We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Travel Writer's View - Stunning Decor and Rare Features”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Uncommon Luxury

There are a few luxury hotels I've had the privilege of reviewing that are graced with such stunning details and are designed with such symmetry, quality and obvious expertise, that admiring them is an absolute joy. The Palazzo hotel (sister to the Venetian) on the Las Vegas Strip, is one of the most exquisite ultra-luxurious hotels I have had the privilege to review.

If you are visiting the strip for the first time, you may notice the resorts are built to inhuman scale. Here an average-sized hotel looks tiny, a baby nestled among the giants. The same idea can be applied to the grandiose trappings of luxury Strip resorts. Everything is over-the-top here and the Palazzo is no exception. It is unquestionably five-diamond quality.

Rooms

The rooms in the Palazzo are as beautiful as you would expect from the opulence of the rest of the hotel. I’ve no doubt that the suites (the Palazzo is an all-suite property) played a vital part in securing the first position in Travel and Leisure’s World’s Best Awards. Each suite is beautifully decorated in subtle warm shades. Crown moldings frame the room while the furniture and bedding depict a style that is not glitzy, but classic. “Upscale,” does not do this hotel justice.

Bathrooms in the suites have double sinks, a deep tub, a flat television, a separate vanity for applying makeup and a scale. Nearly all of the comforts of home are here. The only other item one could possibly wish for is a clothes hamper, but to be fair, precious few hotels offer one.

Spa

The Canyon Ranch SpaClub is a charming and spacious spa that offers a few extras along with standard luxury spa amenities. A forty-foot high rock climbing wall greets guests as they emerge from the long and colorful hallway that connects the Spa to the Palazzo. A healthy café is also nearby. The highlight of this particular spa experience though, in my opinion, is the oasis near the center of the facility. The room oozes relaxation and the textures give interested eyes plenty to look at while losing all track of time. This is the place to get away in Las Vegas.

Prestige at the Palazzo

Another unique feature of the Palazzo is Prestige, a club and business center that pampers. Palazzo offers Prestige-level rooms that allow a guest access to all Prestige services. The club has drinks and food available at certain hours, gorgeous lounge areas with large TVs and a DVD library, business services, meeting space, and a few unusual perks, such as a custom-designed pillow menu and bath menu. For an extra charge, the pillow menu allows guests unheard of options, such as an anti-snore pillow, to be delivered to their room. The bath menu features a “Phantom Bath” inspired by “The Phantom of the Opera,” (which plays at the Venetian) and a “Yellow Ducky Bath,” which comes with a plate of warm cookies. Now that’s service.

Bauman Rare Books

Of express interest to me in the Shoppes at the Palazzo is a Las Vegas gem that is proof that there is more to Vegas than neon and larger-than-life entertainment. Bauman Rare Books houses an impressive collection of rare and valuable books and documents as well as some drawings and photographs. Every item is for sale, but the personable and knowledgeable staff members are just as gracious to those looking to browse in awe as they are to the serious collector.

While my husband and I wandered the store and during our lovely tour by Greg Hicks, I came across such books as “Tender is the Night,” signed by F. Scott Fitzgerald, a surveying document signed by George Washington in the year 1752, a first-edition collection of the four Winnie the Pooh books by A. A. Milne, and a first edition of “Adventures of Huckleberry Finn,” by Mark Twain. I oohed and ahhed throughout the store, but actually clapped at the discovery of my favorite book of all time, “Where the Wild Things Are.” The book is a first edition, signed by Maruice Sendak and in its original dust cover. Words cannot express the thrill! I would have purchased it instantly if only we had an extra $25,000. The prices on many pieces, however, are surprisingly within reach for many beginning collectors. I highly recommend a stop in to Bauman Rare Books, if only to experience a completely different and undiscovered side of Las Vegas.

My Recommendation

The Palazzo is an opulent, not-to-be-missed Las Vegas experience. I recommend it as the best place to stay on the Strip and bestow upon it a very rare five stars.


My husband and I have a video review site on YouTube. See our videos by visiting YouTube.com/TravelbyLori. You can read my other written reviews by searching "Lori Metze" at Examiner.com.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15,749)
There are newer reviews for The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,415 - 12,419 of 15,752 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed at The Palazzo for 4 nights while in Vegas for a conference, and had a really pleasant experience overall. The hotel is lovely, plenty of restuarants/ lounges, wonderful Bella suite, and friendly staff. Front desk met all of our requests for a room on a higher floor and late check-out, and were more than welcome to answer questions and provide suggestions. Resort fee of $20 per day is actually a great value - provides access to the gym, free wifi, and a daily newspaper; as all the hotels in Vegas charge additional fees for amenities, this took care of everything and there were no surprises.

Only two minor issues during our stay - 1) One night tried to order room service right before 11 pm - when they switch menus - no one picked up the phone until well-after 11 pm, so that they could offer me the limited menu, rather than the full menu. Also, were not willing to accomodate special orders. 2) Took quite some time to have my call answered at the Conceirge; then, once answered, restaurant suggestions provided were for the most expensive restaurants in the hotel, without taking into account my criteria for restaurants. Also, these restaurants - although by celebrity chefs - were not highly rated on TripAdvisor.

Otherwise, a lovely overall stay, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth7887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you found your stay to be a pleasant experience. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply that both In-suite-dining and concierge were not responsive to your needs. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

the Palazzo Resort and Casino has it all! I have been to Vegas a number of times but the deal i just had was AMAZING! The opportunity to have Canyon Ranch food, Spa and Classes at a FRACTION of the price of going to Canyon Ranch PLUS..."VEGAS" IS..... SUCH A DEAL!!! We found a rate that was 40% off the regular price plus there were discounts off Spa services becasue it was off season or slow or something. Everyone was happy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor Annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Like many other properties, this is a city-sized hotel. Albeit, a suite hotel. It's connected to the Venetian, so what this hotel lacks is more than made up for by the Venetian-restaurants and casino. The rooms are large, but unlike other suite hotels, there's no kitchen area. As a mater of fact, the mini bar fridge is "wired" so that if you add or move an item from it, a five star alarm will sound and the charges start mounting. Otherwise, this was a very nice property at a good location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Recently stayed at the hotel (stay there 6-8 times a year on business) and checked in at 5pm. I was disappointed in how long it took them to confirm my reservation as a King bed non-smoking (about 15 minutes) but they kept trying to upgrade me and put me in a room with 2 queen beds. After calling managers, housekeeping, etc they finally got me the room we reserved. The hotel is nice and always well-kept, but the service has always been a bit lacking...

Room Tip: Don't give-in to the reservations desk...they have so many rooms, I guarantee you they can give...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,217 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,952 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 12,343 - ₹ 42,942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Ostrovok, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing