price of the food is good for the amount of food you are serve, the buffets, the breakfast selection is great.
The rooms are really good size. The movie theather is great because you do not have to drive anywhere.
we enjoyed the trip.

Room Tip: we stayed in the new tower, it was sunny and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PattyB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked two nights on Jetsetter one week ahead, so this was a bit of a last minute trip. Booking a regular one bedroom suite seemed like a good deal in comparison to the price hikes we tracked throughout the week. Upon checking in, my boyfriend upgraded to a penthouse with an outdoor hot tub. We were stoked. As he checked in before my arrival, he noticed the off-putting smell in the room. I arrived two hours later and also noticed it as he was dining downstairs in the restaurant. I called housekeeping and a nice staff member came in to spray some solution within the room and it did the trick for a little while. I left the room to meet my boyfriend and when we returned, so did the smell. We called down again and another housekeeping agent came in and was pretty blown away by the smell. She said there wasn't much they can do other than to put wet towels on the drains. As she surveyed the situation, my boyfriend tried to resolve the issue with the front desk staff, to no avail. We are patient people, but the smell was starting to get to us and we were hoping our clothes wouldn't start to have the same stench. Long story short is the smell was not subsiding, the front desk staff didn't seem to believe us and we went out that night, slept in the stinky room and finally demanded to be moved at 10am the next morning.

This whole issue may have not left such a bad taste (literally) in our mouths had the staff handled the issue and understood our issue and apologized. As a hotel guest, all you ever want is the person on the other end of the line (or desk) to be accommodating and understanding. We are very nice people and recognize when patrons are being irrational and mean. We are not like that.

When we finally got the new room, we were told to leave our bags in our original room and they would be moved for us to the new room. That did not happen. When we called to the front desk, they questioned why we left the bags in the room. The staff member literally said, "Who asked you to keep the bags in the room?". Our response, "The manager". Why in the world would they question who told us to leave the bags? Why not just tell us that they will send someone to get them. Again, another interaction in which the staff clearly does not understand how to resolve issues with customers.

I would like to say if it weren't for the sewer and staff issue, I could probably give a more favorable review, at least up to 3 stars. Our second room was fine.. good in size, comfortable bed, great shower. You can tell the appointments and decor was used on the budget side of things as the carpet is frayed, knicks and chips are visible, however, I can overlook those details. The hotel upkeep is just not at the standard of other properties we have stayed at, windows are completely filthy and grimey and the elevators have seen better days.

The pool is nothing special either. If you just want sun, it's a totally fine place as the chairs are comfortable. There are plenty of families and kids, which for Vegas is not my scene, but I can see how that may appeal to some.

I will say the most positive thing about the hotel is the restaurant and bar staff, both in the Simon restaurant and the pool. Great and friendly service!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elyse1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Los Angeles Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Palms Place Hotel and Spa. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you encountered in your penthouse. I have spoken with Carol Schwartz, the manager that removed your upgrade charges after speaking with you, and we have had our engineering and housekeeping departments working together to resolve this problem. Please accept our sincerest apologies that there was not another penthouse available during your stay and that the rest of your service experience was lack luster. Please feel free to contact me at eden.mccallister@palms.com if you would like to discuss your stay further and also to discuss what we can do to regain your confidence.

Thank you again for your feedback, and I look forward to being in contact with you soon.

Kind Regards,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#70 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,777 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,055 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 6,645 - ₹ 18,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing