We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Rooms and Pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Costa Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rooms and Pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

If you want a view of the Strip, you'll have to pay extra ($45, I think). We opted for a golf course view and it was lovely. You'll also pay extra if you want a late check out, but other than that, the room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was glamourous. We had lunch poolside at Solaro, and even though it cost $50 (including tip) for two, the food was delicious. Something that we particularly enjoyed at the pool was no blaring, bass pounding music (there's a private area where you can pay a cover charge and get your head blasted with music and watch dancing girls - no thanks!) also, the pool attendents walk around handing out cool face towels and frozen ice pops - nice! Since the Palazzo and Venetian, which is even MORE upscale, are connected, you can wander through both lobbies, shops and restaurants and feel like you're taking a stroll through Italy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Palazzo during your recent visit to Las Vegas. Due to having multiple pool areas, I am happy that we were able to provide you with an area of the pool that allowed you to rest and relax. Still, I apologize that we were unable to provide you with a complimentary late check-out since granting them is normally not a challenge. Complimentary late check-outs are based on availability so please feel free to always check with us if it is available on the day of departure. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our team members delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

14,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,328
    2,888
    806
    348
    286
See reviews for
2,403
6,017
506
2,545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,487)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Looking for a higher end resort on the strip and was excited to stay at the Palazzo for an annual trip. The room was dirty, sheets had holes, couch filthy, had to request a steam cleaning for dried -crusty spill on the couch cushions. The elevator to our room had vomit on the inside of the doors. The Azure pool is a "leased" property so you have to pay to sit down after you have paid to enter the adult pool. If you get a good deal I could see overlooking the poor quality control but if you are paying top dollar think twice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success. I’m sorry to hear that the service expectations weren’t met and that you were subjected to less than exemplary standards. It is disheartening to learn of the housekeeping challenges you encountered during your stay. Allow me to assure you that your most recent experience is not the standard of our resort, as our housekeeping staff is held to the highest standards.

It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience. Allow me to assure you that your most recent experience is not the standard of our resort. I am greatly sorry that this was not your experience during your entire stay.

I would like to thank you for your feedback as it is through communication, such as yours, that we are better able to monitor and improve services for our guests. We understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city. We sincerely value your patronage, and hope that this atypical experience will not deter you from visiting our property again.

Please feel free to contact our office should you wish to further discuss.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed at the Ventian last weekend and overall had a good experience. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. There is not a coffee pot in the room, and if you order coffee from room service it will be about $15 for a 1/2 crafe. However, there are 3 coffee ships within the hotel and it's worth it to run down and grab your own coffee! I found the service from the staff to be exceptional. We didn't gamble at the casino, as most have better luck off the strip or at Harrah's.

The pools were nice. We spent an afternoon at the Azura...which seemed like a throw back to Cancun a decade ago...house music, hot bodies and lots of booze. It was fun, but make sure if you're a lady that you're that you're only paying for your drinks. They have a cover and is easily waived for females. If you're there on the right day, you can also get a day bed for free (if you're paying they are $500 minimum). If you have to pay...it's not worth it. Be cautious because a cocktail anywhere will run about $18-$20 each. However, you are allowed to bring your own drinks to the pools (minus Azura) as long as they are not glass.

The food and drinks are great, but again...expensive. We had a great time and overall. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to have fun on the strip, but also wants to enjoy some R&R. Didn't go to the spa this time, but have been in the past. It's nice, but there are others in the area where you can get a better bang for your buck when looking for a spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Strip...on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Palazzo during your recent girl’s weekend visit to Las Vegas. I am glad to hear that you and your party enjoyed the time spent at Azure. Azure pool club is a lush, secluded portion of the pool deck that offers additional benefits such as Evian water misters, culinary offerings by Wolfgang Puck, and celebrity guest appearances – just to name a few.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is what you need to experience everything in Vegas. Our suite had the most amazing view of the mountains, and a shower big enough for...wel, you know. Awesome casino goes right into the Venetian.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonowatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Palazzo during your recent visit to Las Vegas.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

What can I say? If Sheldon Adelson was trying to top the Venetian, you know he'd have to build something rally special, and this is it...

I was with a friend who was on business here, and we snagged a room on the 48th floor, facing the Strip and Mt. Charleston on the western horizon. Simply awesome view! The guest rooms are palatial in size and decor...If you like marble in all its variations, you will not be disappointed.

Casino floor has plenty of room to navigate, with a very wide central pathway that makes for easy travel from front desk to the guest room elevators or the shopping area. Self-parking was a snap, with easy access by elevator and escalator.

Pool deck was incomparable, with 8 pools to choose from, plus a number of not tubs. It's the size of a football field, and then some. Pool staff are very friendly, especially Jon, the assistant pool manager. If you want to do laps, just go soon after it opens at 8 AM, or in the late afternoon/evening...it's open until 8 PM. Use the pool on the south side of the deck, which is about 25m in length! The Palazzo attaches directly to the Venetian Hotel, even at the pool deck level, so you can use the Venetian pools if you wish.

The shops were great for window shopping. I especially like e limited-edition nature photography gallery, '100 pictures'. A shoe lover has many to choose from, including Ferragamo and Christian Laboutin. Plus, the only Christian Dior perfume shop in thie US.

Foodies will also enjoy all the top chefs who have their Restaurants here, including Emeril and Wolfgang Puck.

Summer special rates approach $150/night...a great way to splurge on
a few nights of La Dolce Vita on a budget.

Room Tip: As usual in Vegas, the higher the floor, the better. Face the Strip for a view of the lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Every aspect of The Venetian|The Palazzo was created for the enjoyment of our guests; from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. The Venetian truly is a destination within a destination. I am so very pleased that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,591 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,227 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,818 - ₹ 33,069
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing