We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for a convention at Sands Expo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My convention was at the Sands Expo at the Venetian so we were booked at the Palazzo, 16th floor room 918. Check in was a breeze, even though we mistakenly went to the Venetian. The room was very quiet and restful after a long day on the floor. There was plenty of laptop room for two to work and the beds and linens were very comfortable. We ordered room service and the food was good! The staff were so accommodating a extremely nice. If you have to work at a trade show in Vegas, this is a very nice room to come home to...thanks!

Room Tip: Breakfast at the Grand Lux is worth every penny, they're open 24 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKHargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Palazzo during your recent conference in Las Vegas.

Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15,950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,416 - 12,420 of 15,950 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Lovely lovely hotel, front person was very helpful. large rooms, although we didn't get the strip view, we had the golf course and mountain view. casino is great and the resort itself is very nice. must at least stay here once in your lifetime or maybe more!!

Room Tip: ask for high floor, sign up for their loyalty program
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyberboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Palazzo during your recent visit to Las Vegas. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights for a convention being held at the Sand Expo Center - so very conveinent to that and all other famous strip properties via walking. While 4 long nights is quite a bit for Vegas (for me anyway) this hotel has absolutely every amenity and the guestrooms (all suites) are massive and impeccably clean! I adore the super large bathrooms with huge shower/rain head, vanity to sit and put on makeup/blow dry hair and even a tv and phone! There is a gift shop and coffee stand (for yummy lattes) right near the elevator banks. Restaurant choices are evertwhere (definitely make it a point to try Tao and Sushi Samba - DELISH) and the casino/lobby connects to the Venetian Casino and other offerings at that property. Do not miss a trip up to the Grand Canal with amazing shoppes and restaurant choices! If there are special room rates available during your stay - you will not be disapointed at all with this property!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, suites style. Request one away from elevator banks as these can get a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlhighfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Palazzo during your recent conference in Las Vegas. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I attended a trade show at the Sands and the Palazzo was the perfect place to stay. I extended my stay and had a fantastic Spa day at Canyon Ranch after the show. The rooms are very spacious, easy access to the trade show and meeting room area, more than enough dining/shopping/support service choices right at the resort, and of course plenty of choices for gambling and entertainment. I also attended a show at the Mirage and it was just a short walk from the Palazzo.

There was an upcharge for wifi of $15.95/day or the option to include wifi and exercise room access (typically $20/day) in the $20/day resort fee. This gives you access to two terrific gyms, the smaller one in the Palazzo was less crowded during my stay, and closer to the pool. For an extra $20/day you would also have access to the lockers and Aquavana, and I wish I had taken advantage of this offer. Aquavana is part of the Canyon Ranch Spa shared by the Palazzo and Venetian, and includes a wonderful single gender hot tub/spa, steam, sauna, relaxation area that would have been a welcome addition after a long day on the trade show floor and gym workout.

My suite overlooked the strip and included a well-appointed bath, two queen beds, and a combo sitting area/office (I think the sectional was even a pull-out) three large TVs was kind of overkill for me....I would have preferred an in-room Keurig coffee brewer. The desk had easy access to power and connection ports and even an all-in-one printer-- too bad there was no paper or print cartridges.

I enjoyed the Canyon Ranch Spa Grill for healthy, delicious, and affordable breakfast, lunch, and smoothies. I also enjoyed dining at Morel's (very nice selection of wines by the glass and cheese/ charcuterie selection) and Delmonico's. I would not recommend room service.

The day spent at Canyon Ranch was exceptional. Cirque du Soleil tribute to the Beatles was also a highlight of my stay. A friend's tip to always ask if there are any special deals available, was most helpful!

My bill was not accurate, and the clerk a bit surly but a friend received exemplar service upon check-out with complimentary flight check in, boarding pass printing (perhaps even an upgrade to 1st class), and luggage check-in service! However, the same friend was never offered the resort fee upon check-in. It is this sort of inconssistency that brings my service rating down. We had a conference rate, but if we had been charged the rack rates would have been quite disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher floors further from the elevator are quieter. If you plan to use the gym and spa, request a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team members. They will truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. I am so very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay, you even decided to extend your stay!

Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply that you experienced numerous inconsistancies upon check out along with your billing to your suite. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement.

We value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards. When you choose The Venetian|The Palazzo in the future, please contact us directly so we may assist you with your reservation. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The Palazzo is a part of the Ventian hotel, which we were offered an upgrade to on arrival. We paid 100$ a night extra for a bigger room, prestique club access and free free breakfast. Since this 100 including the 20 a night resort fee it was well worth the money and included free drinks between 5-8 pm and snacks, along with all day coffee/water etc.

The room was a fantastic size and really well appointed with three TV's, walkl in shower and a lounge area. No much in the way of a view but if you are spending that much time in your room then vegas is not for you!

Great staff ethic from reception right through to the pool waitresses.

The negatives: well there is a new pool area club called the Azure club that just opened and we were badgered several times to go in whilst sat around the pool. we went in and straight out aain, as they wanted a credit card print, you could not take any of your own drinks/water with you and everythin inside was charged over the top for. On one day in about an hour we saw 17 people get drawn in only to leave again straight away, which says something! They have a DJ and they seem to be trying to make it a young persons club but forgetting the older generation have the money. Even if you do not go in the music is soo loud that it pervades the whole of the pool area and spolils any relaxation time you might want..and after a couple of nights in Vegas some sleep and relaxation might be in order.

So good location on the strip, good facilities and great staff, spoiled only by some whizzkids idea to open a mini club near the pool area. With such a choice in vegas this alone will stop me returning to what is otherwaise a good venue.

Room Tip: upgrade if you can to prestige section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jannerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,541 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,843 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,158 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 11,625 - ₹ 35,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing