We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
53
60
25
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
60
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscraig roadnellis afbchoice hotelsnational parks in utahtraditional hotelfast internetthe breakfast areaconvenient hotelconvenience storeoff the stripfree breakfastnice stayroom keylate checknice roomfront desk staffinns
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We spent one night in Vegas on our road trip, and wanted to stay in a safe location away from the Strip / downtown. This hotel met those requirements. About a 20 minute drive from the Vegas Strip, and plenty of restaurant options around to choose from. Fast internet, good free breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nv059, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our valued guests (such as you!) is very important to us and it helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Kind regards,

Jessika Wass
Comfort Inn & Suite, Las Vegas, NV
702-982-6700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Stayed here one night. The location isn't spectacular, but we wanted to stay off the strip so we can get a head start for Zion National Park. The area may look a little undesirable, but it wasn't bad at all. The room was nice and clean. The air conditioner/fan was loud when on, but it helped drown out some of the traffic noise, as it's right off of a main road. The breakfast was good--plenty of choices. Front desk staff were friendly at check in and check out. We just happened to stay on a night when the hotel was occupied by a high school marching band. So all night long, we could here kids running up and down the stairs, and the breakfast room was overrun with them. even when we were trying to leave in the morning, the buses were parked immediately in front of the doors, so they were blocking the area. We stayed here because it was one of the cheapest hotels in that area on a Saturday night, but I doubt we'd stay there again. It probably would have been cheaper to just pay the resort fee, parking fee, and breakfast for two at a cheaper hotel on the strip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveG3286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nv059, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessika Wass
Comfort Inn & Suite, Las Vegas, NV
702-982-6700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Thanks to the location on busy Craig Street, this place is quite noisy all night long. Also, they gave me a room right next to the elevator - guess that's what you get when booking through a third party.
Furniture looked pretty old and outdated and the room could have been cleaner. Breakfast is your usual Comfort Inn standard - okay but nothing to write home about.
If you arrive at McCarran and don't plan to stay in Vegas but instead drive to the National Parks in Utah and Arizona, this is a good choice location-wise. Otherwise I'd probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Raven25Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nv059, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jessika Wass
Comfort Inn & Suite, Las Vegas, NV
702-982-6700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My husband booked this and asked for a "quiet" room. Unfortunately, we could hear the traffic on E. Craig Road ALL night! It's a very busy street, and has traffic throughout the night. It's also 9 miles away from the Strip, so if you plan on visiting restaurants, shops, and shows, you will be quite a distance away. The breakfast is good, but other than that, I can only give this hotel an "average."

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vacationers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nv059, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jessika Wass
Comfort Inn & Suite, Las Vegas, NV
702-982-6700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We were very tired & my husband said look for a hotel sign, so this was the first place we came across. It is kinda hard to find, off the freeway. We just happen to see it on a side road & had to turn around. We pulled up & the place was very clean on the outside as well as on the inside. We don't normally stay in Comfort Inns, but I'm glad we stayed at this one. Our room was very big, with microwave & refrigerator. They also served a hot breakfast in the morning. We didn't go swimming because we were to tired.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teenytinyterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nv059, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to seeing you next time!

Kind regards,

Jessika Wass
Comfort Inn & Suite, Las Vegas, NV
702-982-6700 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews