We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AC problem” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #120 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AC problem”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Very noisy AC located right by bed seemed to have only one setting, too cold.

Room Tip: If I were to stay here again I'd be sure to ask for a room with a better ac setup. I was here o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nv059, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Am very sorry your stay at our Gold Award Property was not the best. We take travelers tips, comments and concerns very serious and I truly want to apologize for the AC problems you encountered this was just a miscommunication with our front desk staff. The thermostat on the wall has button in the middle that controls that fan speed. Again am truly sorry about the problem you had during your stay and I hope that once you are in town again you give us a second chance on making things right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    53
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
46
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

we stayed here one night on our way to UTah from Arizona. We didn't check in until midnight but the night clerk was so helpful. He gave us milk and yogurt for my 2 year old so she would be comfortable and happy before going to sleep. He was very nice and friendly but I don't remember his name. The room was good size and very clean. The TV was older but everything was clean. I didn't hear a lot of noise from other rooms and we got a good night sleep. They offer a free buffet breakfast in the morning and I thought it was very good. Eggs were great and sausage was good. they had many fresh pastries and cereal and fresh juice. The staff was helpful in finding what we needed and answering any questions. I would definitely stay here again on a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nv059, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities. Ricky is defiantly a super star and does very good with all his guests, thank you for recognizing his hard work! Just so you know we did upgrade all of our televisions to 32inch plasmas this year, so next time you’re in town we will not disappoint!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is a big hotel with lots of rooms and quite spread out. We were on a second floor and there was no help with the luggage and no elevator. Room was fine. Price was great considering how close it is to the Strip. Thankfully much quieter. Places to eat within walking distance, breakfast buffet provided. Typical motel breakfast. Perfectly adequate all around.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nv059, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear traveler I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our newly built Comfort Inn & Suites. We are a 3 floor hotel with 81 rooms we do not have luggage personnel at our hotel but we do provide luggage carts to all our guest. We also have an elevator right next to the lobby area. I would like to apologize if our front desk staff did not point out these extra amenities that would have made your stay even better. Once again thank you for taking the time to comment on our great property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel in late March 2012. I have stayed at a few other Comfort Inn & Suites in the past. This trip did not disappoint. The room we stayed in had 2 very comfortable beds. A flat screen TV with Cable. The kids were able to find something to watch why the wife and I relaxed after a long drive. The property has a nice small pool (heated) and a hot tub that is nice for soaking in and relaxing. When we arrived we were greeted by the counter staff, and check in was a breeze. The neighborhood the Hotel is located in is a bit industrial / commercial. This makes it nice because there are a few C stores around and a few places to grab a bit to eat. I wouldn’t recommend walking around this area after dark, but I didn’t feel like my car was going to get vandalized either. Keep in mind that this hotel is a good 20 to 30 min away from any of the Major Vegas Attractions. So if you are planning on spending time on the strip, and don’t mind the drive take a look at this place. Otherwise look for something closer to downtown. What I did not like about this stay was the Breakfast in the morning. The selection of food was average, Eggs, Sausage, Cereal, and the standard waffle maker that seems to be in most of the hotels now days. The problem was the staff was not able to keep the items stocked. They would bring out 10 of an item (for a crowd of maybe 20 guests) then take a 10 min break before the next item was brought out. This ensured that everything was out and you were waiting up to 20 min for a replacement food item to be brought out. We played this game for about 30 min before we settled on a bowl of cereal and made plans to eat a better breakfast elsewhere. To sum it up. Great place to stay as long as you’re not planning on using the breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: The breakfast is nice, but they have trouble keeping it stocked. Plan on eating else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpolston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nv059, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear traveler we are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to more visits from you and your family in the near future. Regarding the issue with our full hot breakfast we did add and change a few things that I know will make a huge difference next time you visit, including new staff that is committed and efficient at all times, especially during busy breakfast hours. Once again I want to thank you for your great review and compliments on our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Very clean, big room and comfortable bed/pillows--great room. Microwave and refrigerate in our business suite. The lobby is well appointed. The motel is very much away from the strip so much more quiet. We asked for a top floor room away from the street so slept like babies. It has a convenience store next to it and a few restaurants close too. (I think there is a Wal-Mart down the street.) There is a guest laundry with soap & softner you can buy (I brought my own Purex 3-in-1) We will be staying here 2 nights and so far I have no negatives.

All the staff have been wonderful but a special thank you to Rea for being so friendly to tired customers! Free bottled water at the front desk. Very much worth the $88 (w/ tax) that we paid. I understand they won a "Gold Award" and I see why.

(AND thank you to all the Trip Advisors who write reviews on motels as this is always the FIRST place I check before I book a motel.)

Room Tip: You might be able to get a free upgrade if they aren't busy and you just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
22.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Address: 4375 E Craig Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-1805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,613 - ₹ 11,065
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Comfort Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing